Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belo Horizonte

Très bien localisé,agréable

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Rapport qualité / prix
Cons: Mettre les tables du PDDM sur l'avenue !!!!!!!
Location: Si centrale que tout est à portée
N'attendez pas un hôtel avec piscine et espace tennis ,vous êtes au centre de Rome ,mais très pratique et confortable et silencieux même avec fenêtre donnant sur l'avenue, une petite faiblesse ; l'étroitesse de la salle du petit déjeuner et à titre personnel un matelas un peu mou . Deco de bon goût,bref on s'y sent bien.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Campobasso

CENTRALISSIMO HOTEL DAL SAPORE FRANCESE

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Ho scelto questo hotel per la sua posizione strategica. Mi sono trovata benissimo: camera curata e dalla calda atmosfera come tutto l'hotel del resto, arredato in maniera elegante e sobria. Il personale è professionale e la qualità del servizio offerto conferma le 4 stelle assegnate. La colazione, infine, varia e di qualità, ne fa un hotel validissimo in cui pernottare a Roma.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Hotel très agréable ,bien situé .....

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: La propreté , le personnel , le petit déjeuner
Location: Nous étions à proximité de la place de l Espagne et de la fontaine de Trevi qui est actuellement en travaux.
Séjour très enrichissant .....Rome c est vraiment une ville qu il faut visiter .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, excellent location

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Great hotel on a lovely piazza. Spanish steps and trevi fountain in walking distance. Metro stop practically outside the hotel. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. The room was very nicely decorated and spotlessly clean. Great shower and bathroom. Definitely deserves its 4* rating. This was my first visit to Rome and I would definitely go back and stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

molto confortevole in una cornice d'eccellenza

Posted Nov 23, 2014
giornate piacevoli coccolata dalla cornice dell'albergo!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nyc

pretty nice- would not return

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: location- pretty decor- good breakfast
Cons: service at check in
Location: everything is within walking distance.
great location- very clean but small- good breakfast some staff was great- some staff not so great we enjoyed it but do to the room size and a tiny hassle at check it we would not stay here again if we went to rome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom buenos aires, argentina

MUY COMODO

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: la ubicacion, la limpieza y el desayuno
Cons: la dimension de las habitaciones es muy pequeña
Location: la ubicacion es muy buena, hay una parada de metro a pocos metros; esta muy cerca de la fontana de trevi y de piazza spagna
El hotel esta muy bien ubicado, tiene una parada de metro a 30 metros. El personal es muy amable y asesoran correctamente sobre los distintos atractivos turisticos de la ciudad. Tomamos una habitacion STD y la misma resulto un poco ajustada en su tamaño aunque estuvimos comodos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by choi bang glefrom korea

가격대비 훌륭한 호텔

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
복잡한 테르미니와 달리 비교적 조용한편이며 주변에 상점과 마트, 맛집이 많다.교통은 편리하고 이동하기 좋은 위치에 있다.테라스에서 분수대가 보일정도로 가깝고 맞은편 바에서 들리는 음악소리도 분위기가 있다.친절하고,조식도 괜찮은편 .다만 치약과 칫솔,컨디셔너는 준비해 가는것이 좋겠다.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Shabby Chic

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had stayed at the Stendhal last year and were repeat customers. The room last year was much nicer. We were given a room directly on the street where there was constant traffic. I would think they would be friendlier to a repeat customer, but although they recognized us, we were given a room that was shabbier than we remembered our room to be. This for over $400 a night! Probably won't return there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Trotz mitten in der Stadt, war es ruhig und von der Straße nichts zu hören. Team sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Service hervorragend. Leckeres Frühstück.
Location: Mitten in der Stadt. Alles fußläufig zu erreichen
Alles unternommen, was wichtig zu sehen ist und das alles zu Fuß. Tolle Stadt, außer der Verkehr - Straßenregeln werden so gut wie gar nicht beachtet...aber irgendwie funktioniert es