Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay at Hotel Teatro Pace

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Location. Very quiet.
Cons: Lots of choices of the breakfast but the bread and croissants could be better.
Location: Everyting! Best location!
Great location. Staff is really nice. My room was small but clean and comfortable. I was on the 4th floor and there is no lift. Not for every one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sarah m from Bridgend south Wales

Perfect

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: It's situation
Cons: Nothing at all
Location: Near Piazza Norvona and within easy walking distance of Vatican , colloseo and Pantheon., Fontana di Trevino etc. Take the hop on hop off bus tour.
The hotel building is 400 years old, so don't ex spect a lift if you're an American. Rooms cool, cosy and beds very comfortable. Breakfast when requested in your room, loads of super restaurants nearby and hotel is convenient for all the sights. I couldn't fault it.!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dylan from Carlsbad, CA

good location, nice view, no lift, small shower

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: good location, nice view
Cons: no lift, small shower
good location, nice view, no lift, small shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roscoe from Australia

Close to the action

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Style and staff.
Location: Next to restaurants,squares and attractions. You are in an amazing part of an amazing city.
I love the part of Rome this is in. Forget the bus,train etc. From here you can walk everywhere in 15 minutes or less. Loved the old world style of the rooms and the particularly polite and obliging staff. One chap Rabih, did a heap for us, ,more than could be expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rebecca from Washington, DC

Perfect location; great all-around hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Hotel Teatro Pace in early August 2013. We took the bus from Rome Termini and had no problem finding the hotel, which was about three blocks from the bus stop. The hotel itself is perfectly located -- five minutes from the Pantheon and the Piazza Navona and a 15-minute walk from St. Peters. Admittedly, we enjoy walking, but we also walked from the hotel to Rome's historic Jewish district and the Colosseum. We also really enjoyed the room -- we were on the fourth floor and had a balcony, which was lovely in the morning. Additionally, the hotel worked hard to check us in early, since we arrived on a mid-morning flight. The shower is a bit small, but the room was clean and wonderful. Like other reviewers have mentioned, we didn't always get all the elements of the breakfast we ordered, but it was always more than sufficient for the morning. I cannot rate this hotel highly enough. What a wonderful experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by susie

Great hotel close to Navona square

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: Location, cleanliness, proximity to many attractions.
Cons: Too bad there is no elevator. The fourth floor is a long way to go.
Location: One and a half blocks off Navona Square, within walking distance of the Vatican
Hotel Teatro is conveniently located close to Navona square, where artists sell their work every day, and there are tons of restaraunts and shops nearby. On Sunday we even found a farmers market open just off the square where we could buy fresh fruit and veggies. The hotel was clean and comfortable and we even had an adorable balcony to enjoy out included breakfast. ER would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arnie from London, UK

Great location

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Lack of wifi
I booked this hotel for a city break for my partner and I. We had room 401, air conditioned with a small sunny shared terrace overlooking a church and roof tops of Rome. The location was ideal as we were able to walk to all the historic sights of central Rome. The hotel is in a busy, very historic area with little cobbled streets with pavement cafes and bars at every turn so great for going out in the evening. Its just round the corner from Piazza Novona which in the evening has caricaturists, artists etc and a large fountain in the centre so is a meeting place for tourists and Romans alike. The hotel itself however is in a quiet street and is very quiet, the staff very helpful and accommodating. It was exceptionally hot in Rome during our time there and we really appreciated the air conditioned room but were not able to make use of the terrace as it was so hot. When I booked i was told the room came with wifi which unfortunately it does not. The wifi only goes as far as the first floor. There are alcoves on the stairs for you to sit and use wifi but it makes it difficult for private conversations on Skype etc. We did not find the stairs a problem however there is about 90 steps to the top floor so would be an issue for anyone with walking difficulties.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great location & service

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and comfortable, location was right in the middle of town, you can walk everywhere worth seeing. You can select your free breakfest the day before and they will bring it your door at your specified time. Free wifi in the lobby. If you are looking for grand luxury perhaps look else where, but it is reasonable good, rooms are pretty small, but if this doesnt bother you, it is defiantly value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Terence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Boutique - beautiful- great location

Posted May 25, 2013
Pros: Breakfast is brought to your room
Location: Great location
Beautiful hotel with charm... Tucked away on a beautiful side street in Rome.