Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. Great bed, awesome bathroom and shower. So far the best hotel we've been to on our trip to Italy. 2 comments: both parking and WiFi were open to all visitors of the hotel facilities. There was a bit of an issue with the parking (we were even blocked once by someone who came to the snack bar, the doorman was kind enough to go find the owner of the car for us). Also the internet was slow. It would be nice if guests of the hotel had dedicated parking and a password protected WiFi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean modern hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Evening menu.
Location: Bit of a trek up hill into town, on rough pavement, though free shuttle available if needed, Frascati nice town, rome easy to gets to using train.
Though on main road, was very peaceful. Nice friendly staff, clean. Standard twin room was plenty of room. Nice swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by glennfrom Cleethorpes

Perfect for visiting Rome and Eating in Frascati

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel, nice pool for relaxing, within easy reach of Rome, and a short stroll into Frascati for nice evening meals.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Probably should make more clear this was a hotel casino. Funny the casino was named Las Vegas. That's exactly the type of room it reminded me of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and surprisingly quite.

Posted May 14, 2014
It was more than I expected. Despite the bar in the front is very popular in the area, despite casino, which worked late hours, I had a good sleep every night (my room was not in front). The staff is very kind and efficient. I just want to thank all of them for excellent job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent surpise

Posted May 4, 2014
A little far away from Rome but if you don't mind driving 15 min to the next subway station is the perfect place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lizfrom West Yorkshire

Good value, great hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really good hotel for the price. Very popular cafe bar that all the locals seem to use, selling lovely ice creams and beers and snacks. Would definitely stay again. Not sure about the surrounding area as we were visiting friends so didn't see much. It seemed very quiet but It was the Easter holidays
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mature couple.from Itu - Sao Paulo - BR

Very good to those with a car.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Location of the hotel, parking lot and Internet connection.
Location: Favorable location to visit Castel Gandolfo and Lake Albano. We also visited from Frascati, the Catacomb of San Calisto.
The stay in Rome Historic Center was the end of our 32-day trip through Italy. My wife and I (a mature couple) were coming from the Amalfitana Cost by car and would return it before going to our reserved hotel in Rome. Thus we decided to stop in Frescati in order to re-arrange our luggage and take advantage to visit the surround area of Rome like Castel Gandolfo, the Lake Albano and the Catacomb of San Calisto. It was a week-end and our hotel reservation in Rome was for Monday. The location of VM Hotel (VM is what you see in its identification totem) is very convenient. Frascati itself is a nice town and the hotel was a perfect choice to make a break after some ours driving (first of two nights we stayed in it). Among ALL the hotel we stayed during this trip, SM had the best Internet connection. The room is not big but the bathroom is OK for those that like to take a shower. My reservation thru Expedia didn't include breakfast. This was not an issue although if paid separately it cost only 9 euros. However, a coup of coffee and something to eat at the coffee shop located at the same building of the hotel is very less expensive, and good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Edwarpafrom Kent

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant but a little to far from the town center