Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Preben from Denmark

Close to main train station

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff. Cleaning good. Toilet could be better. Elevator very small and old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by nena from california

hmm, not going to do it again

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
its ok if you are passing by, just so you don't have to sleep on the street...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Garrett B. from Stuart Florida

find another hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel's location is the only thing going for it. It is right next door to Termini train station and subway. The street has many restaurants and stores to choose from. The room was small but comfy. The furniture was in terrible shape. The bathroom was large but the shower was awful. The doors to the shower were very difficult to close. The showerhead was clogged and needed some CLR desperately. The internet worked pretty good. Upon check out there was a sign that said no credit cards accepted due to some difficulty. Thank God we planned on paying in Euros from the start. The website said it includes a buffet breakfast. Not true. It only includes a cup of coffee and a croissant from a very rude attendant at a restaurant across the street. All in all it is not worth the money. Go some place else. There are many options in Rome to choose from. Enjoy Rome, we did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob from Canada

Very Good

Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very Good. It is what you ask for, and what the add has writen. In ten minutes we requested on line via Hotels.com,, and got in the room, with no problems. Yes internet, good location, clean, comfort,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jaggy from Malaysia

ok

Posted Dec 27, 2012
Pros: ok
Cons: ok
Location: good
ok & Good Location•Focus on your experience. Be honest, informative, unique and detailed. Stick to content relevant to Expedia guests. •Use good grammar, spelling and common sense. •Reviews and comments on reviews are not the place to ask for help or voice frustration with Expedia. Please visit our FAQ pages for help. •Do not post any personally identifiable information about others, including full names, addresses, credit card numbers or other personally identifying information. See our full privacy policy here. •Refrain from using plagiarised content and hearsay. You may not cut and paste from other review sites or travel sources.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ci from boca raton fl

hotel review

Posted Jul 23, 2012
Pros: the main entrance an old building just beautiful
Cons: breakfast the guy simply chose some pastries for us without asking what we wanted and would not change
Location: perfect 5 minutes walm from the main metro station
the workers were very nice but did not speak english other then that its a great cheap clean hotel right by the terminal at the center of the city easy acess to everywhere great food nearby
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Viennese Due - very close to Main metro in Rome

Posted Nov 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
When we arrived the room was semi clean . that night when we came back from our first night in Rome the room had still not been cleaned fully. I choose this hotel as it stated it has a lap top in room with wireless internet. NOT SO . When I complained I was promised the lap top would be replaced . NOTHING was done. The hotel is in a good location and the staff were okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Miami Florida

For a Family of 5 on a budget, perfect !

Posted Jul 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
We stayed 3 nights at the hotel before going on a Cruise and when we came back we stayed one more night. Is it the best , no but it fit my husband and I, our 3 Teenage Kids, and our luggage, no spare room to walk so it was really cozy. One double bed one bunkbed and a single twin.If you have no humor or appreciation for the short walk to the train, City Bus station, Metro and litterally accross the street from the Airport Shuttle ( 8 euros to Fiumicino) it is not for you. The elevator is a trip( you got to see this) they dont make them like that anymore, again humor is of essence. Breakfast is an Italian pastry and coffe in a coffe shop nearby, just enough to get us going. Across the street is a little grocery store to buy anything you need. The room had a refridgerator so one night we bought a nice Italian dinner with wine, olives, bread, fruits, ready to go salads and salami to grocery prices. The staff was helpful, the sheets clean and the shower good for one person. Tiny but functional, had plenty of soap, shampoo and hot water. I have to say we just went there to sleep. It had a nice flatscreen tv ( no english channels) but we brought some movies for those wind down times and the dvd player of the room worked perfect. We will stay there again, just because we rather spend 11 Days on a luxury cruise going to Sicilly, Greece and Turkey made more sense to us then spend money on super expensive hotels in Rome. Hope you have a great time in Rome and get a cozy small place to sleep, after all it is all you need.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OK

Good location, bad shape

Posted Jul 11, 2011
Excellent location directly across from Termini. Front desk lady extremely nice. Hotel however not in very good condition. Booked this one because it included wireless internet. However, it didn't work...they also provide an in room laptop for internet access; it didn't work either. Air conditioner leaked huge puddle of water during the night and woke us up. Lots of other hotels in region I would try one of them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Bad Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2011
Bad place, dirty, small rooms,