Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great hotel in central location

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Great location for colloseo or train station area, Comfortable beds, modern marble tiled bathroom, clean shower, very clean room, great breakfast, excellent local parking for 24 hours for only 30 euro.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

중복결제 미해결

Posted Jul 10, 2015
중복매입해놓고 작년 12월 투숙 당시 및 올 1월 문제 제기에도 한 건만 매입했다고 주장(익스피디아 예약건 단일 건임은 확인 가능). 이후 카드사에 중복결제 이의신청, 분쟁 단계에서 호텔 측이 2건 정당히 매입했다고 말을 바꿔 분쟁 장기화 및 미결 상태. 예약 시 고려 바람
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Good location for a weekend in Rome

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Less than a 10 min walk from/to Termini station and good location for visiting the main sights. We hired bikes from Bici Baci just down the road - Via del Viminale, 5, 00184. This was an excellent way to see the city. Our room was on the 5th floor, it looked newly renovated. It was compact but we weren't there to spend time in room so it was fine. The bed was comfy enough but the pillows were a bit hard. Our room was made up daily and clean towels provided. Continental breakfast was served between 7 and 10, it was basic but enough choice. There are plenty of restaurants on walking distance of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P d C

hôtel accueillant avec un personnel très serviable

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: le service
Cons: .
Location: .
séjour d'une durée plutôt courte mais suffisante pour pouvoir apprécier un service de très bonne qualité effectué par un personnel sympathique
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

First time in Rome

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: The location was convenient to restaurants, shops, and transportation.
Cons: Cooling system
Location: Good restaurants are very nearby. Most of the main tourist sites are a relatively short taxi ride away.
Hotel Sonya provided a good value. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The breakfast buffet more than adequate. The room was small, but probably no more so that common in large cities. The only complaint was that the air conditioning was inadequate for the June heat. It is possible that we just did not understand how to control it, but the room was never really cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Muy bien situado. Sencillo pero correcto en todos los sentidos. Lo peor el buffet del desayuno, flojito.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, Yorkshire.

Good location away from the busiest tourist spots

Posted Jun 22, 2015
All the major sights were walkable and the room was nice and comfortable. Breakfast wasn't amazing and really fell down when they gave us instant coffee! In Italy!! After that we went to the great little family run bar over the road for coffee and a pasty. Breakfast aside was a decent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Recommended

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable. Nothing else required
Location: All major Rome sites walkable
walkable to all main sites. close to main Bus station and Metro. East to get to from Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Location: Very close to the termini. Could walk to most historical sites.
Overall a great experience. Rick Steves was right. Staff was very friendly: Yvonne, Joy. The only thing that I would change was that the breakfast menu was a little lacking in variety. Could not get hot eggs beyond microwaving what was there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great central location to sites in Rome.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Accommodating staff for the situation. Breakfast a welcoming boost to begin each day.
Cons: Lighting in room could be brighter.
Location: Location on quieter street in Rome; close to transportation hub (buses + Metro). Walking distance from many top sites (religious + ancient Rome).
Excellent breakfast to start day. Very good response from front desk on any question. Staff always accommodating.