Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Angers

Hotel sur les hauteurs de Rôme

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Les équipements (SPA, PISCINE, NAVETTE GRATUITE vers la gare de Frascati)
Cons: Les nuisances sonores (Musiques plusieurs fois dans la semaine jusqu'à tard dans la nuit) + insonorisation des chambres (Voisins bruyants)
Location: Quartier résidentiel à 10 minutes du centre de Frascati. Peu de chose à voir à proximité. Nécessité de se rendre dans le centre de Rôme en train.
Hotel plutôt sympathique même si quelques points restent à améliorer notamment l'insonorisation. Nous avons eu la chance d'y séjourner lors de la semaine d'inauguration de l'espace SPA, ce service étant gratuit pour tous sur réservation. Hotel tout de même assez loin de Rôme nécessitant de prendre le train pour rejoindre la gare de Rome TERMINI. (30' de trajet soit 1' aller-retour) La mise en place de la navette GARE - HOTEL est vraiment un point positif.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ivrea

Confortevole a due passi dal centro

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Camere spaziosa dotata di condizionatore silenzioso e tv con Sky (Cinema e sport); bagno ampio, pulito e moderno.
Location: La vicinanza al centro di Frascati, consente di raggiungerlo con una passeggiata di 10 minuti. Offre piscina e bella terrazza bar.
In viaggio per lavoro ho scelto l'albergo per la vicinanza alla sede. Si è dimostrato pulito, confortevole e con personale altamente disponibile e cortese. La vicinanza al centro di Frascati, consente di raggiungerlo con una passeggiata di 10 minuti. Lo consiglio vivamente, anche in considerazione del costo contenuto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geoffrey from Wakefield

Nice Hotel with a twist

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
We had a 3 night stay at this hotel with dinner on our first night. Everything was very good, but I would have to give breakfast a lower rating. There was a good selection but I found the bacon / scrambled egg to be cold - only a small negative against may possitives. Hotels of this star rating tend to have their own bar with the accompanying high prices. However, the Mercede has attached to it what I would describe as a snack bar / bar playing loud music and frequented by students from a nearby college in the morning and at lunch time. The staff were very friendly, music not a problem within the hotel itself and a big positive because of its appeal were low prices. I would certainly stay at this hotel again and would recomend it to others. For those who do not like to walk far, it is a good 10 min uphill walk into Frascati part of which is on a busy road with poor footways. In the centre itself you must seek out the restaurant Vintage Frascati (excellent meal and friendly staff).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for business stay

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Hotel was clean, modern and staff very friendly. View from restaurant was fabulous. Only downside was that aircon was not working but windows could be opened. Wifi was good with no irritating password required. Extremely reasonably priced, would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good overall, but minor things to adjust

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels
- the room temperature was too elevate (between 22 and 25 degrees!). I think this is not ideal at all, because (1) it's more pleasant to sleep with a room temperature that ranges between 15 - 20 degrees, and (2) it is a waste of money and very unsustainable. As a result of the hot temperature, the bed linen were really thin. I would prefer having a cooler room, with thicker blankets. - The wifi was not working very well, was quite slow and inconsistent. - Shuttle Service: Once I booked the Shuttle Taxi for Sunday morning at 10:20am (I had to catch the train to Rome), and when I got to the reception I was told that the Shuttle Service is not available on Sundays. I had to run to the train station in order to catch the train on time. I think I should have been offered a free taxi ride instead. Other than that very pleasant stay, friendly staff, and very clean rooms :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maurizio from Bern

Gerne immer wieder

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
Das übliche Hotel, wenn ich in Frascati übernachte. Vor kurzer Zeit renoviert, sehr gemütlich, ruhig, gutes Frühstück, Shuttle Bus zur ESA. Zehn Gehminuten bis ins Zentrum. Leider langsames W-LAN im Zimmer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Piergiuseppe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eros from cavallermaggiore

hotel Mirage

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
Comodità e cortesia elevate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ALESSANDRO from Latina

Eccellente

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
Eccellente.