Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Cramped rooms but a very central location.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The quality of the beds
Location: Great Location close to many major sights
The rooms are too small to spend time in during the day, the staff were very helpful, but the hotel is an expensive budget hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juliet from Milton Keynes

highly recommended

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, clean and modern rooms with a good breakfast and nice view in eating area.
Cons: a sitting area would be nice other than the restaurant
Location: very good location close to Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Piazzo Di Poppolo, Piazzo Navona, great shopping all within walking distance.
hotel was in really good location. Our room was on the 5th floor opposite the restaurant which was fine no major noise issues. The room was a good size, comfortable bed and nicely decorated. Good size bathroom, shower was not the most powerful but it did the job and the water temperature was good. Breakfast was plentiful good choice of food. Staff were very professional, friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to must-see sites

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is very convenient. The hotel provided a nice breakfast in the small top floor but with very nice view and good foods. The pillows could have been thicker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dk from Sf

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
No wifi in rooms. Only in small common room on main floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lymington, Hampshire

Not Impressed

Posted Nov 25, 2010
If you do decide you must visit Rome then may I suggest you either find an alternative hotel and recommend that you do your research before deciding. No Air Conditioning was available and when requested to have this turned on the hotel staff informed us that it does not get switched on at this time of year and us English like it hot. Make sure you have plenty of towels whilst having a shower. During a heavy rain storm water was coming in through the windows in the bathroom. When advising hotel staff we were advised to shut the windows but as we are not that stupid we had already done so the water was actually coming in through the window panes whilst shut. Some members of hotel staff not very helpful and ignorant. You may need to take out a second mortgage or a very big loan as the pices are very high €10 for a Cappacino and €34 for a sandwich, Latte and Cappacino. Watch out for beggars and towts constantly pestering to buy their wears. To sum up I was very dissappointed and will not be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

Clean, excellent location

Posted Sep 5, 2009
Clean room, good service, great location, good breakast
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2009 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kildare, Ireland

Excellent value in good location

Posted Jun 29, 2009 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a great find. Very reasonable - decent size rooms - very clean - on noisy street - but not too bad. Breakfast is excellent - lots of choice - lift is tiny. Location was very central - about 20 seconds walk to Trevi fountain. Would definately recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Noisy but friendly staff

Posted Oct 27, 2008
I would recommend this hotel, however I would suggest you ask for a room that faces away from the main street. It was very noisy, earplugs didn't help! Breakfast was great, staff friendly and helpful, beds comfortable, perfect location to walk anywhere. We were on the second floor. I believe (I can't say for sure)that the rooms located on third floor and up might have been nicer. I believe they are the SUPERIOR rooms.