Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel accueillant proche du centre de Rome.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Hôtel très sympa au calme encadré par du personnel dévoué et disponible que ce soit pour les Check ou alors les très bonnes indications et adresse pour découvrir Rome. Petit déjeuner très complet et délicieu sur le toit terrasse de l'hôtel bien chauffe l'hiver. Je recommande.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Reasonable location

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast, good sized beds.
Cons: Clarity on the extra tourist tax, it had gone up when we arrived and was unclear if we'd paid for it yet. WiFi really should be free!
Location: Good access to central Rome the biggest issue would be the underground closes quite early, so be careful about getting back!
Reasonable hotel and good breakfast, location is good for metro access the only downside being the metro does close surprisingly early considering the restaurants open late!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

a due passi dai mezzi pubblici

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: il silenzio
tutto bene l'unico problema non c'era accordo tra il personale. alcuni ci hanno fatto pagare il caffe la mattina altri no
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not recommend

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Breakfast.
Hotel is located well for the University Sapienza but has no restaurant, no English speaking channels on TV, and the bath/shower in room 209 barely deliver any water. This was not fixed when reported to reception. Good internet access, and good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grazioso albergo vecchio stile

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Tutto a posto, locali puliti e carini, anche se vecchio stile (ma può piacere, e infatti trovo bello l'insieme). Il punto di forza è il prezzo, anche se trovo che l'aggiunta di tasse, e tassa di soggiorno, che aumenta di 20% il prezzo (non bene esplicitato su Expedia) è una rottura non da poco. Comunque sia, a parte questo, un buon hotel. La colazione è piuttosto essenziale e classica italiana (anche se vuole essere internazionale), ma buona l'omelette con il bacon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Too far from restaurants or shops

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Air did not work. Breakfast buffet not very good. Please do not display this review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Markfrom Melbourne

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable hotel with great staff. As with all European hotels the rooms are not the largest however all was very nice with a great breakfast in a very lovely setting on the roof.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford

Highly recommended

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Lovely small hotel, rooms smallish but stylish, breakfast on the roof terrace very good. Metro 100mtrs away and 4 short stops to the colosseum. Cafe restaurant opposite the hotel used by local business people, and a super traditional Italian restaurant Gran Sasso 300 yards away( recommended by the hotel, good food, good host and too cheap for what you were getting, we went twice) . Dont forget Rome tourist tax added on departure. Ps use the trip advisor site for restaurants and you wont slip up, we did apart from one lunch and one dinner , they were the worst. The Taverna dei fori Imperiali near the Forum also recommended , had a great night with friendly owners daughter. Dont forget Roma pass and the Omni pass for Vatican, no queuing and free transport. We did yhe 3 day Omni pass for £75 ,free admission, no queues, open top bus for 3 days and metro, great buy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom United Kingdom

Elegant

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The staff were fantastico.
Cons: A USB port to charge my apple products and digital camera.
Location: Cotten Club jazz bar and Ristorante on the Via Bellinzona.
Although not in the bustling centre of the City this charming property is well worth the visit, the staff were professional, efficient and delightful. They were happy to help me with any query and would go out there way to find out information if it wasn't to hand. The room was utterly beautiful, immaculate and so serene from the hustle of the metropolis outside. Breakfast that was included in the price was priceless, everything that a hungry tourist like me would need to set him up for the day was there, fresh and delicious. If I were to have any negative points it would be that on my first day I made the trip back to the Hotel especially for the 16:30 opening of the turkish bath and sauna, only to find out that although this is advertised as a facility for all guests it does carry a significant financial charge and will only be turned on if a resident requests it, which could incur a lengthy wait for the facility to get up to the required temperature. This information made me wary to ask for WIFI, which if it was available the password should be given to residents on their arrival. I wish to conclude on a positive note though and say that if you wish to find a little gem hidden away from the heart of a this stunning city all roads lead to the Hotel Morgagni.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Più che soddisfatto

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Alla grande!