Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Francesco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mayarafrom toulouse

hotel roma

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Personas de la recepcion muy amables! Nos dieron informacion turistica en seguida. El cuarto estaba limpio y la limpieza era diaria. El desayuno no es muy completo pero se lo toma en un cafe muy bonito cerca del hotel.barato y bueno!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jofrom Melbourne Australia

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is not the place to stay for a family of 5. The family room was no bigger than a shoe box. We had trouble checking in even though 2 of us spoke Italian. Thankfully we only needed a bed for one night as we arrived in Rome late at night and were leaving on a train the next morning. Therefore this hotel was perfect for our needs as it is directly opposite the station. However the area at night is not desirable and I could not have stayed in the room for more than a night with my husband 2 teenage children and my father. It is definitely not big enough for an extended stay. However on this occasion it suited our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Americanfrom Stuttgart, Germany

Laid back, simple family on a budget

Posted Nov 15, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Building entrance
Great Location! 5 spaces slept 3 adults and 4children 7 and under. It was close quarters but we were out all day and needed a clean place to crash. Bathroom was decent. ventilation problems but had a fan. There was mildew on the ceiling. No ventilation plus. shower was clean. Small shower stall must cut off water to get a lather. room window (large) opened to a courtyard that was great for fresh air and light but not for a view. don't know what was down there. I just didn't want to look. But there were other tenants across the courtyard the entry way to the building (shared building) was dirty. There was bagged trash near the elevator and that area smelled like yep, urine. I would return. my mom was put off by room size. Double bed and single bed foot to foot with single bed head against a two person table (no room to scoot the chairs out fully). Other side was a wall pull out bunk bed. Next to a closet next to a flat screen tv). breakfast=a croissant +drink from an outdoor cafe. Visit the sights in the neighborhood- some kind of basilica and museum five mins walking. A sort of china town nearby and some vendors. Sightseeing tour buses nearby. a grocery store across the street (in the train station but accessible from a different entrance) with great prices for water (25 cents for the 1.5liter), baguettes less than 1€... Expedia says hotel will charge your card after your stay. you provide the card when you checkout. There is a 5% fee to pay with credit card.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great location close to station host/reception very friendly but this is more rooms in apartment blocks over floors in the adjoining budings no real hotel facilities
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chi si accontenta, gode...

Posted May 20, 2012
Appena arrivati ci hanno spostato in un altro hotel, sicuramente meno curato del primo; è un hotel adatto a brevi soggiorni, per chi non ha grandi esigenze, o per chi ha solo necessità di un punto d'appoggio per la notte; buona la pulizia della camera, anche se il bagno aveva la doccia piena di calcare e il rubinetto rotto. Altra nota poco positiva è l prima colazione: ci sono stati dati dei buoni da utilizzare nel bar sottostante, dove ci hanno servito con 3 briches e 2 cappuccini, e nonostante abbia richiesto un salato per la nostra bambina, ci hanno fatto pagare la differenza... Per la cifra sborsata, ci siamo accontentati, ma la prossima volta non credo che troneremo lì.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tonyfrom Maine, USA

Good place to stay right next to main Metro

Posted May 15, 2012
Pros: Hot shower with lots of water pressure. Good beds, a bit on the hard side, free wifi and SkyTV
Cons: A bit old, turned off the air conditioner when they cleaned the rooms
Location: Right next to the main metro station
Giving Hotel Viennese 4 based on the fact its a 1 start hotel which one needs to keep in mind when looking at reviews! The hotel is right out side the train station which is great when you are using the local Metro to get around the city. The two gentlemen we meet at the desk (which is on the 2nd floor of the building and has a small old style elevator) where very fun to talk with and helpful with any questions we asked. Our room was in another building around the corner from the main location on the 6th floor. The rooms where small compared to anything you would find in the USA but for Roma they are average for this price range, a comparison would be like a small room at Hotel 6. The water pressure in the shower was great and had hot water all the time. Air conditioning took about 10 min to cool off the room, which is fine only thing I did not like is they turned it off when they cleaned the room :) Beds where a bit on the hard side but no more then other hotels I have stayed at. They have a laptop in the room for you to use plus wireless internet which worked well, was able to make calls using VOIP with out any issues. They help SkyTV with may US stations. Also they give you a voucher for breakfast at the corner cafe which makes EXCELLENT cappuccino and baked good, about 5 euro value. They have a deal for MINO restaurant which is right on the same block, the $12 euro lunch/dinner was the best deal. Very good food and a nice atmosphere. Over all a good experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MEXICO

Muy mal

Posted Nov 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
No había reservado mi habitación, por lo que cuando llegue no tenían habitaciones libres y sin preguntar me llevaron a otro hotel, a la vuelta de la esquina el cual no estuvo mal, sin embargo ya había pagado el hotel por adelantado y al finalizar la otra estancia me cobraron por la limpieza del hotel, cosa que no han hecho con otros hoteles en los que me he quedado, no lo recomiendo.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Suomi

Hyvin ahdasta meininkiä

Posted Aug 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotellilla olikin myös toinen toimipiste johon meidät siirrettiin, tämä oli kuitenkin vain korttelin päässä, mutta ulkoapäin ei sitä olisi voinut hotelliksi luulla. Avainnippu joka kaikkiin oviin saatiin oli niin iso että tuotti vaikeuksia saada se sullottua laukkuun. Huone oli 4 kerroksessa jossa oli n. 4 huonetta, ei respaa ei mitään, sanottiin että jos jotain tulee pitää soittaa aulapuhelimesta sinne varsinaiseen respaan. Huone oli todennäköisesti oikeasti kahden hengen huone josta oli väkisin tehty 4 hengen huone. Lattia näkyi nimittäin vain eteisessä.. Sängyt olivat vieri vieressä niin että toisten yli joutui hyppimään. Suihkukoppi oli tehty lapsen kokoiselle ihmiselle ja vettä tuli välillä jääkylmänä ja välillä tulikuumana. Seinät taisi olla paperia kun meitä ihastutti naapurit jotka metelöivät läpi kaikki yöt niin että kaikki eivät saaneet unta, melu kuului kuin he olisivat olleet samassa huoneessa. Ainoa hyvä asia hotellissa oli sijainti. Jos matkustaa kaveriporukalla eikä ahtaat olot ja melu haittaa niin siitä vaan, tuskinpa samaan hintaan yhtä halpaa hotellia saisi neljälle terminin aseman vierestä.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

too dirty!!!

Posted Jul 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very good location, and cheap price. But the room is smelly, and the bed covers are way too dirty. Since the second day living in this hotel, 3 of us found some red spots on our arms!! Seriously, we are now thinking about to seek a doctor.