Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Excellent location for restaurants

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The bedroom was a decent size and had an efficient kettle ( minibar was not overstocked, so it was possible to store cold milk for hot drinks ).
Cons: tariffs could be a little cheaper
Location: Perfect location for Campo di Fiori, Navona and Pantheon and good public transport links ( bus and tram ).
Very pleased with the room and very pleasant staff. Perfect location for Campo di Fiori, Navona and Pantheon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Dorset

Close to all historical sites

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: We have travelled extensively and stayed in many four and five star hotels, but this is hard to beat. The staff were so friendly and helpful.
Cons: If only it had a pool! We realise this would be difficult right in the centre of Rome, but after a tiring day it would be lovely to cool off in a pool
Location: Many places to eat locally plus within walking distance of all the sites.
The hotel is tucked away in a side road and very quiet after the mayhem of Rome's traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robyn from Virginia

Great location in Sienna

Posted Jun 5, 2014
The hotel was in a perfect spot for us. We enjoyed a bottle of chianti on the terrace. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was very good. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David Burrell from Fairbanks, Alaska

Centro storico

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our second stay. Really excellent small hotel right at the heart of old Rome. Very friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Character hotel in excellent location

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Stayed for three nights - return visitor and would definitely go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andy from Sussex

Comfortable, friendly Hotel in great location

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable stay in quiet, well located Hotel. Excellent breakfast. All linen and towels changed daily. All sights in central Rome in easy and pleasant walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Location and that it was built on the site of an ancient theatre.
Cons: Really nitpicking, but bed could have been comfier. Aside from that, a great little hotel for the price.
Location: Very close to the Piazza Navona, 20 mins walk to the Vatican, couldn't fault the location. Some lovely restaurants 10 mins walk away in Trastevere.
Perfect location within easy reach of everything you could wish to see. Basic but clean slightly quirky room, absolutely fine breakfast and really helpful staff. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin from Ireland

Ideal location

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent. Would use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristin from Jacksonville, FL

Great Location and Staff; Hard Bed

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: The staff, breakfast, and food were great.
Cons: The rooms just need updating, like beds with actual cushions and fans to help with the stifling air.
Location: Everything is within walking distance. I never took any sort of public transportation except to and from the airport.
Okay, so I actually really liked this place. I was in Rome for 10 days on my own, a single female, and the area was incredibly safe and central. It was right after Christmas, so the hotel was quite quiet. The staff was fantastic and friendly, and the breakfast was plentiful enough and convenient, which was great. I loved the cappuccinos in the morning! My only regret was the room itself. It was decently sized; however, the bed was absolutely horrendous. I arrived in Rome sick from the flu, so I thought it was just me. I just dealt with it. When I finally realized it was just a rock hard bed, I was already settled in and spent as much time as I could away from the room. I recognize I just should have asked for a room with a better bed, but it was such a crapshoot. Also, a fan would have been nice. The lack of circulation really didn't help when trying to get to sleep. In all, I wish I had just spent a little more money and gotten into a more 4 star place with a comfier bed. If you want central and inexpensive, then this is the place for you.