Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

This was a excellent comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2015
It was really good enjoyed every minute of it, the hotel was about 15 mins away from the trevi fountain and the Spanish steps. You can walk to the colosseum in about half and hour
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Caput Mundus

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Een zeer Romeins hotel dichtbij het het centrum
Location: Een zeer Romeins hotel dichtbij het het centrum
Een zeer Romeins hotel dichtbij het het centrum met authentieke restaurants vlakbij. De belangrijkste attracties zijn goed te bereiken met openbaar vervoer (ROMA kaart), te voet of per taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Hotel off the beaten path

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: It is gorgeous!
Cons: BEDS!
Location: It was nice to be able to just walk around the hotel and find many different choices for dinner.
We stayed at Veneto Palace for 8 nights. The hotel is gorgeous and clean. The majority of the staff was excellent but there were two men who were less than helpful. Our room was nice. We had to be moved to the other side of the hotel after the first night due to VERY noisy neighbors but the second room was quieter. The walls seem to be paper thin though. We could hear people before they even got out of the elevator outside our room and EVERY door slams. The bed was the worst part of our stay. It was like sleeping on COTS!! So hard and provided zero comfort. It was the worst part of our whole trip. PLEASE invest in new beds!! We plan on visiting Rome again and would love to stay there but not with those beds. After walking ALL day long we just wanted to relax and sleep well and that didn't happen for the entire trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

More like Veneto one star Motel rather than Palace

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: I did like the pictures on the website.
Cons: The staff's attitude ,especially the people at the reception that were totally unfriendly and rude. Also the four stars need to be removed.
Location: There was a 20 minute walk from the tube.
I could describe it as the worst experience ever in a hotel. Starting with the pictures on the website that looked amazing but had no similarity to the room that was allocated to us on first night. The rooms were smelly, tired and dated. Since we did require two single beds we were moved on another room ( for the rest of our stay) that looked more or less a room of one star motel. In this room you could find mould on the bathrooms ceiling and as a bonus the shower head base was broken, together with the bathrooms door that was severely damaged from a punches. There were several damages around the bathroom's door frame, especially around the lock that looked like there was an attempt to open the door with a screw driver while the door was locked. The grout between the tiles was missing around the bathtub. As well as the silicone between the bathtub and the tiles was mouldy and deteriorated. There were damages on the bathroom furniture as well as the mirror near the sink looked really old , deteriorated and damaged. The walls of the room were left with a rough texture instead of been plastered and decorated. There were several severe scratches on the the cheap - painted golden headboard. The fabric that was used as wallpaper on the walls was dirty , had cigarette stains and was severely damaged. Several stains from humidity could be found on the bedrooms ceiling in different areas. I WOULD REALLY AVOID BOOKING THIS HOTEL. PICTURES ARE AVAILABLE IN CASE THERE ARE ANY DOUBTS
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Firenze

Hotel discreto, normale. Non eccezionale.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: pulizia
Cons: impressione un pò troppo 'antico'
Location: Posizione certamente comoda, vicino alla zona shopping di Via Veneto.
Hotel discreto, normale. Non male, non eccellente. Personale gentile, ma non mi è piaciuto che la colazione non sia compresa nel servizio.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Ok hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Meget flinkt og hjælpsomt personale. God beliggenhed.
Location: Beliggenheden er god og i gåafstand til de store seværdigheder.
Ok hotel, men lever efter min opfattelse ikke op til 4 stjerner efter danske forhold. I tidsrummet hvor mange gæster tager bad skifter vandtemperaturen fra meget varmt til is koldt hvert 5. sekund. Morgenmadsrestaurant og morgenmad var ok, men heller ikke noget at skrive hjem om.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel would stay again

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Great hotel in a good position and polite helpful staff. Good breakfast. Only downside was the aircon didn't work. Had to have the window wide open to cool the room down and it was quite noisy having to do that. All that said we would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peru

Nh Firenze

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Ubication
Cons: Room maintenance.
Location: Locación excellent, close to central station.
Good hotel, excellent ubication... Specially becarse of its closenes to the traían station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel within walking distance to cafes

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: was very classic in style
Cons: breakfast
Location: not too far from the railway station, lots of shops and the cafes easy walk to other places .
the staff were very helpful and booked tickets for several sightseeing tours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Kleines nettes Hotelzimmer, sehr sauber, sehr freundlicher Service