Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Pleasant, quiet location

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The atmosphere - very friendly and helpful staff and the ambiance - my image of what an Italian villa would look like
Location: Located in a suburban neighbourhood that seemed safe; yet within walking distance of the city and wonderful park.
Room was comfortable and clean; the garden is an oasis of shade to sit in the heat of the sun.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms are ok, breakfast was very good

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, nice garden
Cons: noise control
Location: You can reach most of the important sights by foot (e.g. Vatikan). But to get to a restaurant/shopping area you need to walk app. 15 minutes.
The cheap rooms are in the basement of the hotel, so the air was quite humid. Furthermore the doors are so thin that we could hear our neighbors all the time. The breakfast was very good and also the service personal were really nice. The hotel is located a bit outside of the city Centre so I would advise future guests to print out a map before. Unfortunately this area is not on the common maps you can get of Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susanna from Vaasa

Mukava lomaviikko Roomassa

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
Hotelli antoi hyvät puitteet lepäämiselle pitkien päivien jälkeen. Iso kylpyamme huoneessa oli 2-vuotiaalle pojallemme hittijuttu. Henkilökunta oli ystävällistä ja hotellissa vallitsi miellyttävä pikkuhotellin tunnelma.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nadia from Montpellier, 34000

Excellent et accueil très sympathique.

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels
Nous avons passé trois nuits très agréables dans cet hôtel familial. Très jolies chambres, personnel adorable et joli cadre arboré.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philippe from Paris

Un hotel sympatique

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels
La chambre était agréable quoique les lits étaient un peu durs. Le personnel était sympatique et nous a guidés durant notre séjour. L'emplacement de l'hotel est le seul gros point négatif pour nous, en haut d'une côte à partir de la station de métro et pas de transport direct qui nous y mène. Les alentours sont aussi assez peu animés, nous avons trouvé peu d'endroits où manger ou de boutiques.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vlaardingen

Vriendelijk en mooi ingericht hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: De inrichting, het personeel, de uitstraling en de rustige omgeving.
Location: Vanuit het hotel loop je makkelijk naar het Borghesi-park en om de stad in te gaan is er een prima treinverbinding met het metronetwerk op 7 minuten l
We hebben een heel prettig verblijf gehad bij Villa Mangili. Zeer prettig en behulpzaam personeel, mooi ingerichte en goed onderhouden kamer en lekker ontbijt. De buurt is rustig en we hebben ivm de temperatuur geen gebruik kunnen maken van de tuin, maar daar zal het prettig vertoeven zijn bij hogere temperaturen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from München

nice old villa

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: good breakfeast
Location: near museum of modern art
it is a nice old villa with good value for its price. The disadvantage is that you have to travel to the centre but there is the tram and bus. The breakfast is quite nice. It is a quiet area where you can make a slow kind of holliday
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

very convenient

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
Comfortable and good for academic institutes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard Andersen from København

En varm anbefaling

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
Et super dejligt hotel, god beliggende ikke så langt fra det hele. En tur gennem parken eller med sporvognen linie 19 to stop og linie 2 et stop og du er i hjertet af Rom. Morgenmaden var fremragende, med friskbagte croissanter, frit valg mellem expresso, cafe late eller cappuccino. Receptionen var bestyret af belevent personale, bl. a. Luigi var et varmt bekendskab.