Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great surprise

Posted Jul 18, 2015
We loved our stay here. We were told it was the hottest week in Rome since 2003 and our room was a reprieve from the heat, so nice and cool. We were put in a large room down the alley from the main hotel, so was a little concerned until we walked in. Large, clean, HUGE shower even by American standards, great A/C.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scarsdale, NY

Clean but tiny rooms near Trevi Foundation

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: The air conditioning was powerful and free WIFI worked well. The hotel was quiet, room was clean, and breakfast was good.
Cons: The elevator was way small. It could fit 2 people but not luggage. We had to send our luggage down alone and then run downstairs to meet it.
Location: Located near Trevi Foundation which unfortunately is under renovation and not even worth taking a picture of. Otherwise, lots of shopping.
Although the room was as stated, we were shocked at how tiny the room was. Travelling with my adult daughter, we requested 2 twin beds. The room was so small that we had to keep the beds together in order to move around the room. The shower stall was so small that if you moved, your arm would hit the water switch and change the temperature of the water! Hotel Trevi has a number of properties in the neighborhood and we were in a small dark building around the corner which we didn't know when we booked. It required 3 antique keys to get into the various corridors and rooms. This was annoying as it was hard to work the key in the semi-dark. Our friends who booked at the same time were given rooms in the "annex," another property a little further away. They had much bigger rooms and brighter surroundings, but their rooms didn't include the free breakfast. Their rates were very confusing and we didn't understand them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to the Trevi Fountain

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: centraL
Cons: Ample bars to stop at whilst walking around Rome, but to have a drink at the hotel in a bar would have been good, perhaps convert breakfast terrace?
Location: its central Rome so no more to say
on arrival John on reception could not have been more helpful, finding us a very good restaurant for our second night, which with his guidance on visits was greatly appreciated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impressive

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Had a wonderful experience and the staff where wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Hotel for younger couples close to Eiffel Tow

Posted Jun 2, 2015
The hotel is clean in a nice location, perfect for the Paris Experience. The rooms were clean, very small but nice, typical of a Europe Hotel. Would not recommend for the elderly, as their are stairs you have to climb no matter what floor you stay on. Never ate breakfast there so don't know how that was. I didn't like that they charged you for the coffee in the lounge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great hotel, great location

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Hotel Trevi was in the perfect location for seeing Trevi Fountain. Hotel staff (I forget the nice lady's name) was so very nice. Helpful getting to the room. Wifi worked great. Room was clean and quiet. I would certainly recommend to others and return for another stay. Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Uncomfortable

Posted May 22, 2015
Our room was warm when we arrived. We try to change the temperature in the room but couldn't. We were told they had to change it but they didn't. We called them again on the second day to have the temperature change and said they will. It was a hot week during our stay and we had no air conditioning. At this point the room was hot and stuffy. We called again on the third day, and they told us that the air conditioning wasn't working. Air conditioning didn't get fixed until our last day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel vlakbij Trevi Fontein

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: De ligging in het centrum van Rome.
Cons: De WiFi, meer duidelijkheid bij het in en uit checken, vooraf melden dat er een mogelijkheid bestaat dat men in een bijgebouw geplaatst kan worden
Location: De locatie is perfect en er zijn leuke, betaalbare restaurantjes in de buurt.
Het Trevi Hotel zal binnenkort vast wel een leuk, modern hotel zijn, maar tijdens ons verblijf werd het hotel gerenoveerd wat nogal voor wat overlast zorgde. Vooraf was ons niet bekend dat we in een bijgebouw gehuisvest zouden worden. De kamer op de vierde etage in het bijgebouw zonder lift hebben we geweigerd. Daarna kregen we een kamer toegewezen langs de weg: donker, zonder ramen. Uiteindelijk hebben we maar genoegen genomen met een kamer langs de straat die wel een raam had maar ook nog in 'renovatie' was, gezien de bouwtekeningen in de kamer. De vrouwelijke personeelsleden waren voorkomend, de mannelijke personeelsleden waren erg nors. Het ontbijt was uitgebreid en goed verzorgd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Una estancia maravillosa

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: La localización
Cons: Nada, todo estaba perfecto.
Location: En plena fontana, en la zona de Trevi: El panteón, la plaza Navona... todo a 10 minutos andando.
El personal de hotel habla varios idiomas, incluído un inglés y un español muy fluídos. La localización no podía ser mejor, en la calle de la Fontana di Trevi, las habitaciones son increíbles: cómodas, bonitas, espaciosas... El desayuno inmejorable (y lo dice un chef) y la comunicación con el centro (todo queda a 10 minutos andando o menos) y la estación de Termini... Si vuelvo a Roma, ese será el hotel. Sin duda.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels