Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Nice hotel close to metro

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Very nice hotel, friendly English speaking staff, room a little small but comfortable, breakfast buffet a little sparse
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: location near subway...very nice breakfast
Cons: staff did not speak English well and were not able to help as much as we needed with directions
good location close to subway.... room was nicely decorated....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Location isnt everything

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: see above experience
I have stayed at this hotel several times, largely because its location across from Policlinico metro is so convenient, and I could walk to where I was working. It is a beautiful building, but woefully inadequate on all other counts. It charges 10 euros/day for wifi! Its breakfast is mediocre, the coffee undrinkable, eg. Its staff is largely unhelpful, with a few exceptions. It hawks overpriced car services. The breakfast room itself is unbearably hot in the summer. The TVs are vintage 1980s analogue screens the size of a small PCs. You pay for a king/queen size bed and get two small beds shoved together with the resulting gap in between that you fall through. Dont expect many romantic moments as a consequence! But perhaps worst of all is the "sewer gas" problem in the rooms. Because of inadequate exhaust ventilation and plumbing, the rooms begin to smell like stagnant water, often with the odor of sewage. I have stayed in several different rooms over the last two years, and they all have this very unfortunate problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from London

Excellent staffs !!

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Excellent staffs, location, cost Cons: Expensive WiFi (1 euro/h. only 1 device can be used per 1 sign-up). Breakfast buffets were not so delicious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JB from Warwick

Nice hotel close to Central Rome

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Stylish traditional hotel. Friendly staff. Thoroughly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, well maintained hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Not the first time we stay at this hotel which is located near the metro two stops from Termini. Villa Morgagni offers a high quality complete breakfast which was delicious! bacon, eggs, ham, cheese, choice of cereals, fresh fruit, homemade cakes etc. I have a gluten intolerance and when I mentioned it to the staff the very next morning he brought me some excellent little gluten free cakes. Our double room was spacious and comfortable. Most other rooms are smaller but considered standard for European hotels. The staff is friendly and helpful. We will return to Villa Morgagni and recommend it highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andrew from london

great hotel, great staff

Posted Jan 27, 2014
nice 15 min walk to termine and central rome beyond that. not right in thick of things but EUR by cab gets you anywhere central. our room was TINY - no good for a week with suitcase, but perefctly fine for a weekend with hand luggage only. the staff really were helpful, much more so than expected. and great value - i would go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Provide free WiFi
Location: Metro and city
Great view from café and very authentic look. Love the location and service as we had a relaxing stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to Metro

Posted Aug 16, 2013
The hotel was beautiful, clean, and comfortable. Most of the staff were very welcoming and helpful. The area was quieter and away from the chaos of tourists, but the Metro was just across the street so transportation was easy. I would stay at this hotel again.