Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gill from London

Comfy hotel set back from main road into Rome.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere.
Cons: The coffee could be a bit hotter but we didn't ask!
Location: 10 minutes bus into the city. Tickets sold at front desk. Decent restaurant, Pepe Verde. Bakery on route to metro. Villa Torlonia nearby.
Staff couldn't do enough for us. Warm and friendly atmosphere, comfy room, large breakfast, excellent wine served on the intimate terrace outside. We loved the hotel. Set back from the main road so not too much noise. Short bus ride into the city. Want to go back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jody from Cambridge, UK

Old fashioned needs some TLC in the suburbs

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Nice garden to sit and eat breakfast and for evening drinkd
Cons: Needs refrurbishment
Location: In the suburbs; 10 minutes from metro station and easy access by bus to central Rome
Old fashioned hotel with worn out carpets and need of some refurbishment. The so-called deluxe superior rooms on the top-attic floor were bearable although the rafters were a mixture of white painted wooden beams and pipes. On arrival there was no-one in reception; it took 15 minutes to hunt someone down! The staff were very helpful although some did not speak English. The breakfast was okay. The garden setting with tables and chairs were very nice for both breakfast and for drinks from the bar in the evening although there were mosqiutos! The metro is 10-15 minutes walk. There are direct buses from outside the hotel to central Rome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fair location 3 star hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: the outside seating area
Cons: room size, no pool limited menu choice
Location: easy access to Rome, we bought tickets at the hotel, when on the bus it seems its only tourists who pay and punch their tickets and not the locals?
fair location but doesn't have a pool, we went in July so was very hot, and a pool would have been a bonus. good location on the outskirts of Rome, bus stop across the road, so easy access into Rome. No meals provided other than continental breakfast, which was always the same limited choice each day. have a bar menu mainly sandwiches but when we asked one evening, because there was only one staff member on duty was not able to provide something to eat other than crisps and nuts. The staff were very friendly and helpful. and gave excellent advice. But I would not go back again because of the pool situation, and the room was small for 3 people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Veronica from Los Angeles, CA

Great service from staff

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Enjoyed our stay, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. They provided maps, recommended best bus/metro routes to sites, and you can purchase bus tickets at front desk. The bus stop is across the street. The breakfast was also nice with great coffee! I was concerned about the reviews I read indicating that internet service was not free since I was traveling with my 17 year old son. I was pleasantly surprised to find out that there was no extra charge. The hotel has a nice patio area where you can sit and unwind after long day of site seeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CD from North Yorkshire,England

Peaceful Retreat

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Shady garden.Friendly staff.
Cons: Noise from road.
Location: Leafy ,safe area.No supermarkets nearby and not many places to eat.
The hotel gave me a very nice welcome and made my short stay enjoyable.Reception provided good information about transport.The breakfast was fine and the room was clean ,with a decent bathroom.The price I paid for a single room was reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Larcombe from United States

Quiet location with Superb Staff

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is great little boutique hotel where the staff is anxious to attend to guests individual needs. It is also extremely reasonable. We will stay there the next time we visit Rome. It is the kind of place that one may consider home away from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK

Great value for money - would recommend

Posted May 17, 2013
Pros: Patio garden and substantial breakfasting options
Cons: Air con didn't work
Location: A bit out of the way (three stops on then Metro from Termini). Quiet location with good transport links.
My wife and I spent a 7 nights at this hotel as part of our honeymoon. We paid for a superior room which had a decent sized en-suite bathroom and enough space for a pleasant stay. The staff were friendly and helpful, there was a wide selection of sweet pastries, cereals, fruit and yoghurts for breakfast. Toast is available free of charge and the coffee is great. The patio garden is ideal for relaxing in after a hard day's sightseeing and a bottle of wine is reasonably priced at 15 Euro. Items from the minibar are also reasonably priced although we made little use of this. We used the metro for transport (10 minute walk). There isn't a great deal nearby as far as restaurants go as the hotel is in a suburban area. The nearby Eleanora D'Arborea (Sardinian fish restaurant) is superb. Overall this hotel is excellent value for money, in a nice area, well presented and the staff are pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by retired couple from Delaware

quiet location. Easy access to city.

Posted Apr 27, 2013
Pros: breakfasty. Helpf at front desk
Cons: street noise
Location: quiet location right across from bus stop that would take you down town
I thought the breakfast was outstanding. Street noise was a little much if you are in a front room. The help at the desk was friendly and very helpful when we left our credit card at the restaurant and needed their help calling about it. All done with a smile.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex from Barcelona, Spain

Cozy small hotel for budget travelers

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: General atmosphere
Cons: Room size
Location: Convenient, well located, quiet
Very good location, bus across the street takes you everywhere. Minimal room size, even paying extra. Clean, correct bathroom and room. Correct service, corteous. Nice building in a nice neighbourhood, which seemed safe. A good hotel if you are on a budget and if you donĀ“t plan to stay in your room for long.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kate from Midlands, UK

Not close enough to sights

Posted Mar 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Has a certain old fashioned charm. However it was a good 15-20 minute walk away from the nearest metro and after a long day walking around Rome, another 20 minute walk was the last thing needed. Very little by way of restaurants or places to eat nearby, so a trip closer to town was a must if you wanted to eat.