Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Beautiful hotel in lovely quiet location

Posted May 3, 2015
We stayed here for one night at the end of a 10 day trip and it was just what we wanted. A small but beautiful hotel in the elegant residential area of Parioli, an easy 30 minute walk from the center of Rome but a welcome respite from all the noise and people. The rooms were tastefully decorated and the staff were welcoming and gracious. In addition, the hotel is located very close to the Villa Borghese - we spent a day exploring the paths, gardens and museums. We also appreciated that the area - while full of good restaurants and shops - is largely devoid of crowds and tourist traps. I'd definitely recommend the Hotel Vila Duse and hope to be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Liverpool

Excellent staff

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, nothing was too much for them.
Location: Away from the centre in a residential district.
Lovely hotel, quiet location away from the centre. On a bus/ tram route. Staff were very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

Awesome luxury hotel in quiet Roma neighbourhood..

Posted May 1, 2015
Location: Bus transit is very close, as well as a couple of great pizzarias and restaurants...
The hotel looks just like the pictures on the Internet. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was amazing and the server/barista makes a great hot chocolate and cappucino that I would recommend to anyone that wants to start their day off on a good note... When we come back to Roma, we are staying here again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolut empfehlenswert

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Wir haben ein Hotel etwas abseits vom hektischen Zentrum gesucht und haben hier einen Volltreffer gelandet. Eine sehr schöne, ruhige Gegend von Rom. Zum Zentrum sind es allerdings ca. 3 km. Dafür hält die Buslinie 360 direkt um die Ecke (Station "Salvini"). Das Hotel ist nobel eingerichtet mit viel Marmor und Parkettböden. Zimmer und Bad waren sauber und gepflegt, das Personal immer freundlich und hilfsbereit. Da das Hotel nur wenige Zimmer hat, waren beim Frühstück meist weniger als drei andere Personen außer uns. Das Buffet bietet eine große, aber keine riesige Auswahl (was in Rom aber auch nicht zu erwarten ist). Es gibt eine gemütliche Terrasse und schnelles, kostenloses WLAN. Insgesamt sehr empfehlenswert!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Really pleasant hotel. Room was very clean, breakfast was nice and staff were very helpful. Would definitely come back to this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cardiff

Lovely hotel away from the hustle of fabulous Rome

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Great hotel a nice little haven at the end of a long day. Close to borghese park and about 30 mins walk from Spanish steps if you head through the park. Nice local restaurant Rossini. Easy bus straight to main station its a bit chaotic there! hotel is quiet very friendly and relaxed they leave you to get on with it but are there if ou need help. Nice breakfast if you like cakes and nice little suntrap outside for relaxing. Ideal place to stay if you don't mind being half an hour from the centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colmar

Excellent, calme et confort ... à découvrir !

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Un séjour court mais reposant dans cet hôtel de classe. Accès facile pour le centre-ville en tram pittoresque. L'accueil est excellent. Pour ceux qui veulent sortir du centre-ville pour dormir avec un accès facile et rapide à la ville, je vous le recommande.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel in einer ruhigen Lage

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Die Lage und das Frühstück
Cons: english breakfast for a reasonable Price would be nice.
Location: Nord Rom schöne Restaurants, die auch von einheimischen genutzt werden. tolle Bäckereien und Eiscafés.
Villen um das Hotel herum und alles sehr ruhig. Wer des Laufens mächtig ist, kann gut und gerne in die Stadt laufen. Ist ein schöner Spaziergang und man sammelt schöne Impressionen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in quiet part of town

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Beautiful room, with courtyard garden and very helpful staff, great breakfast.
Cons: Tea & coffee making in the room would have been nice
Stayed at the Hotel Villa Duse for two nights for a weekend break in Rome. Chose this hotel after reading reviews and we were very pleased. Location is a little bit further out than expected but catch the 360 bus from the main train station and it drops you almost outside the door to this hotel. There are some local bars and restaurants within easy walking distance, where you can expect to pay about half what you might pay in the center of Rome. Walk into the center of Rome though the Villa Borghese - Piazza del Popolo and along Via del Corso.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Wonderful oasis in Rome

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The staff were very helpful, the breakfast was relaxed in a lovely little garden room and we had a wonderful marble wet room.
Cons: It would be helpful to have tea/coffee facilities, an iron, and our complimentary water wasn't replaced once we'd drunk it which was a shame.
Location: You do need to get the bus, then the metro to see the sights, but the bus stop is local and you can buy tickets (when they have them) at the hotel.
We received a warm welcome and were delighted to see our room - it was beautiful