Ratings based on 711 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Beautiful city hotel.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The hotel has a great deal of charm and Roman character. very pleasing common areas and comfortable rooms.Staff were always very charming and helpful.
Cons: Maybe some bathrooms could be refitted.the bath in our room had some fairly messy sealant around the bath.
Location: Just a short walk from the Spanish Steps and great shopping. Great bar area to look at Roman Skyline.
We booked this hotel for a family weekend trip to Rome to watch Rugby. We had stayed here about 9 years ago and remembered it well. We were a party of 14 family members of different ages,all members of out party loved the Hotel . Check in was very simple even though we arrived at different times. Breakfast was a real highlight,set in lovely bright restaurant with a great choice of breakfast foods.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant, charming, and warm

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The staff at the hotel were kind, friendly, and helpful. They also spoke excellent English. We loved our stay in Rome. Be prepared to walk 5-10 minutes to get to the Spanish stairs, but enjoy the quiet of the hotel's location. A lovely spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rome

Rome en amoureux

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Super séjour , hotel trés bien situé qui permet de faire son footing à la villa borghese et de tout visiter à piedou en transport à partir de la place d'Espagne. Chambre au calme et service irréprochable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Deuil la Barre

Excellent à tous points de vue

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Hôtel très confortable, personnel attentif, chambre bien agencée et bien équipée, grande salle de bain, calme. Le buffet petit-déjeuner est très copieux, varié et très bonne qualité avec vue sur le parc. A réserver sans hésitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great location, breakfast, restaurant expensive

Posted Feb 22, 2015
This hotel has much going for it. Location is close to Spanish steps so easy access to Rome. The room was immaculate but as we where on the second floor there was no view, just a wall with windows. The hotel feels relatively cramped but very opulent. The crystal lounge where we had a wonderful breakfast each morning was lovely with clear views across the park and away towards the St. Peter Basilica and the Vatican. If you like dinner in the hotel when you go abroad please be aware this is one of the most expensive places we have come across with just pasta dishes coming in at around 40-45 euros. 3 courses were offered at a rather special price of over 100 euros per person. There is a very small bar (max 3-4 people) adjacent to the resteraunt, beers are around 10 euros, cocktails 16 ( similar prices to the mini bar). Overall putting aside the food and drink prices we loved our stay. The rooms comforts and the great breakfast and wonderful location not to mention the always helpful staff make this hotel worth considering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Albans

A gem right in the centre of Rome.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Location and the staff. Lovely views from the breakfast room ( well worth paying for breakfast included up front )
Cons: We found the room very. Hot, and the air con very loud.
Location: Very near Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps. However, we walked to everything including Colosseum and Vatican.
Lovely and very helpful staff in a well decorated and well positioned hotel. Tip: Mirabelle restaurant/ bar is super expensive but has amazing view. We had drinks early evening to watch the sunset behind the Vatican ( 4 small beers and 2 sprites was €60 ) - most we spent on drinks on the trip, but great photos!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great service,

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Has old world, elegant feel, great location.
Location: Very close to the Spanish steps
We had a very nice stay at this hotel, the staff is friendly and efficient, great room service, very nice breakfast, rooms and bathrooms well appointed, comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kuwait

Outstanding surface...royal treatment

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Don't think twice. The hotel is located 5 min walk from the spanish steps where all the trendy stores are. The Restaurant is a unique experience that you won't forget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

Excellent staff

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Everything about the hotel is quite charming, the decor, the views from the restaurant, the hotel staff, the nightly turn-in of the room. We felt special and cared about, and we were treated as family with a respectful and classy approach. I was sad to leave and say goodbye because of their kindness throughout our stay. I have only one concern that needs mentioning, of which made it difficult for me to grade 5 stars in room comfort . The shower in our room was extremely small and because of that we had to take baths instead-which was not all that bad because it was a nice jacuzzi tub, It was simply just more time consuming. Room service and the in room bar are a bit overpriced, and I think a small continental breakfast that is complimentary would help compensate for the other minor shortcomings. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, felt like we were coming "home" at night, and would recommend the hotel to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
This is a beautiful hotel in a great location. The staff were helpful and friendly. Highly recommended!