Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dewibrahim from Kelantan, Malaysia

Nice cosy hotel very conveniently-located.

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: The location
Cons: Room condition
Location: Bus terminal nearby - easy to get on the HOHO bus. The Nationale building or something is also just a block away
Plus: Within walking distance to the bus terminal and halal restaurants. Price was reasonable considering the location and b'fast was included. Minus: Room was very small and had to climb short flights of stairs. Interesting: The main gate was closed at night and one had to press the bell before it was opened.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by jetdog9 from California (USA)

Friendly service, yucky bathroom

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Front desk staff was very friendly. Location was convenient. Our bathroom was disgusting, had broken shower door partially replaced with *completely* moldy shower curtain. Air conditioner functioned but needed maintenance, extremely rattly/loud. As of mid 09/2013 they were trying to get WiFi working in upper rooms but it really only worked well in the lounge. I really thought the staff was nice, but would not recommend based on our bathroom experience. There are many other options in Rome.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by sharon f. from indiana, usa

disgusting

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a strange hotel to say the least. It had too many unadvertized steps. The room was small but expected. But, the bathroom was the most disgusting thing I have ever seen. The wall was tiled half way up the wall and the grout was black with mold. The rest of the wall and ceiling was spotted with mold. The shower, OMG, was mold everywhere. Every corner and crease was mold. I wore sox to take a shower. I felt like I needed a shower after I took a shower!! I would not pick this hotel even if it were free!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Costa Rica

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Cons: Internet on the rooms!!!!
Hi, this is a very nice hotel, the rooms are clean and really private, it is save to leave your stuff there while you are knowing Rome. The staff is really nice and helpful, they speak English and Spanish if you don't speak Italian. The breakfast was Okay. It is really close to the Main train station, 5 to 10 minutes walking distance and on a save neighborhood. This is a very nice hotel, definitely recommended! The only thing I didn't like was that the internet only works on the lobby, so you can not navigate on your room after a long day, you need to stay at the lobby stairs. Overall very nice hotel. Have fun in Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carlos from Toronto, ON, Canada

Great value hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Graet value hotel. Excellent location, and very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Marla from Indiana

Great Location

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: Free cappuccinos and nice staff. My shower always had hot water and good water pressure.
Cons: There were no English speaking TV shows, not even CNN or BBC channel so that was not good late at night resting it left me bored after a long day.
Location: I would take the Leonardo Express train to & from airport/hotel 14 euros each way vs a taxis 50 euros each way.The Leonardo Express is very convinent
The hotel is in walking distance to the Roma Terminal and 1 block from the Repubbica metro. Breakfast was not good but free and you get free cappuccinos which is great. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. You could only get free wifi in the lobby not in your room. I had paid for international 3G wifi and I could not even pick that up in my room. No airconditioning but my room was comfortable, not hot at all and it was 90 degrees out.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fung from NYC

So-so hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is hotel is just okay. The room is dirty & the bathroom ceiling is full of mold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Italy Traveller from Canada

Good for the price

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location of this hotel is perfect close to the train station and within walking distance of all the sights. The decor is dated, but completely fuctional. Had an issue with the lock on the door and took a while to convince the staff to come and assist in showing us how to lock it properly. Good value for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bryan from New York, NY

Reasonable but I've had better

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very simple accommodation in downtown Rome, a reasonable walk from Termini, the main train station. While I think the cost-services ratio was decent, I have stayed at other hotels in the area with a bit more bang for your buck. Rome does not lack for options when it comes to hotels whether budget-conscious or more luxurious.