Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Neven from Croatia

Nice hotel but out of the way

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and functional, decent size by Rome standards, the location was safe and nice (surrounded by embassies and up-scale residences), but out of the way of the sight-seeing sites. There are no restaurants nearby so you need to dine at the hotel restaurant (limited selection) or call a cab. The hotel is a good choice if you want this particular location, otherwise I'd look for a more centrally located one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great for a business stopover.

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Despite me booking the wrong date, the hotel manager was very friendly and accommodating. Fantastic price for a business stop over. The only thing missing was an English tv channel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by eve from London, UK

lovely

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: very helpful reception staff....all of them
Cons: -
Location: quiet
Very nice area...not too close to central Rome, 30 min by bus, also could be expensive from to aerport...but very quiet....very helpful and friendly staff, tidy and clean room....
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel Villa Maria Regina

Posted Apr 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was convenient to our family currently living in Rome. The accomodations were adequate, but seemed more geared for tour groups. We didn't bother with the breakfast & that was not a priority when we made our reservations. The room itself was rank with cigarrette smoke & my 8 euro Febreeze & 10 euro Oust finally cut the odor. I don't think the smoke stench bothers the typical European traveler, but it definitely bothered my asthma. Wall insulation VERY thin - lots of noise, balcony too accessible to keep the door open even though it would have help with the odor problem, climate control only worked to heat the room - difficult to sleep after being outside & hot all day & unable to keep the door open to allow fresh Spring air in, the urine odor around the toilet finally cleaned up after 6 days of mopping the floor after each shower due to leaking. Would I stay there again, probably for the convenience for my family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karen from London, UK

Location is why I chose.Watchout for Loud Groups

Posted Jan 14, 2012
Pros: Location met my needs
Cons: Walls were paper thin
Location: Right Next to where I had a business meeting so convenient to walk
I chose it for location only. It met my needs that way. But the guest roonm walls are paperthin Two nights in a row I was kept awake by The groups this hotel welcomes (frequently I'm told). Loud Men both nights who obviously had a bit too much to drink and talked until the wee hours of the morning. I would not recommend this hotel for families at all. Breakfast was Ok at best and dinner very limited. Front desk staff was ok...but did nothing to go out of their way to be helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice location, nice hotel and price

Posted Jul 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
It is located in a very safe community surrounded by Embassies. The hotel is clean and the staff are very nice. The bathroom, in the middle of the night, has a huge sewage small, but that is the only bad thing about this hotel that also offers a free very nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by One Expatriate from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

100 Euros Penalty: Be aware of the information provided by the Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2010
The Hotel is located far away from the main attractions. We asked the staf at the lobby and they advise us to take the bus in front of the hotel. They said they did not have tickets at that moment but they told us we can take the bus and then buy a ticket at the final station. We proceed accordingly and at the station, 3 Police men got into the bus checking for tickets and we explain what the Hotel staff at the main desk told us. But they charged us with 50 Euros per person as a penalty. Luckly children dont pay, so total of 100 Euros we paid. Be carefull and avoid embarassing situations.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Lovely Room but No Facilities !!!

Posted Feb 17, 2008
The Hotel Surroundings were lovely and quiet. The Room was very nice. The only problem was there were no faciliities available - ie the bar wasn't open and the restaurant was never open so we just slept there - which was ok but would have been nice to be able to come back in the evening and sit by the bar. Basically this was a motel - a nice motel - but nothing else to do but sleep there !!! Breakfast was fine. That's all we can say really...........
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Northumberland

very good value for money

Posted Sep 27, 2007 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel, ideal to get you away from the hussle of the city, rooms and hotel very clean and staff friendly and helpful, if you need to know anything you need to ask as they are not very forthcoming with the information. Bus from the hotel to city centre approx every 10 mins, and on an evening approx every 15 mins. There is a bar but it is not fully stocked, just the odd bottle of beer, so no one really uses it or the seating area in the lounge. If you are looking for hotel that is cheap but of a very good standard this is ideal, if going back to Rome we would stay again