Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Instead of Airport

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Contemporary and up to date. Free in-room wi-fi. Airport shuttle available.
Cons: Upon check in, let me know that it will take a taxi 20-30 min to arrive after called.
Location: Satisfactory restaurants within a few blocks.
Low ratings at the FCO airport hotels caused me to stay away from the airport. This hotel is located in the same town as the airport but across the highway. Taxi ride from hotel to terminal is 10 minutes and 17 Euros. But taxis are not waiting so ask the front desk to call a taxi and allow 20-30min for it to arrive. Lovely location in a fishing village. Views of fishing boats and channel out to the larger body of water. Included American breakfast was good and view from breakfast room was very good. Free wi-fi in room worked. Room a little small but modern. Nothing more most people would need in a modern bed and bathroom. Great price compared to airport hotels. Note: air conditioning will work well but ALL doors to balcony must be absolutely and firmly closed for it to work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton U.K.

Excellent location

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: The warm welcome, generally cleanliness, the beautiful view especially from the breakfast room on the top floor.
We used the hotel as a "stop over" en route to the cruise ship. To is is very well designed and in a very good location over looking the harbour...in close proximity to restaurants, offering an excellent choice of good Italian food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester, U.K.

Good alternative to staying at the airport.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Good location. Most of the staff really friendly, knowledgeable bar staff, quiet rooms.
Cons: Somewhere comfortable to sit in the bar with a table to put your drink. More ambient lighting in the bar. Plants around pool and sun bathing area.
Location: Nice views over the fishing harbour and close to restaurants.
Hotel has the appearance of being brand new, in fact, unfinished but it is already showing signs of wear and many of the fittings appear to be of poor quality. A pity as it is quite an attractive building. Impossible to use shower without soaking the floor (not unusual though!) Although we'd booked a double room it was only equipped for one person. Upon request they brought us more towels but we had to make a second request for another shower gel. I requested an airport shuttle for 11.00 a.m. the following morning but was informed by the rather grumpy receptionist that the last one was 10.30 so I'd have to get a taxi. The following morning however, a different, much more helpful receptionist asked if we needed a shuttle and was only too happy to arrange one for us at 11.00 Top floor restaurant decor a bit sterile but has lovely views and good service and food. Breakfast was okay. Ready sliced bread and too many very sweet cakes and not enough savouries or fruit. Scrambled egg was very good though! Pool area tatty and uninviting and why charge for a pool towel?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 24, 2014
We wanted to be near the airport on our last night for an early flight... we got what we expected. It was a clean and comfortable hotel -- nice staff and an easy shuttle ride to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Nice modern seaside hotel near the airport

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Very clean. Convenient location.
Cons: Rooms were on the smaller side.
Location: Have seafood, walk around the seaside, go to the airport early in the morning, etc.
We really enjoyed our stay at Tiber. Great nearby places to have seafood. Yum!!! Very close to the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to expectations

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Clean and balcony view.
Cons: Improve wifi access. Improve breakfast.
Location: Good location and access to numerous restaurants.
Good location for restaurants but extra costs even for pool towel and mandatory pool cap over the top. Included breakfast very ordinary with added cost for airport transfers. Included wifi needed refreshing every few minutes...very frustrating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weston Ct

Great location. Not your typical airport hotel.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
While we were there for just one night, there were great restaurants in the area. Nice waterfront pier area. Nice sunset photo ops. The hotel was just perfect for our needs. I had asked for four waterfront rooms for my group. While on line to check in, it was nice to hear the manager tell the group ahead of us that there were no waterfront rooms available as opposed to giving away one of our rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Plains, NY

Nice hotel, close to restaurants and airport

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, big room, and location.
Cons: Pool area.
Location: Lots of restaurants. Not to far from the ruins. Small little beach area nearby.
Great staff, very polite and accommodating. Pool deck could be spruced up a bit and if you want to swim you have to use or buy a swim cap. Location is nice, rooms and grounds are very well kept and clean. Food choices for breakfast and dinner are good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel close to the sea! Beautiful views!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Cons: The driver for the shuttle was crazy! He drove like a maniac and did not understand English. Also the shuttle was not very comfortable.
Location: This is near a marina, so many restaurants specialize in seafood. Also, across the street there is a pier you can go for a walk.
We were there for one night before heading to the airport. Hotel was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Staff was kind. There was is a shuttle that goes to the airport. Complimentary breakfast in the morning. I would consider this hotel a true 4*.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Perfect for relaxing after a day in Rome

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Excellent hotel in a very nice town, would recommend SIT buses for trips to rome but Fiumicino is a nice destination in itself!