Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and surprisingly quite.

Posted May 14, 2014
It was more than I expected. Despite the bar in the front is very popular in the area, despite casino, which worked late hours, I had a good sleep every night (my room was not in front). The staff is very kind and efficient. I just want to thank all of them for excellent job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent surpise

Posted May 4, 2014
A little far away from Rome but if you don't mind driving 15 min to the next subway station is the perfect place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mature couple. from Itu - Sao Paulo - BR

Very good to those with a car.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Location of the hotel, parking lot and Internet connection.
Location: Favorable location to visit Castel Gandolfo and Lake Albano. We also visited from Frascati, the Catacomb of San Calisto.
The stay in Rome Historic Center was the end of our 32-day trip through Italy. My wife and I (a mature couple) were coming from the Amalfitana Cost by car and would return it before going to our reserved hotel in Rome. Thus we decided to stop in Frescati in order to re-arrange our luggage and take advantage to visit the surround area of Rome like Castel Gandolfo, the Lake Albano and the Catacomb of San Calisto. It was a week-end and our hotel reservation in Rome was for Monday. The location of VM Hotel (VM is what you see in its identification totem) is very convenient. Frascati itself is a nice town and the hotel was a perfect choice to make a break after some ours driving (first of two nights we stayed in it). Among ALL the hotel we stayed during this trip, SM had the best Internet connection. The room is not big but the bathroom is OK for those that like to take a shower. My reservation thru Expedia didn't include breakfast. This was not an issue although if paid separately it cost only 9 euros. However, a coup of coffee and something to eat at the coffee shop located at the same building of the hotel is very less expensive, and good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Miguel from Montreal, Canada

Best hotel quality/price

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Free parking, WIFI, Bar, restaurant, clean room. EVERYTHING.
Location: 15 mins from busy Rome.
I book a lot of hotels, and this one is probably the best quality/price hotel I ever been.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CJ from USA

Good choice

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good comfortable, clean hotel. Excellent front desk staff--very helpful on all questions: restaurants, sight seeing, trains, buses, metro, etc. Shuttle to and from train station. Convenient coffee shop on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from England

Would reccomend in an instant.

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location of the Hotel is ideal, being on the main road from Rome to Frascati and although fairly close to the road the wife and I heard no traffic noise at all. The room was both fairly spacious and clean and the beds were very comfortable. The Hotel staff were both polite and very helpful and special thanks go to "Bidon" who always had a smile on his face and was very helpful indeed. The evening meals in the hotel restaurant were of an excellent quality and we couldn't fault them at all. We also took advantage of the 'Night Tour of Rome' and Vincenzo our driver for the tour was fantastic and spoke English very well indeed. The night we took the tour was very showery but Vincenzo returned to stops on the tour when it had finished raining so we could hop out and take photographs. We have both agreed we will go back here and spend a little longer at this great hotel and would recommend it to any that was thinking of staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by db from Sweden

nice place

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean and functional. Great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

mercede ... frascati at its best ..

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: The vibe
Cons: Superior triple no good for 2+2
Location: Superb.. do the 10 minute walk up the hill to frascati
Villa mercede .......I think the hotel is splendid. Cool vibe hotel with a lovely vista overlooking Rome. Don't forget the 10 minute walk up the hill lovely quaint roman village with stupendous views and wonderful cheap roman food..one hotel nit to miss
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sonia from Forestville NSW, Australia

Lovely area, clean hotel not to far from Rome

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Clean, Comfortable, Affordable, Good Location
Cons: Limited options for breakfast, & Restaurant menu limited.
Location: Far enough away from crazy Rome, yet close enough to get to via train daily feeling relaxed.
Pleasant Hotel, we had a family room & the setup was very good. It was clean, comfortable & quiet. We felt it was a good location, a short 15 minute walk to the train station to get you into Rome in 29 minutes. We didn't want to be in the hussle & bussle of Rome. The Hotel Restaurant was good, although some more options on the menu would be nice. The view was great over the pool & over to the night lights of Rome. The buffet breakfast was limited, so if you are looking for a large start to the day, this may suit you. The coffee was good, it was a Lavazza Machine. Frascati is a lovely village feel, with markets not far from the station, some nice restaurants & local shops. A nice atmosphere all round.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by K

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com