Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Apr 28, 2014
We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights and found the staff helpful and the room comfortable. It is located a stones throw from the Central station which was handy for us as we arrived and departed by train. The sight-seeing locations of the city were within a 30 minute walk of the hotel, however we are keen walkers so this may not be as accessible for all. But there is a metro station located in the train station which could be used. We did not sample the breakfast so cannot comment on that. The owners were very helpful, allowing us to store our bags safely on the day we checked out - picking them up at 9pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with a true local Italian feel

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Great location and spacious rooms and bathrooms.
Cons: Shower curtains! As Americans, we could not figure out how to use the shower/ bath with no shower curtain. And no hot water at some times :(
Location: Right next to the train station! I highly recommend the City Sightseeing bus for 25 euros for 2 days. It picks up right around the corner.
We loved this hotel in Rome! We were able to find the hotel quickly and easily. It is located right next to the train station on the 4th (actually 5th) floor of a building made up of several hotels-- there is a small elevator so don't worry! The managers (a wonderful couple) speak little to no English but were able to communicate clearly and were very kind to us and the other guests. The room had a nice bathroom in it and was very spacious. The singular (extra) bed was very much a roll out bed and not recommended. I'd suggest getting another room or a room with two double beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Eileen from Scotland

Simple Italian Charm

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
I chose this hotel to be near the Termini Station as well as for its description as being "very Italian" but I was a little apprehensive when I read some of the reviews. I need not have worried: the place was indeed charming, the owners very helpful and friendly despite our woeful lack of Italian! My room was simply furnished but with everything I needed and absolutely spotless whilst my sister's was a little more luxurious, including a fridge. It was easy to find and the little lift added a quaint touch. Perfect for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helen from Auckland, New Zealand

Value for Money

Posted May 17, 2013
Pros: Homely but private atmosphere,proximity to Termini station, value for money
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to Termini station
Hotel Sileo is excellent value for money for a short stay.It is very close to Termini station and easy to find on foot with luggage. The couple that run Hotel Sileo don't speak much English but despite this they make you feel welcome and cared for. A very homely atmosphere and a quiet refuge from the hustle and bustle of Rome. Two excellent trattorias in the same street and a store for basic supplies. Hotel Sileo was more than we expected for the price and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CB

Great hotel, great location

Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was the third time I have stayed at this hotel. It is very 'Italian' and isn't at all posh. However I wouldn't hesitate in returning. The 2 owners are lovely, the rooms are clean, tidy and comfortable. The location is perfect, right behind the Termini, easy for Metro, Trains, Shuttle to the airport and within easy walk of all the usual sights. Excellent choice!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mutaz

Very bad hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
The worst hotel ever
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel, sorry Prison in rome

Posted May 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
its probably better to stay in an italian prison than stay here. First of all its on the forth floor of a block with a old very small lift for access. its rooms are nothing like the ones posted on this web site. They are very small, badly lit, grubby (shower door hadnt been cleaned in years). Bedding is torn and and also very old. Floors never get moped or even brushed. Staff only speak italian. Tour/ ticket assistance is the leaflets on the reception desk. air conditioning control was missing from our room. If you are unfortunate to get a room facing the courtyard at the back, be prepared for the noise of italians spitting out of there windows every morning. Also and this is a BIG point, the hotel is used as a lay-over for train staff from the station nearby, and we found out that you may not be able to keep your room all the time. you may have to live from your suitcase and be prepared to store them in the hotel while some train driver or railway employee sleeps in your room in the daytime (sheets probably dont get changed after either). we found this place disgusting and dirty and awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marlin from Ft. Worth

Great Budget Hotel near Termini

Posted May 3, 2012
This is an older hotel run by an older husband and wife on the 3rd floor (4th floor American) of a building with a different hotel on each floor. While old, it is very well maintained and very clean. You are given a hotel entry key for when the staff is unavailable (late evening). The room is not air conditioned but has a ceiling fan which kept us cool all night. Little or no noise with the window closed. Plenty of hot water (although it takes a few minutes to get there) and the wi-fi worked well. Would recommend it for budget travlers wanting to stay close to Termini.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

BELLA! So Beautiful!

Posted Nov 29, 2011
Perfect Hotel! Very nice owner family! REMEMBER Only except euro no credit card.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2011 on Hotels.com