Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel for visit to Rome

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Staff very helpful with information about parking to visit Rome. Pleasant hotel with comfortable rooms and good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CN from Toronto

It was good for the price

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
With the traffic in that area, if I have to go back to Rome, I will definitely get a hotel close to train station or metro! It was a beautiful hotel, mostly like Caribbean resorts, friendly staff and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by barry from jerusalem, israel

Very nice hotel, not in Rome but near.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Sort of Spanish look hotel. Beautiful sorroundings, neighborhood is not as good but as long as you're using the hotel for "sleep only" you will be satisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Oriana from Seattle, WA

Good deal with ok location

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice big rooms and plenty of space. Free parking, which was a must for us. Not super cheerful and not super convenient location but you can't beat the price. Staff was very helpful and super friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Texas, USA

Friendly staff, good location

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, friendly staff. Close to highway, but quiet. Air Conditioning could have worked better, but the room was not uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin from Wisconsin, USA

Fantastic place to stay.

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: Extremely helpful staff.
Cons: No complaints about anything.
Location: Hotel is located in a suburb of Rome. Bus service to Rome Metro. Easy access to all of Rome.
Best hotel stay we have ever had in Italy. Hotel Selva Candida is a fantastic place to stay while visiting Rome. The entire staff is extremely helpful in making your stay as perfect as possible. We have stayed there three times now, and each experience was fantastic. The rooms were always perfect. Plenty of free parking, with no hassles. The bus line stops just outside the gates, which takes you to the Rome Metro line. Easy access to and from Rome. Overall well worth the money, with what you get. The daily breakfast is exceptional with lots of choices. Hotel is located in a suburb of Rome, in a quiet area. Grounds are well kept, and it has always been a pleasure to stay there. The staff will provide any information you require, and help you in any way possible. Highly recommended hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Derek from UK

A great value hotel in a pleasant setting.

Posted Nov 3, 2012
Pros: Good value for money.
Cons: Location.
Location: There is at least a 45 minute journey into and back from the city centre as the hotel is outside the ring road.
A delightful hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast was good. Rooms were comfortable. The downside, if you are visiting Rome tourist sites, is the journey into the city and back. This can take an hour by bus and metro. If you are happy with this it is a great place to stay and good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel away from downtown congestion

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Excellent location. We had to drive a few kilometers to the metro station. The on-duty desk staff gave us complete instructions for free parking and metro access. We went right to the sites of interest and met all our goals thanks to the staff help. Hotel was clean with excellent bathrooms and breakfast was as promised. I would stay here again when in Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Not ideal location.

Posted Jun 19, 2012
Hotel and staff were excellent. Staff very friendly and went out of their way to accomodate our every want and need. Rooms clean and comfortable, with fridge, safe, and tv. Huge bathtub.Good breakfast. They even let us go in there early when we had to leave the hotel before the normal breakfast time. Location not ideal. Had to take bus, then metro, to get into Rome. This took about an hour.