Ratings based on 697 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kuwait

Outstanding surface...royal treatment

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Don't think twice. The hotel is located 5 min walk from the spanish steps where all the trendy stores are. The Restaurant is a unique experience that you won't forget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

Excellent staff

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Everything about the hotel is quite charming, the decor, the views from the restaurant, the hotel staff, the nightly turn-in of the room. We felt special and cared about, and we were treated as family with a respectful and classy approach. I was sad to leave and say goodbye because of their kindness throughout our stay. I have only one concern that needs mentioning, of which made it difficult for me to grade 5 stars in room comfort . The shower in our room was extremely small and because of that we had to take baths instead-which was not all that bad because it was a nice jacuzzi tub, It was simply just more time consuming. Room service and the in room bar are a bit overpriced, and I think a small continental breakfast that is complimentary would help compensate for the other minor shortcomings. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, felt like we were coming "home" at night, and would recommend the hotel to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
This is a beautiful hotel in a great location. The staff were helpful and friendly. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lehigh Valley Pa.

Class.

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Everything. Location, service, food, drinks, view, room comfort.
Cons: Better equipped workout room. Minor.
Location: 10 - 20 minute walk from all major sites of interest in Rome, great restaurants and 35-40 min walk or short cab ride to the Vatican and Trestevere.
This is the 6th time I've stayed here in the last year and will return again. The staff is the most accommodating in the hotel business and makes every effort to ensure a guests comfort. As a personal aside, when I arrive at the hotel its usually after a long flight and traffic filled trip from the airport and I immediately go to the Marabella restaurant terrace for a glass of wine and the best view in Rome.....Stress gone. Even though its usually between restaurant service hours the staff on hand always makes me feel welcome and serves me whatever I ask for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Weesp

Romeinse klassieker

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Pand, inrichting, personeel, ontbijt.
Topper! Zeer luuks en personeel was uitstekend. Ik kom zeker terug.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Un bel hotel à Rome

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Hôtel bien situé, tout Rome à pied. Très belle vue depuis la salle de petit déjeuner, buffet d'excellente qualité. Accueil parfait. Seul bémol un jacuzzi en panne et l'idée de proposer une autre chambre seulement le dernier jour à 21h...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Savona

Albergo di prestigio

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: L'eleganza
Cons: Nessuno
Location: Comodo per muoversi a piedi e girare i monumenti che Roma offre
Fine settimana con mia moglie che coincideva con la festa di helloween ,prima volta a Roma esperienza bellissima complice il tempo stupendo ,ritorneremo sicuramente ,la struttura di lusso offre tutto per un weekend romantico ogni mattina cambiano gli asciugamani e i saponi e sul letto un bigliettino ci sono le previsioni meteo e la lista per la colazione .All'entrata girevole c'è sempre il personale ad accoglierti cordiale e le rifiniture sono di pregio . I prezzi non sono bassi ma ne vale la pena . "meglio poche volte bene....... che tante male "
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wiltshire

ROME OCTOBER 2014

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Cons: TV, kettles in rooms.
Lovely Hotel, though it would have been perfect nearer the centre of the city and down a hill rather than up. No kettles in rooms, and drinks ridiculously expensive in hotel (mini bar and room service) - but plenty of places in the city so it wasn't a problem. Wi-fi required daily sign on to keep it free. TV no good as no watchable english channels. Breakfast very good, didn't eat in the hotel in the evenings though, as the prices were out of the world (even though the setting fantastic).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Very attentive staff, excellent new breakfast room with stunning views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: The efficiency of the staff. The roof terrace for a drink and to take in a fabulous view of the city.
Cons: Bathroom could do with an update.
Location: Spanish steps and Trevi Fountain are in easy walking distance. Hop on ,hop off sightseeing bus stop is close by and a good way to get your bearings.
This hotel is in a good location but it a fairly steep walk up the hill to get there. The staff are very helpful and offer great advice on eating out and getting around the city. We had breakfast in the hotel ,choosing carefully from the a la carte menu as it is very expensive. Food was good. We did not eat in the restaurant but enjoyed a drink on the small terrace which has a fantastic view over the city. Again it was expensive but service was excellent and the view is impressive. Large room , clean if a little old fashioned in style.