Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ady from Durham, England

Traditional Rome hotel

Posted May 30, 2014
Hotel is a short walk away from termini bus station. The hotel is very central within walking distance of trevi fountain and Spanish steps etc. Lovely pizza place around the corner and a spa supermarket across the road. The hotel staff were very friendly and room had air con which was much needed. We stayed in a family room on 2nd floor. Beds very comfortable. There is a lift to all floors as the hotel reception is on first floor of the building. Breakfast really nice and the coffee :-) we had a Barista in our company and she said it was very good quality. Croissants, pate, bread, etc in the lovely sun room served by the very friendly ladies. We will most definitely be staying again. Oh and we even left our luggage when we checked out. Thank you for your hospitality :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from West Lothian

Great location

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Location & free WiFi
Cons: Room refurbishment and some hot food at breakfast.
Location: Very central with most sites within a easy walk.
This hotel is all about location, which is fantastic, very central with the Vatican City being about the furthest thing away but easily reached by the underground. Room was clean but in need of a makeover. Our room faced Via Nationale which is a very busy cobbled noisy street which could be heard at all hours. The breakfast is very basic but fills a gap till lunchtime, nothing hot except the wonderful coffee served by the two lovely signore. Don't get me wrong I was very pleased with the breakfast as this meal can turn out to be an expensive meal sometimes when you may only want a coffee n toast. Very happy with our stay, but to be honest was only in it to sleep at night. Another welcoming thing was the free WiFi which should be standard these but sometimes is charged for but bigger hotels, well done St Moritz.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nick Geller from NYC

Great Location. Good Hotel

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
First of all, let me just say I was not at all dissatisfied with my stay at Hotel St. Moritz. The service was good and the hotel was very clean. I chose it because of its location -- and it did not disappoint as the hotel is between Termini and the center of the city. In other words, close enough to the major sites and the major train station without being too close to either (which would make it very expensive in the first case and less safe in the second). My room was not very big (and so the rated for comfort), but there was nothing wrong with it, either. The hotel is on the second floor, and I didn't even bother with the elevator which looks ancient and tiny). Breakfast was good -- though not great -- with the usual assortments of cornetti and jams. I will say that although the internet was free it was not very reliable. If you are looking for a place with easy access to the train station and from which to see the sites, I would highly recommend St. Moritz. If you are looking for something more, however, you might want to try elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from California

Great location for seeing the sites

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is within 5 minutes walk from the metro station and the buses stop right in front as well. We walked to every site except seeing the Vatican. There's great restaurants also within walking distance. The hotel itself is small and the bed even smaller. The staff are nice and friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cruachan

Good enough for a short break

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Stayed here for four nights - suited us perfectly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shishman from istanbul

very nice hotel close to rome historical center

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: location
Location: close to historical rome
would definetly stay again dont get fooled byt the building the hotel is at least four stars in my opinion might be old but very very clean and staff are great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A Traveller from London

Good location. Good price. Mostly good service.

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very happy with the location, between the station and the sights. Our room was a good size and comfortable, although very hot at night (in march) with no apparent way of turning down the radiator. The staff were mostly great except for one guy on reception who was less pleasant. He smirked when we mentioned the heating problem and for some reason was insistent that we paid our city tax (late) the night before we checked-out, and then wanted us to sign all sorts of payment slips for our pre-paid room. Aside from that one unpleasant experience, it was a good stay at a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sqs103 from Mumbai

Hotel with excellent location

Posted Feb 19, 2014
I stayed at St. Moritz for just a day. The hotel is conveniently located close to Termini station. I found the staff extremely helpful and courteous. They pointed out the major landmarks, suggested routes and gave useful tips for shopping on Via del Corso. The hotel has basic facilities, including a clean toilet and bed and has free wifi. The complimentary breakfast has limited options. The biggest draw of the hotel is its location. I dumped my luggage in the hotel around 11 am and was able to visit on foot most of the major attractions by 7 pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by YC from QUEBEC

GOOD PERSONNAL

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
IT IS A FAR COUNTRY AND ANOTHER OF LIVING -BUT MONEY WISE IT WAS CLOSE TO THE EQUITY