Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Staff
Location: Very close to Metro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A good local experience

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
the personal were very helpful in all ways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from England

Excellent Location for central Rome

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: The hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful.The room was a good size. Shared facilties were spotless, never a queue! Corridor actually glistened,
Cons: Location of hotel could be better signed. No tea making facilities, would have been useful. Furniture a little old and tatty but clean and functional.
Location: Very safe, quiet, pleasant area of Rome, easy to walk to all main attractions. Spar nearby!! Also restaurants and shops. Short walk to Termini.
We stayed at this Hotel for three nights in October 2013. The hotel was quiet, no traffic noise. Lift a little noisy at night! The staff were pleasant and the cleaner very pleasant and did a good job. We were able to visit all the main attractions by walking from the hotel. We were also able to get all we needed from shops in the local area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Traveler x 4 from UK

Good Location...

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Location was great; we could easily get to everything we wanted to see. The staff was very nice and did everything they could to make us feel comfortable. Our room was also kept very clean. That being said, it is what it is, very small and basic. At night we had to keep our window closed otherwise we had copious amounts of smoke poring in from people smoking in the hall and on their porch thingy, so it got hot. Also I don't know what people mean about the comfy beds, my kids were on cots and our bed was two twin mattresses put together so not a great nights sleep. We did get a room with a bathroom and I am so glad. Taking into account all these factors and what we paid I can't really complain, but next time we go to Italy I will be willing to spend some more money on our hotel so it doesn't feel so "campy".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Arfan from London

Wonderful staff in an excellent location

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had my initial reservations when I booked the hotel, but having spoken to owner prior to arriving I had a good feeling. On arrival, the hotel was easily found and the recreceptionist was superb, she was friendly and exceptionally friendly. The room was clean, tidy and purposeful and the bed OMG! The most comfortable bed I've been on for a long time - and I stay in many 4/5 star hotels.. Would definitely recommend this for anyone who wants a nice stay in close proximity to most of the sites - thank you Hotel Texas!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lia from West Yorkshire

4 nights in Rome

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: The shower! Hot and powerful!
Cons: Signage when through the main double doors to the hotel reception
Location: Everything is walkable if you are up for it. If not the nearest metro station is a 5 minute walk and buses run frequently from the end of the road
Desperate to get away for a few days and on a tight budget the Hotel Texas couldn't have been better suited to my needs. My partner and I spent 4 nights there and every day our room was cleaned, fresh towels, friendly staff and always on hand should we have a query. The hotel is no further than a 10 minute walk from Termini station (the main transport hub in Rome - if you're getting an airport coach or metro or train to another Roman city). It is on a road just off a main highstreet, with bars, shops, mini markets and restaurants. The hotel itself is within a complex of offices and appartments - as far as I could tell. I had read before my arrival that there was no great signage for the hotel, but a quick google streetview and I knew what to expect. The buzzer on the wall is clearly marked 'Hotel Texas' and the automatic door allows access 24/7 - fantastic for early starts and late nights. However, once inside the large entrance door there was no indication of which way to go to check in. Luckily there was a very helpful Italian gentleman and I had been practicing some Italian phrases. We muddled through. Helpful hint - first doorway on the right, take the lift to the third floor, out of the lift turn left and that is the reception/breakfast area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by leonie

Good value for money

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Location andvaluefor money.
Cons: Lighting in bathrooms could be improved.
Location: Close to train and bus lines. Easily accessible to the main city.
Our stay here was most enjoyable. The staff were lovely and willing to help in anyway. Room was big, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely stay

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Central location, very helpful and accommodating english speaking staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel, for the price it exceeded our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelle from USA. -MN

Nice location, so friendly

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
They were so helpful. Clean room. Close to sights. Safe neighborhood. Only think I would do different is book earlier and get a bathroom in my room. But having said that the shared bathroom was very clean. If I go back I would stay here again hands down . Also they didn't take Visa so have cash or another ccard.