Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey, usa

Nice location

Posted Oct 21, 2014
The hotel is nicely situated along an inlet from the ocean. There are many restaurants and some shops to go to. The hotel charges for towels at the pool and women must wear bathing caps which if you don't have you must pay for. I find the whole pool situation to be very odd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattlel Wa USA

Great place to stay that is close to the airport

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: It was close to the airport and easy to get to.
Cons: Tissues in the room would have been nice. I looked and could not find them. These little things are appreciated by the ladies.
Location: It looked like this was a great area and many thing to do but unfortunately I arrived late and had to leave early to catch a connecting flight.
The hotel was wonderful. Great check in with very comfortable rooms. They have a very easy shuttle service to and from the airport. The surrounding amenities were wonderful and a nice break from the hustle of the airport. I wish that I had been able to arrive a bit earlier to enjoy all that this facility has to offer. I would stay at the Tiber again and recommend it to my colleges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalama, WA, USA

Nice hotel the last evening in Italy.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Location (near airport and quiet) - we found a great place to eat less than two blocks away and we had a nice balcony to enjoy the view from. Clean.
Cons: Have tissues in the guest rooms and more towels please.
Location: I've mentioned them already.
We stayed here because we had a morning flight the next day - it was quite convenient. Price was good for Rome but more than I usually spend for a comparable place in most cities - I was disappointed to find they charge 6 euros (each way, per person) to/from the airport. That said, the hotel itself was quite comfortable and we had a pleasant stay. They even boxed up some breakfasts for us since we couldn't do the buffet breakfast the day of our departure. I especially liked being able to stroll by the canal, which I did by pushing my granddaughter in her stroller, and enjoyed the scenery and checking out shops on the way back. There are several very nice places to eat nearby and the seafood was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Nice hotel!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The hotel was nice and clean and close to the airport. The staff I met were very helpful and friendly. I was impressed with the breakfast and my room. My only concern was that I had to log into the internet every time I put my device down. Small problem in an otherwise very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Nice modern hotel.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
A beautiful hotel in an interesting location near the airport. Good restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great alternative to airport hotels

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Breakfast. Both hotel and nearby restaurants are reasonable options for dinner. Went to La Marina, which was fine.
Cons: Better info on the website re transportation options to and from the hotel, to airport, nearby attractions, Rome (cost, time, how to arrange).
Location: Lovely walk out along the pier or in the opposite direction. Grocery store ten min walk away for fruit, drinks, etc.
Agree with other reviewers who cite the ability to unwind with a waterfront view either just after a long flight in or prior to embarking on one is the highlight - a great alternative to staying in either Rome or at an airport hotel. The Marriott, Hotel Secco and Hotel Tiber are all located within walking distance, but Tiber has the nicest view and ambiance if you like clean, modern. Front desk and restaurant staff are genuinely helpful. Pre-arrange a shuttle from the airport (9 euro) - a cab will cost any where from 15 euro to 25 euro (I was charged the latter at the airport). Shuttle from the hotel to FCO takes less than 15 minutes and if you arrange with the front desk in advance, it is 6 euros. At certain times, the shuttle can also take you to nearby shopping malls for a similarly priced fee. Rooms are new, clean. Good quality sheets. Fair quality beds. No complaints at all - a great find. Hope it ends up catering to mostly business travelers - quiet, simple, quallity.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Not the quality we expected

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff friendliness, cleanliness, ensuring non-smoking rooms are actually smoke-free.
Good location near the airport, but that's about all I can say in favor of this hotel. Staff was indifferent on welcome (failed to mention anything about breakfast - included in our rate - or inquire whether we needed to book a shuttle to the airport until I asked). We'd come to expect great service across all our stays in Italy so this lack of interest was unexpected. Then when we got to our room, we found the bidet handle slopped with what looked like toothpaste and the room reeked of cigarette smoke, as strongly if someone were smoking next door and it was wafting in through the circulation vents. Ugh. When I book non-smoking, it is NOT a "nice to have." It's a must. Even opening the window didn't help but it was too late to change rooms and we were leaving early the next day so we just suffered through. I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Convenient to airport and supplied shuttle for a fee
Cons: Do not charge to use the pool (bathing cap etc.)
Nice hotel not far from the airport, but distant enough so you don't feel like you are just there waiting for your plane. The shuttle was inexpensive and easy to take to the airport. Our room had a little balcony which was lovely and we enjoyed walking near the river. There is a restaurant on site but we decided to walk a bit for something other than seafood. Just do not go there for the pool - I was astonished to find that they charge you for a mandatory bathing cap. Breakfast was nothing special but it was still good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Excellent hotel close to FCO Airport!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: None.
Stayed at this hotel for a 6:30 am flight out of Rome and was impressed. Convenient airport shuttle, easy check in, bigger than standard European rooms, pretty good food for a hotel, and we asked the front desk for a taxi to airport at 4 am and the cab was there on the dot. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice place near Fiumicino Airport

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: The staff all spoke english well and were very helpful.
Location: We the only issue we had with the hotel was it wasn't really near anything but the airport, and shuttle rides to go anywhere added up quickly.
The room was very nice, bed very comfortable, bathroom was the nicest and largest of our entire trip.