Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ady from Durham, England

Traditional Rome hotel

Posted May 30, 2014
Hotel is a short walk away from termini bus station. The hotel is very central within walking distance of trevi fountain and Spanish steps etc. Lovely pizza place around the corner and a spa supermarket across the road. The hotel staff were very friendly and room had air con which was much needed. We stayed in a family room on 2nd floor. Beds very comfortable. There is a lift to all floors as the hotel reception is on first floor of the building. Breakfast really nice and the coffee :-) we had a Barista in our company and she said it was very good quality. Croissants, pate, bread, etc in the lovely sun room served by the very friendly ladies. We will most definitely be staying again. Oh and we even left our luggage when we checked out. Thank you for your hospitality :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from West Lothian

Great location

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Location & free WiFi
Cons: Room refurbishment and some hot food at breakfast.
Location: Very central with most sites within a easy walk.
This hotel is all about location, which is fantastic, very central with the Vatican City being about the furthest thing away but easily reached by the underground. Room was clean but in need of a makeover. Our room faced Via Nationale which is a very busy cobbled noisy street which could be heard at all hours. The breakfast is very basic but fills a gap till lunchtime, nothing hot except the wonderful coffee served by the two lovely signore. Don't get me wrong I was very pleased with the breakfast as this meal can turn out to be an expensive meal sometimes when you may only want a coffee n toast. Very happy with our stay, but to be honest was only in it to sleep at night. Another welcoming thing was the free WiFi which should be standard these but sometimes is charged for but bigger hotels, well done St Moritz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cruachan

Good enough for a short break

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Stayed here for four nights - suited us perfectly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shishman from istanbul

very nice hotel close to rome historical center

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: location
Location: close to historical rome
would definetly stay again dont get fooled byt the building the hotel is at least four stars in my opinion might be old but very very clean and staff are great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sqs103 from Mumbai

Hotel with excellent location

Posted Feb 19, 2014
I stayed at St. Moritz for just a day. The hotel is conveniently located close to Termini station. I found the staff extremely helpful and courteous. They pointed out the major landmarks, suggested routes and gave useful tips for shopping on Via del Corso. The hotel has basic facilities, including a clean toilet and bed and has free wifi. The complimentary breakfast has limited options. The biggest draw of the hotel is its location. I dumped my luggage in the hotel around 11 am and was able to visit on foot most of the major attractions by 7 pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is located within walking distance (10-30 mins) to most attractions. There is also a bus stop that will take you to most places directly outside of the hotel. Hotel staff highlighted most walking routes as well as bus routes to take to the attractions. Room was spacious and relatively quiet for being on a main street. The lobby is located on the first floor, which is several flights of steps. There is also a small elevator, but will not fit more then one person with 2 bags. Overall a good and relatively inexpensive stay at Hotel St. Moritz.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steph

Good hotel for price.

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Price. Spacious rooms. Breakfast.
Cons: Wifi.
Location: Good location. Termini station nearby . 20-30 min drive to airports. Hop on off tours stationed at termini.
Wifi is mediocre. Rooms are spacious. Good pricing. Basic breakfast: croissants , bread, yogurt,cereal, coffee, jams, granola, milk, nutella, But for price, great hotel. Near termini station, about 10 min walk. Grocery Market across the street. Mcd is less than a 5 min walk down the. Street.