Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Location is too far from center, need to walk 15 min
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Brunswick, New Jersey

Hotel with Character!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Great location just inside the Rome Wall. Nice selection at the Breakfast buffet. Helpful staff. Beautiful Garden Rooftop Restaurant.
Cons: Wi-fi certainly needs improvement. Vary the breakfast menu on different days to break the monotony for guests staying 4 to 5 days.
Location: Must visit Il Pomodorino round the corner. Harry's Bar for a drink. Morning walk in the Villa Borghese Gardens. A nightcap at the Rooftop Restaurant.
Nice boutique hotel in the Via Veneto area of Rome.. Clean rooms, friendly staff, lovely Rooftop Restaurant, Metro is 10 minute walk. Lots of restaurants around the area as you go down towards Barberini area/Metro. Best find was the Il Pomodorino Restaurant round the corner with an Authentic (Traditional) Italian menu with lots of choices and reasonable prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest U.S.

Charming hotel in a quiet location in Rome

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, breakfast.
Cons: Did not have an electric kettle. Seemed strange. Asked if I could get a 50 euro changed. Individual could not accommodate. Do not understand why.
Room was very clean and spacious. Breakfast was very good. Staff was, with one exception, very helpful and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Location But DONT' BOOK IF YOU ARE 4

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The staff was not somewhat helpful however is that what all staff in every hotel should do ?
The Location is good because it is near a road "via vento" This road is very active at night and during the day however, not all italian restaurants are the same quality - so the first day I was there, the Italian Food Authority at least requires that restaurants disclose food that is simply heated up - and as such i noticed many restaurants with the following " * - deep frozen food..." Past that, the hotel is off a side road and very aged. The free breakfast is not bad - however, very limited selection and for those with kids that are picky eaters this will be an issue. The third day I was there, the entire hotel had a hot water issue and no one could take a shower for many hours. The biggest issue for me however was that the "family room" suite that they sell for four is effectively a double bed and two single beds. Assuming there are four medium sized luggage, two adults and two kids, the room demands you leave your clothes in your luggage and step on each other feet just to get to anyway. This hotel should not be selling rooms claiming they are for four - that is simply not the case. If you are open for some more money there are other hotels such as - Jerimah or weston or NH Hotels - etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colombia

Ok hotel but far away from metro station

Posted Jul 11, 2014
TV is tiny and old, room is large but scarecely decorated. Bathroom was huge but worn down. Breakfast is very nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Almost a very nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The hotel bar and barman.
Cons: Facilities water, air con, fridge
Location: Park, Aurelian wall, Villa Borghese museum
Hotel Victoria Roma was probably once a very nice hotel. There are grand remnants with stylish though dated restaurant and a nice lounge/bar but the hotel is a bit frayed around the edges. The air conditioning is ancient and can't keep rooms cool on hot nights, the fridges are museum pieces and struggle to cool, the water pressure is variable and sometimes nonexistent and the bathrooms while filled with nice tiles have black patches in the grout especially in the corners. But the staff are pleasant and efficient, on cooler nights the rooms are comfortable, the hotel is close to a nice park and Villa Borghese, is in a safe area and right next to an impressive section of the Aurelian wall. It is a long way from train lines and quite a distance from the historic area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well kept for a older hotel.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Cons: Old keys for new card passes Worried about lossing the key
Excellent location short walk to everywhere Very nice staff, everything worked well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maree from England

fantastic hotel near top attractions

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: beautiful, clean, friendly
Location: very close to nice restaurants and a walk away from many wonderful attractions with tube stop for going further afield
staff were wonderful, room and bathroom were very clean and spacious, breakfast was perfect - nothing at all to complain of and would stay there again anytime
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristen from West Hartford, CT

Close to major attractions and great staff!

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Location and comfortable room
Location: All major tourist attractions with within walking distance. The Vatican was the farthest and would have been a 2 mile walk or so.
Hotel Victoria was a very nice hotel that was only about a 10 minute walk to the Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain/ The room was a good size for what we needed it for, and it had a large shower room (yes a whole room!) and a larger bathroom. The only complaint I really have is that the wife signal was very weak in our room (especially at night- probably during heavy usage), so I would go down to the lobby to Skype with family back home. The wifi is free though, which is not common in many European hotels. I would definitely stay here again if I return to Rome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CherylFran from Budapest

Very comfortable stay, good location

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed six nights in this very lovely hotel just off the Via Veneto, an easy walk to most sites, close to the Spanish steps, next to a metro stop, and just across from the Villa Borghese park. The room was comfortable and quiet and the rooftop bar and restaurant was a very nice place to relax after a long day. Working in my room was not as comfortable, however, as the desk top is a bit too high for the height of the desk chair. But internet worked and for the most part it was OK. A nice breakfast is provided as well. Would definitely return.