Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to expectations

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Clean and balcony view.
Cons: Improve wifi access. Improve breakfast.
Location: Good location and access to numerous restaurants.
Good location for restaurants but extra costs even for pool towel and mandatory pool cap over the top. Included breakfast very ordinary with added cost for airport transfers. Included wifi needed refreshing every few minutes...very frustrating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weston Ct

Great location. Not your typical airport hotel.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
While we were there for just one night, there were great restaurants in the area. Nice waterfront pier area. Nice sunset photo ops. The hotel was just perfect for our needs. I had asked for four waterfront rooms for my group. While on line to check in, it was nice to hear the manager tell the group ahead of us that there were no waterfront rooms available as opposed to giving away one of our rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Plains, NY

Nice hotel, close to restaurants and airport

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, big room, and location.
Cons: Pool area.
Location: Lots of restaurants. Not to far from the ruins. Small little beach area nearby.
Great staff, very polite and accommodating. Pool deck could be spruced up a bit and if you want to swim you have to use or buy a swim cap. Location is nice, rooms and grounds are very well kept and clean. Food choices for breakfast and dinner are good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel close to the sea! Beautiful views!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Cons: The driver for the shuttle was crazy! He drove like a maniac and did not understand English. Also the shuttle was not very comfortable.
Location: This is near a marina, so many restaurants specialize in seafood. Also, across the street there is a pier you can go for a walk.
We were there for one night before heading to the airport. Hotel was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Staff was kind. There was is a shuttle that goes to the airport. Complimentary breakfast in the morning. I would consider this hotel a true 4*.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Perfect for relaxing after a day in Rome

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Excellent hotel in a very nice town, would recommend SIT buses for trips to rome but Fiumicino is a nice destination in itself!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Aug 21, 2014
I was in a transit fir one night. Its next to the airport. The best hotel I've ever stayed at
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio tx

Just an overnight

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Great place to stay if you need an early flight out of Roma in the am.....lots of good little restaurants nearby. A rough little seaside town but nothing to be afraid of , it's Rome and it's close. 15E taxi to the airport which is 7 min away !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice Hotel, Little Far

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Very clean, free wifi and good air conditioning
Cons: Restaurant more options, faster service.
Location: Close to the ocean, right on the canal, but you have to walk about a half mile to get to the bridge to cross the canal and then back down to the beach
Nice Hotel, very clean, super kind staff, very nice facilities, slow restaurant service. Farther from the Airport than I wanted, but very close to the ocean, although you have to walk over the canal to get to any beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great to use as an airport hotel.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The hotel is new and in great condition. We booked a family room and had plenty of space and a nice view of the river and boats. There are plenty of restaurants nearby but we ate at the hotel and the food and service were excellent. It was also convenient to visit Istia Antica. The only downside was the pool. They insist on swimming caps which you can hire with towels for five euros. There are recliners but no shade. Overall it was excellent and I wouldn't hesitate to use it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Very comfortable, clean and friendly

Posted Aug 5, 2014
A pleasant couple of days at the end of our Italy trip. This was a perfect location for our last couple of days, meaning that we were close to the airport for our morning flight home. The hotel was clean, the staff were pleasant and our room which faced the harbour, very comfortable. There were a number of restaurants close by too. A lovely place to stay to end your trip.