Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Irene from Cardiff

Good choice for those on a budget

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Price and easy transport
Cons: A bit of cheese at breakfast
Location: 5 mins walk to great train service into Rome where everywhere on metro is 1.50. It is all automated so no language problem.
Very easy access to Ciampino airport by bus(1.20 a time) and Rome by train(1.50 a time every 12-15 mins), with a five min walk to the station. Our room was spacious, clean and adequate but we did see other rooms getting cleaned and they looked very small with a sloping roof. Breakfast was the sweet continental variety, certainly plenty there but no savory at all. No bar (mini bar in room..no spirits) but people were sitting at the tables in the courtyard in the evening sun with their own bottles of wine. Very pleasant.We think we easily saved over £100 a night a room compared with Rome prices. Would go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by akumulator from UK

Perfect for Airport access

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good no-frills hotel - perfect if you need to get to the airport early in the morning or if you arrive late and need a place to crash -
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good straight forward value

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
No frills exactly what we expected
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Fiona from Ayrshire, Scotland

Very small and dated rooms

Posted Apr 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for two nights as had flown in late to Ciampino and wanted to save myself the journey into Roma plus it was really easy to travel back and forth on the train into Termini the following day. Found rooms to be VERY small and dated with what felt like kids bunk beds but it was clean enough and served the purpose. Room keys are a bit of a nightmare as they are not the credit card style but antiquated brass items that would struggle to meet Ryanair's hand luggage allowance!! They also are really difficult to use as I had to get assistance on more than one occasion to gain entry to my room. Breakfast is quite basic too but adequate. Overall the stay was ok as really only used it as a base....wouldn't fancy spending any length of time here though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by RG from New York

Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Extremely convenient if you're flying out of Ciampino early in the morning. I had a 630am flight and taxi got me to the airport in 5 minutes. Be aware though that the taxi will be around 20 euro since they start the meter once they're dispatched to pick you up. Most expensive 5 minute cab ride you'll take but it's still worth it if you ask me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Do Not Stay Here"

Posted Mar 19, 2013
It looks like motel 6!!! I thought someone was gonna bust in and kidnap me! It was disgusting and cold. The door knob was broken. Do not stay here. Do not let the pictures fool you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by VXi

stop over in Ciampino

Posted Aug 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Not outstanding. If all you need is place to crash for one night and you are alone, and you don't want to pay much, and you don't want to go outside for food and you don't mind the squeeky bed, and.... Its really a cheap little hotel but its near the airport. The problem is that taxi drivers don't want to take you to a hotel 2 miles away and you still have to pay at least 20 Euros to get there. I first tried walking from the airport to the hotel but quickly found that its a highway so I went back and got a cab. I stayed there only because I flew into Ciampino and had to go to Fumicio the next morning. Other than that, there is no reason to go there. Again, if you are alone and don't need to impress anyone, it is possible to spend a night there and sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GR from Reading, PA, USA

Villa Giulia, a pleasant surprise in Ciampino!!

Posted May 20, 2012
Pros: Calm and friendly atmosphere
Cons: Low ceilings in some of the rooms
Location: Great location for budget-minded travellers who want to see a lot of Rome without emptying their wallets.
A pleasant surprise in Ciampino, on the outskirts of Rome but with a quick train (15 minutes, 1 euro 30 cent ticket) connection to the center.The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the train station, on a residential street; meaning quiet with gardens and trees. A small courtyard with chairs and tables to relax in good weather. A convenient parking garage free of charge under the hotel.The rooms aren't big but roomy enough and very clean. The breakfast was more than enough and the cappuccino was made individually from a regualr coffee bar type machine not the freeze dried type. The staff were excellent in welcoming me and providing all types of info (transport, food etc.# Unfortunately I had forgot my mobile phone in the breakfast room and didn't realise it for 2 hours after my checking out. No problem! The front desk manager handed it to me as soon as they saw me returning. The food and lodging prices are much lower in Ciampino compared to Rome. #There's no tourist added tax to your bill here like the one they add in Rome (as much as 4 euro per day)The peaceful atmosphere, very friendly service and easy connection to Rome's center will influence my decision to definitely stay here again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rod from England

Rome on a budget

Posted May 12, 2012
Pros: Clean, economic well located
Cons: No coffee making facility in room
Location: 6 mins walk to station, then 1.20 euro bus ride to airport (10 mins) or 1.30 euro train to Rome (15 mins)
Convenient for economical travel to Ciampino Airport by bus and Rome by train. Room clean and spacious, but we were in a three bed room, saw some twins that looked a little cramped. En suite spacious and good shower. No coffee making facility in room though there was a mini bar. Italian breakfast good with plenty of choice, Staff excellent, spoke good English and helpful. Hotel quiet even though near the airport.