Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carmen from Puerto Rico

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great spot for Rome. Room big enough, frig and hotspot nice. Breakfast was good. Front desk a little surly. But, would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by giselle from montreal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike and Kim

Great Stay. Clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: Hotel Sonya is a very clean and well kept property. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Location is good. Great value for the money
Cons: This is an older property. Could use some updating. But it is clean and comfortable and we will say there again when we return to Rome.
Location: Good location. Close to Roma Termini station. (10 minute walk). Close to shopping and many sites within walking distance. Good restaurants nearby.
We flew into Rome and spent our first 2 nights in Italy at the Hotel Sonya. Better than expected. Very clean and comfortable. Fabulous breakfast. Really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ES from NY

Great spot

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent mid-priced hotel close to most of what you want to see and do in Rome. Very friendly and helpful staff and a good substantial breakfast to boot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant hotel next to the Metro / Train station

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Very clean, well furnished and decorated. The staff are very helpful and friendly - spoke good English. Made out stay very enjoyable and worthwhile
Cons: Lift small to occupy two people and their luggage. It could be a problem if you couldn't climb stairs but not a problem if you were fit and well
Location: Metro station within walking distance, lots of restaurants near by for evening meals, good location to pick up various "Hop on & Hop Off" bus tours
Enjoyed the variety and selection at breakfast which sets you up for the day. Location is ideal - walking distance from many sightseeing places if fit and well - if not - we took taxis to a pick up points for our tours. Enjoyed relaxing at night with no noise from traffic or tourists, etc - a good night's sleep. Hotel was kept very clean, neat and tidy - change of linen and towels every day which made a difference plus great to have tea / coffee / fridge facilities in each room - unfortunately no milk but could buy some and keep in fridge was very convenient. Tried out the many restaurants near by - good value and excellent food and service. Hotel staff were exceptionally welcome, extremely helpful and friendly. Enjoyed our three nights stay in this hotel and wold recommend to family and friends in future. Would like to visit Rome again in the near future as there is a lot of history and plenty to see and do - a memorable holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Birddog5 from Silver Spring, MD

Outstanding Stay in All Respects

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly and helpful in giving information and directions. The breakfasts were outstanding with plenty of choices and good food. The room was recently renovated and extremely clean. We were very happy with this hotel in all respects. It was recommended by Rick Steeves in his guide books on Rome and we use his books while in Europe. We recommend it to any future visitors to Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shannon from Chicago

Friendly staff, nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, great breakfast included, very small room - but nice,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandra from Canada

Very clean and friendly staff

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Walk to colosseum and trevi fountain and train station