Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Batcelona

Hotel bonito y centrico

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Perfecta pienso repetir , personal muy atento. Me olvide el cargador , me cargaban el celular cada mañana .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottima posizione

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Posizione e personale
Cons: I bagni devono essere rifatti
Direi che per un 4 stelle e' un po' deludente, stanza vecchiotta e bagno che ha bisogno di essere rinnovato. Polveroso ma il personale e' estremamente gentile.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bien situé pour visiter - départ à pieds ou en bus

Posted Apr 9, 2015
la taxe de séjour de 6 euros par jour est excessive et devrait être inclus dans le prix à payer, note salée à l'arrivée non prévue.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy room, unresponsive staff, no air cond

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: good location
Cons: sound isolation
Location: center of the old city
Lots of noise from the street outside. Lots of noise from other rooms. I could hear EVERYTHING from the nearby rooms, even casual conversation! and other things i didn't want to hear. Staff wouldn't fix issues without repeated requests from me No air conditioning, turn it on and hot air comes out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

goede centrale ligging

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: ouderwetse chic
Klassiek hotel, een beetje vergane glorie maar met een perfecte ligging
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

so many better options

Posted Feb 3, 2015
I was worried when I read some of the reviews of people who know this hotel isn't nice but go anyway because it's the only one for $100 but I couldn't believe how horrible it really was. The beds actually had dirt (I initially thought they were bugs), the heaters were so loud and didn't work, the staff isn't friendly or helpful at all, the bathrooms were disgusting- old with mold. We couldn't stay here. We found an amazing hotel for the same price not too far and couldn't have been happier with our decision. This hotel cannot possibly be 4 stars. It was the worst hotel I have ever seen, including hostels I've been to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lisboa, Portugal

Well located, cozy, nice staff, convenient price.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Very good location (walking or using public transportation), although it's an old building (an old palace ), it was very clean and confortable enough. Breakfast was good, with fresh fruit (continental and American) and staff was very nice and helpful. Convenient price, too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

God beliggenhet, men mye støy fra gaten

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Utmerket opphold 1 uke med et vennepar. Vært i Roma mange ganger. Sentral beliggenhet med kort vei til severdigheter og gode restauranter, men litt mye støy fra gaten. Meget heldig med vær og temperatur.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Stuttgart

sehr zentrale Lage für Besichtigungen

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Die Lage das Frühstück und den freundlichen Service
Cons: Die Buchung über Expedia entspricht nicht der Zimmerkategorie des Hotels.
Location: Fast alle Ausflugsziele sind bequem zu Fuss zu erreichen
in der knappen Woche konnten wir fast alle Ausflugsziele zu Fuss erreichen. Auch die Busverbindungen starten direkt vor dem Haus. Die Zimmer zur Strassenseite sind trotz geschlossen Lärmschutzfenstern laut. z.B bei den vielen Sirenen von Einsatzfahrzeugen. Aber die Lage und das reichhaltige Frühstück hat uns dafür entschädigt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great area - walk to everything

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great neighborhood, and easily fit family of four. Rooms need to be painted and updated.