Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Miguel from Montreal, Canada

Best hotel quality/price

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Free parking, WIFI, Bar, restaurant, clean room. EVERYTHING.
Location: 15 mins from busy Rome.
I book a lot of hotels, and this one is probably the best quality/price hotel I ever been.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from England

Would reccomend in an instant.

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location of the Hotel is ideal, being on the main road from Rome to Frascati and although fairly close to the road the wife and I heard no traffic noise at all. The room was both fairly spacious and clean and the beds were very comfortable. The Hotel staff were both polite and very helpful and special thanks go to "Bidon" who always had a smile on his face and was very helpful indeed. The evening meals in the hotel restaurant were of an excellent quality and we couldn't fault them at all. We also took advantage of the 'Night Tour of Rome' and Vincenzo our driver for the tour was fantastic and spoke English very well indeed. The night we took the tour was very showery but Vincenzo returned to stops on the tour when it had finished raining so we could hop out and take photographs. We have both agreed we will go back here and spend a little longer at this great hotel and would recommend it to any that was thinking of staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by db from Sweden

nice place

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean and functional. Great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

mercede ... frascati at its best ..

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: The vibe
Cons: Superior triple no good for 2+2
Location: Superb.. do the 10 minute walk up the hill to frascati
Villa mercede .......I think the hotel is splendid. Cool vibe hotel with a lovely vista overlooking Rome. Don't forget the 10 minute walk up the hill lovely quaint roman village with stupendous views and wonderful cheap roman food..one hotel nit to miss
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sonia from Forestville NSW, Australia

Lovely area, clean hotel not to far from Rome

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Clean, Comfortable, Affordable, Good Location
Cons: Limited options for breakfast, & Restaurant menu limited.
Location: Far enough away from crazy Rome, yet close enough to get to via train daily feeling relaxed.
Pleasant Hotel, we had a family room & the setup was very good. It was clean, comfortable & quiet. We felt it was a good location, a short 15 minute walk to the train station to get you into Rome in 29 minutes. We didn't want to be in the hussle & bussle of Rome. The Hotel Restaurant was good, although some more options on the menu would be nice. The view was great over the pool & over to the night lights of Rome. The buffet breakfast was limited, so if you are looking for a large start to the day, this may suit you. The coffee was good, it was a Lavazza Machine. Frascati is a lovely village feel, with markets not far from the station, some nice restaurants & local shops. A nice atmosphere all round.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by K

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: The pool
Cons: No kettle in the room and the room is a little too small for 3 single beds.
Location: Nice little town not too far from Rome.
Great hotel, nice room but a little small (three of us were sharing), with a really good modern, clean bathroom with a big shower. The hotel does a really good buffet lunch which is great value. Most importantly the pool and pool area overlooking Rome really was ideal for relaxing and enjoying the sun. The centre of Rome is only half an hour away on a train that costs 2 Euros.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colin from Queensland, Australia

Good, But !!

Posted May 24, 2013
Pros: The lady on the front desk.
Cons: room sizes too small
Location: Very good location with good views towards Rome, the hotel runs a shuttle bus - good for ageing bodies
The service and friendliness of the staff was excellent, apart from the bar staff who would ignore you. The main problem we had was the very small sizes of the rooms, o.k. for an overnight stay, but no good for a longer stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from UK

Excellent hotel

Posted May 25, 2012
Pros: The restaurant and views
The hotel is being extended; it is excellent now and will improve even more. The restaurant has a fantastic menu and an outstanding view over Rome. I can certainly recommend this hotel.