Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

Zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Das reichhaltige Frühstück und der schöne Ausblick
Location: Sehr zentral gelegenes Hotel.
Wir hatten einen sehr schönen Aufenthalt in Rom. Man konnte fast alles zu Fuß erreichen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alles op loopafstand

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Dat alles op loopafstand is.
Cons: Zit in de beschrijving dat de airconditioning pas na een bepaalde datum aanstaat.
Wij bezochten dit hotel voor de tweede keer. Alle belangrijkste bezienswaardigheden zijn op loopafstand van het hotel. Lekker ontbijt. Vriendelijk personeel aan de receptie. Toen we hier waren was het uitzonderlijk warm voor de tijd van het jaar, de airconditioning kon nog niet aan omdat hier een soort vergunning van de stad voor nodig is. Na een klacht van ons over de warme kamer heeft het hotel speciaal ventilatoren aankocht om de verdelen over de kamers. Ter compensatie mochten we op de dag van vertrek onze kamer langer houden. Heel goed opgelost van het hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom U.S.A.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The location!!!! In the middle of everything.
Cons: WIFI was a pain. Some of the hotel staff were willing to help...others seemed annoyed.
Location: Close to the Trevi Fountain, and many of the Piazza's. It was a hike to the Vatican but the walk home was delightful.
The location of the Tritone was the highlight of the Hotel. The rooms were clean but cramped and the busy street made earplugs a must to sleep at night. WIFI was a battle. Often disconnected and slow. Not a huge issue but a bit annoying.Now for the good... The continental breakfast was a huge bonus and the view while dining was delightful. Most of the staff was helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and comfy. We loved the fact that we could walk out the hotel door and be a short walk to many sights. That was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ローマの観光では立地条件は抜群でした

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: 立地は トレビの泉のすぐ隣 あるおいて1分 探しやすい宿でした
Cons: 特には ないです
Location: 隣が トレビの泉 すぐ右に回ってパンテイオン そしてナボーナ広場と続きます ホテルから反対にまわれば10分でスペイン広場 フォロ ロマーノにもすぐに行けます 判りやすさと 便利さは 良いですネ 道を渡れば大きなスーパーもあります
お部屋は清潔ですてきでしたが お風呂でなくて シャワーでした 日本人としては 3日 連泊はすこし辛いでした
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nice

Personnel accueillant

Posted Apr 18, 2015
L hôtel est pas mal sans plus, le déjeuner est pas top mais la situation géographique est remarquable on a tout fait à pied même la gare de termini pour rejoindre ensuite l aeroport. Le personnel est par contre super , très disponible et a l écoute, il n hésite pas à trouver des solutions à nos problèmes .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Ottima posizione

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Hotel riadattato in economia. Posizione eccellente a due passi dalle principali attrazioni. La camera "matrimoniale" che ci hanno assegnato, troppo piccola per essere una matrimoniale. Forse in passato lo era una poi hanno ricavato il bagno e sono rimasti circa 9/10 mq più una nicchia (la porta del bagno si apriva al 50% c'era poi il letto). Il bagno piccolo, vecchio e freddo. Buona la colazione, personale gentile, pulizia sufficiente.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Island of Gozo

Value in the heart of Rome

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location! Good breakfast with views. Crisp bed linen....
Cons: Rooms need a little bit of refurbishment.
Location: The centre of Rome, need we say more?!
The Tritone is located within walking distance of most of the main attractions in Rome: Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Pantheon, Piazza Navona, the Forum, etc. It is comfortable rather than luxurious, with an antique brass elevator and a terrific breakfast room on the top floor, with views. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Fabulous location !

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Fabulous location. Easy to walk to a lot of the main tourist attractions. Breakfast was very good. Plenty of choice.
Cons: Our room was very warm at night and the air conditioning wasn't functioning in February. Being at the front we couldn't keep the balcony doors open
Location: Very near the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and Pantheon. A 20 minute walk to the Colosseum, Palantine Hill and Roman Forum. Good restaurants nearby.
We stayed in Rome for a few days over half term. We had a triple bedded room which was very comfortable. Great shower and tea and coffee making facilities were available. Our room was at the front which I thought might be a little noisy but we were so tired by the end of the day we didn't notice!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Firenze

Ottima posizione e altri pregi

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Posizione, personale, pulizia, servizi, confort
Cons: Infissi, per evitare il rumore esterno e impianto delle luci di piu' facile utilizzo
Location: Ottima posizione ma purtroppo un po' rumorosa
ottima esperienza, che nel giudizio complessivo risulta pero' solo gradevole perche' la stanza era rumorosa a causa del traffico esterno
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

aceptable

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
En general bien, en la web parece mejor por el costo.