Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom York, PA

Very nice hotel. Will definitely recommend.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Very nice hotel. Staff friendly and professional. Loved the area around hotel--fishing boats, tiber river, beautiful view of tiber river. Restaurant was nice--server Massemo was professional and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wichita, KS

Great first impression of Italy!

Posted Nov 13, 2014
We were looking for our first night to be near the airport before we took the train to Venice. Hotel Tiber was better than we had hoped. Amazing location, walks by the water, boats, locals fishing, best pizza and gelato shops. Best breakfast we had on our trip. The staff is top notch and very accommodating. We would definitely visit again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Clean and quiet

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Convenient, quiet, nice dinner with quick service. Great view of the harbor.
Cons: No one to carry bags.
We stayed here because we got into Rome in the afternoon and were taking the plane home the next day and didn't want to go into Rome. The hotel staff was efficient and the room very quiet. Getting to the hotel from the airport was more difficult as one either has to find the local cabs (not the ones to Rome) or the location of the shuttle to Fiumicino hotels. Ask at the main cab stand where the local cabs are, and ask the local cab driver what the fee is (ours claimed 20 euros was standard but we found out that was an overcharge).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight after cruise before flight home

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Reasonably priced, close to airport, great views from the rooms, very clean and very helpful and friendly staff
Location: Nice location where the Tiber meets the sea. Lots of great seafood places in the area. Nice walk way along the river.
Selected Hotel due to proximity to airport and online reviews. We really enjoyed the area. Nice restaurants and walk along the Tiber. The hotel is very nice and the food in the restaurant was better than expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Musquodoboit Harbour,, N.S. Can.

A night by the Tiber.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The rooms, the views, the landscaping and general cleanliness.
Cons: The breakfast! A beautiful dining area on the rooftop but the eggs and bacon were late in arriving!
Location: We were thrilled with the location. A lovely view of the piers, and sea. Saw the fishing boats come in and joined the locals as they looked over and b
We were thrilled with the location! The Tiber was right there, we saw the fishing fleet come in and joined the crowd in looking at the days' catch and watching buyers loading their trucks. The stroll along the river was a pleasant one and choosing from the many eating places difficult. It was only a short drive to the airport and the shuttle, costing only six euros, was right on time early in the morning. It was very pleasant waiting outside and admiring the landscaping with interesting water features.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom paris, france

Nice hotel, iffy area, understaffed

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: New Clean rooms.
Cons: Staffing could be a little more robust in evening.
Location: This is in a fishing area of some pretty run down buildings. Nothing to do nearby but fish, I guess.
We booked online based on reviews. The hotel is on an estuary used by fishing boats and the area is best described as seedy but up and coming. The hotel is new. The rooms are clean and practical. We had a problem as we had ordered a family room with a pull out for our kids. When we got there the pullout was not made and there was no housekeeping staff on duty. They gave us the next room for now cost to accomodate. The breakfast staff was nice and the breakfast was pretty good. Some distance from the airport though and the shuttles do not run frequently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nova Scotia

Close to Rome Airport

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Quiet, comfortable, location
Location: Close to the airport (10 minute taxi ride); Watching fishing boats return with their catches and selling fish right from the pier.
Really lovely hotel about 10 minutes from Fiumicino airport in Rome. The rooms are generous for Europe and some of the rooms overlook the Tiber River and the pier lined with fishing boats. The double bed is actually a king bed and extremely comfortable. They have a breakfast room on the fifth floor and breakfast was included. We had an early morning flight and were going to miss breakfast so we were offered a take-away bag. There are lots of restaurants within walking distance from the hotel and the area is residential and felt safe. We really enjoyed watching the fishing boats returning to the pier and selling their wares. This hotel was very quiet and is a real gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel near airport(convenient; clean, modern,

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: location, near restaurants ,some views of water clean, modern; great for AM flight
Cons: faster service in restaurant; more customer friendly front desk
Location: gellato stands, walks, restaurants,
service ok, efficient but not warm or helpful, my room excellent, adjacent room of colleague too hot & front desk made no effort to fix it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey, usa

Nice location

Posted Oct 21, 2014
The hotel is nicely situated along an inlet from the ocean. There are many restaurants and some shops to go to. The hotel charges for towels at the pool and women must wear bathing caps which if you don't have you must pay for. I find the whole pool situation to be very odd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattlel Wa USA

Great place to stay that is close to the airport

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: It was close to the airport and easy to get to.
Cons: Tissues in the room would have been nice. I looked and could not find them. These little things are appreciated by the ladies.
Location: It looked like this was a great area and many thing to do but unfortunately I arrived late and had to leave early to catch a connecting flight.
The hotel was wonderful. Great check in with very comfortable rooms. They have a very easy shuttle service to and from the airport. The surrounding amenities were wonderful and a nice break from the hustle of the airport. I wish that I had been able to arrive a bit earlier to enjoy all that this facility has to offer. I would stay at the Tiber again and recommend it to my colleges.