Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Renee from CHino HIlls, CA

Good for the Money

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, Private Bathroom,Location
Cons: Internet Service
Location: Vatican, St.Peter Square were very close. However, if you don't mind a nice walk, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and the Pantheon are not too far away
This hotel was excellent for the money. Very clean and within walking distance to the Vatican and the metro, and the neighborhood felt safe.We liked the smell of fresh baked goods form the bakery below. The rooms were small and the shower was very tiny, but like I said, for the money we made due. Our biggest complaint was that we were not able to connect to the internet. The code we were given provided us limited access, and so while we were connected to the server, the internet was unavailable. As that was my means of communication with my son, who was traveling in Paris, I was more than annoyed that my sense of urgency was met by a lack of concern by our hotel staff. :0( They did however, point me to a public computer a couple doors away. Also, they were excellent in helping us with booking a car for the return to the airport. If you are looking for a luxury hotel with many amenities, this is not for you. But if you are traveling on a budget and would like a clean and functional room with a private bathroom, then Hotel Silla fits the bill.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Abner from Los Angeles

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location. Clean hotel. Not the most comfortable bed not an impressive room but it will meet most basic needs. A good hotel if you don't mind a very basic accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from Canada

Great location

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Like in real state, the key in choosing a hotel is location. This one is a few meters away from the subway and a 7 minute walk from St. Peter's Basilica. The only thing is that the rooms are a bit small, but since one only uses the room to sleep, this is not an issue. With a friendly staff and convenient location, this hotel is a great place to stay in Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Adriana from Boston, USA

Great experience at Hotel Silla

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel with my parents and my 9 month old baby. The staff was very friendly and helpful, they even had a crib set up in my room (additional fee though) and were able to provide me with hot water to prepare the bottle, every time I asked, and they set up a taxi to pick us up very early in the morning for my flight to London. Rooms are small as they are in most hotels in Europe, and I knew breakfast was not included, so my plan was to find a nice coffee shop to start my day with a cappuccino anyways. There is a pastry shop and pizzeria by the entrance, the smell of fresh croissants is to die for. The best aspect of this hotel is the location, it's around the corner from Ottaviano Metro Station, and there are great shops and restaurants near by. Ottaviano is 4 stops from Spanish Steps or Trevi Fountain. I had a great experience at this hotel and would stay here again if I visit Rome in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from New Jersey

Convenient Hotel In Rome

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: Very Clean, spotless.
Location: Location was great, hotel is very small but nice and great cable selection.
I only stayed here for the night and it met my expectations. I had the single room which was very clean and the owners of the hotel were at the check-in desk were really nice. Only complaint is they did had air conditioner but no remote to turn it on which is the only way to turn on the air unit. The other complaint is that I paid the 2 euro Rome city tax when I arrived and when checking it out I had to pay again because the man at the reception did not have in his records that I paid which was very annoying. Even though its only 2 euros, its the purpose that I already paid and I had to pay again in order to leave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brian from northeast

Near St Peters square

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Basic hotel but served our needs. Other main attractions were about 20 minutes walk away
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very noisy

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room was clean. It was small but at a good location. The only BIG problem of this hotel is their very thin walls. We stayed at this hotel for two nights. We cloud clearly hear the voice of the neighbor room. For the first night they slept around noon so we could slept after that, but in the second day, three guys were in the room next to us. They were talking and laughing loud and the noise was such that they were in our room. Around 1AM we called front desk and told them that we can't sleep because of noise. Front desk call them and they apologized for that. We could simply hear all the conversations!! But after that they kept talking and laughing and they finally slept around 2AM!!!! When you are traveling and you have busy day, you need to rest, this is the the whole point of staying in a good hotel, If you can't even sleep at your room so why you are paying this much money for? I would never stay at this hotel again. It seems that they have converted an apartment to hotel with a fake walls.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deidra from West Jordan, UT

Small rooms

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was close to the Vatican and shopping, food etc. However, they did charge us 10 euros per night for air conditioning and 6 euros per person for breakfast each morning and the internet didn't work.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Angel from Singapore

Good value for money

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Small but comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location for the price. Shame about the bakery on the ground floor. Our window faced the courtyard, and we were woken at 7am every morning by continuous shouting. The room was a good size and spotless. We booked a double and got a double bed and a small single bed, which we didn't need, but might be good for people travelling with a child. Lovely hot shower with good water pressure, but very small. It wasn't a problem for us, but if you're severely overweight, you may want to stay somewhere else.