Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

goede centrale ligging

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: ouderwetse chic
Klassiek hotel, een beetje vergane glorie maar met een perfecte ligging
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

so many better options

Posted Feb 3, 2015
I was worried when I read some of the reviews of people who know this hotel isn't nice but go anyway because it's the only one for $100 but I couldn't believe how horrible it really was. The beds actually had dirt (I initially thought they were bugs), the heaters were so loud and didn't work, the staff isn't friendly or helpful at all, the bathrooms were disgusting- old with mold. We couldn't stay here. We found an amazing hotel for the same price not too far and couldn't have been happier with our decision. This hotel cannot possibly be 4 stars. It was the worst hotel I have ever seen, including hostels I've been to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lisboa, Portugal

Well located, cozy, nice staff, convenient price.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Very good location (walking or using public transportation), although it's an old building (an old palace ), it was very clean and confortable enough. Breakfast was good, with fresh fruit (continental and American) and staff was very nice and helpful. Convenient price, too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

God beliggenhet, men mye støy fra gaten

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Utmerket opphold 1 uke med et vennepar. Vært i Roma mange ganger. Sentral beliggenhet med kort vei til severdigheter og gode restauranter, men litt mye støy fra gaten. Meget heldig med vær og temperatur.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Stuttgart

sehr zentrale Lage für Besichtigungen

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Die Lage das Frühstück und den freundlichen Service
Cons: Die Buchung über Expedia entspricht nicht der Zimmerkategorie des Hotels.
Location: Fast alle Ausflugsziele sind bequem zu Fuss zu erreichen
in der knappen Woche konnten wir fast alle Ausflugsziele zu Fuss erreichen. Auch die Busverbindungen starten direkt vor dem Haus. Die Zimmer zur Strassenseite sind trotz geschlossen Lärmschutzfenstern laut. z.B bei den vielen Sirenen von Einsatzfahrzeugen. Aber die Lage und das reichhaltige Frühstück hat uns dafür entschädigt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great area - walk to everything

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great neighborhood, and easily fit family of four. Rooms need to be painted and updated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Promised much in the foyer. Fell very short of expectation. Shabby, tired room, mouldy and cracked shower, cold and lacked 4* quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff & location
Cons: Needs to be updated very dated decor and very small rooms.
Location: Pantheon is 5 min walk,colosseum is 15 min walk away, piazza novana is 10 mins away, bus stop right outside the door of the hotel
Tiny bedroom & bathroom. Very dull room with poor lightening. Breakfast had minimum choices. Definitely not a 4 star hotel quite dated. Hotel staff were very nice & extremely helpful with bus routes , directions and anything we asked them. Location is excellent 5 min walk to pantheon , 15 min walk to colosseum, bus stop literally outside the room door with many different routes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frederikfrom Stockholm

Skaplig standard nära allt

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet är, med svensk standard, slitet med relativt små rum. De fyra stjärnorna motsvarar någonstans 2-3 stjärnor i Sverige. Däremot var personalen tillmötesgående och vi upplevde oss väl omhändertagna. Frukosten var helt ok om än ingen jätteupplevelse men Espresso, Cappuccino etc ingick. Det bästa med hotellet är onekligen läget där Tram till anslutning till flygplatståg låg runt knuten och bussar går precis utanför dörren. Det är gångavstånd till områdena runt Campo de Fiori, Piazza Navona och Trastevere där de bästa restaurangerna finns.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel im historischen Zentrum

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit des Personals !
Cons: Die Einzelzimmer sind winzig und mit Blick auf eine dunklen Innenhof.
Idealer Standort um die Stadt zu erkunden......................................................................