Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland, USA

Excellent hotel in a great location!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Hotel Tiber is very nice, very modern in decor. Our room had a little balcony, with an excellent view of the waterway and the boats. It is close to the airport, making it easy to take the shuttle to catch an early morning flight. We loved the location, with restaurants within easy walking distance. Sit outside and watch the locals taking an evening stroll. We would stay here again, but come a little earlier to explore. During the day (on a Saturday), there was a market along the waterway. We would have liked to explore that but were too late. If we come back to Rome, we will definitely stay here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ad is bit misleading, but a comfortable stay

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Room was comfortable, food at breakfast was more than adequate.
Cons: Be upfront about hidden charges
Location: Many restaurants, wharf area to walk.
There are numerous pluses and a few minuses. Overall, the hotel is clean, comfortable and most of the staff I encountered were very pleasant. I did not receive what was advertised. The room I booked was not what I received. I was tired and decided not to push the matter. The reviews that indicate you must rent a cap and towel for the pool are correct. Asking a guest to essentially pay for the pool when they have already paid to stay is misleading. The breakfast was decent with reasonable variety and terrific staff. The hotel is convenient for a walk around town to many restaurants and along the wharf (though there was a not-so-subtle push for the hotel restaurant.) I was essentially pushed out early, both by being denied an extra hour due to my later flight, and when I came downstairs, planning to stay on property that we have already ordered you a cab Therefore you must go. Note, if you a flight later than 1 pm and earlier than the evening, there is no shuttle you must pay for a private cab. Full disclosure would have been nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent location near the airport.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Located in a sleepy little fishing town on the coast yet so close to the airport! Everything is as stated in their description except they charge you 2.50 euros to "rent" a pool towel and also insist you wear a bathing cap in the pool, to which they charge you 3.50 euro to purchase. I only mention the above as this is not stated anywhere on their website and for such a lovely hotel, seems a bit petty to charge guests for pool towels and bathing caps. Perhaps these could be provided to the guests along with the slippers that are provided in the room. Great hotel with an amazing location for a couple of night stay before heading to the airport!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

An OK hotel near the airport

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed, cleanliness.
Cons: Staff members were not always friendly and the bar was understaffed. Rooms need irons and ironing boards.
Location: The hotel is a short walk from the sea and near the airport. There are many seafood restaurants nearby.
We spent one night at Hotel Tiber before flying out of Fiumicino Airport. Although the hotel is fine, I was surprised at the four-star rating. The man at the front desk was short with me when I couldn't figure out how our key cards worked, and overall he could have been more helpful and friendly. And the room, while clean, lacked a few amenities we expected -- most notably an iron and ironing board. A sign in the lobby said the hotel bar was open all day and evening, but when we tried to use it about 6 p.m. we were told to go to the pool bar. But the pool bar was closed for a private event, so we went back downstairs and the bartender seemed surprised that anyone might want to use the bar at that hour. The hotel is a couple miles from the airport, overlooking the sea. One warning: Taking a cab from the airport to the Hotel Tiber, or anyplace in Fiumicono, costs a flat fee of something like 24 euros. It's a 10-minute ride, if that, so this seemed outrageous. It turns out that there are local cabs in a different part of the airport that charge you by the meter, but that the main cab stand -- the Rome cabs -- charge this exorbitant flat rate. The hotel does use a shuttle, so you can arrange for it to deliver you back to the airport for 6 euros a person. I don't know if that shuttle will meet you at the airport when you arrive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, Ohio

Great airport hotel!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: High quality for the price.
Location: Located in a little fishing town with local restaurants within walking distance. Shuttle provides easy access to the airport, trains, city of Rome.
My adult children and I had three stays at this hotel while traveling to and from Rome, Italy in June and July 2014. It's very close to the airport yet far enough away to not feel like an "airport" hotel. It's located on the Tiber River, near where the river empties into the ocean. We had rooms facing the river, where there was a wonderful cool breeze from the water and you could watch the fishing boats coming in and out in the morning and evening. Both rooms had outdoor patios and full length patio doors that let in the ocean air, which was refreshing. The rooms were clean and nicely furnished. There is free wi fi, a roof top pool, a lovely dining room with outdoor seating on the fifth floor. There was a good selection of breakfast foods and an employee available to make cafe drinks to order and attend to your breakfast needs. A shuttle is available to take you to and from the airport, the city, and where ever you might like to go. The staff are very professional and always willing to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from france

Posted Jul 9, 2014
A place very convenient for who has to catch an early morning plane at Fiumicino. Pleasant to spend the evening with a walk at the port and see the sea, have a dinner and sleep at the hotel prior the departure by plane.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a night before your flight

Posted Jul 9, 2014
This is a brand new hotel that is everything a person could want for a quick stay either before or after a flight into Romes FCO airport. The rooms are clean, new and well appointed as is the lobby and bar and restaurant. It is on the water and you can go for a nice stroll through the area and eat at several different restaurants that offer a variety of fresh seafood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Nice contemporary clean hotel next to airport

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Food/menu
Location: Not great
I had an overall excellent experience w/ exception of the restaurant's food. Not delicious. Hotel was remote and not close to restaurants. I wish that I would have hailed a cab into Rome to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PC from UK

An airport stopover and more!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities and style
Location: Marina and fish quay - seafood restaurants
As we were caught out by the French air traffic strike we had to break our journey from Sicily to England in Rome.  Not wishing to trek into Rome for an overnight stay we looked for a hotel near the airport at Fiumicino.  We managed to avoid the usual airport hotels finding the Tiber Hotel which is located in Fiumincino right at the mouth of the river and overlooking a small marina and the fish quay where the local fishing boats land their catches. The hotel is three years old and stylishly modern and all parts were immaculate.  We had a superior room which was spacious and well appointed with safe, TV, en suite and sitting area.  Large windows which could be opened to let in the sea breeze looked out over the river and the sea beyond. Although close to the airport 10 minutes by taxi, there was no problem with aircraft noise. Best of all we were just wanting to relax after delayed flights and we were able to enjoy the rooftop sun terrace and swimming pool the climate was tempered by the welcome sea breeze. Also important for the traveller is the free wi-fi to allow checking on airline websites etc. The hotel has a pleasant bar and restaurant and the surrounding area is served by small restaurants serving mainly fish. All in all more than just a stop over but a surprise addition to our holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super place to stay if flying from Rome

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The location
Location: By the Tiber and sea. Lots of restaurants close by. Beach and fair in walking distance.
Why stay in a concrete jungle when flying from Rome when you can stay in a hotel with views over the Tiber and the sea. Superb location. At midnight I watched the fishing boats go out and before dinner had a walk to the beach. The hotel itself is clean and modern - with little touches like slippers on the bed. The breakfast was OK and the set meal very good. I could not eat the cream-based pudding and instead I was given an amazing fruit plate with a quarter of a pineapple! The shuttle bus was efficient and low cost at 6 EUR. If you do not want to eat in the hotel there are lots of restaurants close by - from low price to high (with wonderful sea views). Fully recommended.