Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non è un hotel a 4 stelle

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Non è un hotel all'altezza di un 4 stelle, sia per la pulizia, sia per le condizioni della camera ed anche per la colazione.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Nice hotel close to facilities

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Clean hotel. Polite and friendly staff. Close to metro and a range of restaurants. The breakfast is basic. Overall a good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Hotel Villa confortable. Belle vue en terrasse quand vous prenez votre petit dej Un peu loin du centre si vous marchez, mais aussi trés tranquille. Recommandations sans hésitations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eslöv

hotell nära metro

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Liten intim bar, lugnt och tyst och ingen trängsel vid frukosten.
Hotellet ligger en bit från sevärdheterna, men metron ligger ett stenkast därifrån. Bra sängar, ok badrum, frukosten inte överdådig men helt ok ( espresso eller cappucino fixades om man sa till). Vi hade otur att det blev strejk på metron, så det blev mycket stadsvandring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jönköping

Fina dagar i Rom!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Belägenheten, närheten till allt, tystnaden, rent rum och andra hotellytor samt personalens bemötande.
Cons: Gäster som störde en natt utanför samt brist på service under frukosten tors-sön då man "jagade" för att få en kopp kaffe. God frukost f ö.
Location: Bra och lugnt läge. Nära till bra restauranger och t-bana. Särskilt en fiskrestaurang i närheten där maten var superb.
Hotellet ligger i ett lugnt område, nära kommunikationer och på gångavstånd till centrum. Bra frukost. Fina matställen ligger nära, speciellt en fiskrestaurang som vi uppskattade. Nätterna var lugna och man kunde t o m sova med öppna fönstren, utom en natt då en grupp av hotellgästerna tilläts att vara högljudda utanför hotellets entré. Beställningar t ex taxi etcetera fungerade bra.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel confortevole vicino metro Policlinico

Posted May 6, 2015
Soggiorno di una notte in quest'hotel di ottimo livello. Stanza doppia confortevole, personale gentile. Colazione di buon livello, parcheggio con pochi posti auto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rita from dub

A nice hotel let down by breakfast service

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
2nd stay at this hotel outside the centre of Rome. Small& well appointed.rated 4* The fittings/comfort of the room would comply with that rating (although a bit on the small side).cosy with nice bed linen/ furniture.negative comments are in connection with breakfast service. The room is location on 4th floor right beside the only bedroom on that floor (the one we had)and so we passed by the door many times over the two days (more later) Pluses: a nice location on the rooftop to take breakfast and never was packed and a laid back atmosphere. Minus: Most of the fare laid out for breakfast was packaged or from a package. I cannot understand how in Italy where oranges were literally growing outside the hotel we were offered packaged concentrate based orange juice! The only fruit salad provided (prunes /peaches) were also of the canned variety. There were fresh whole oranges and pears available. The hot breakfast was eggs/ham. Eggs appeared to have been there from 7.30 start of service both days. Horrible, dried up and burned around the edges. The only person serving/clearing up seemed friendly enough but we had to go to the kitchen door, as did other guests, to call her to order coffee, although she had seen us arrive. And what we saw through the breakfast room door? A cake of some sort, covered but out on the serving table, was there when we arrived Thursday and still there, (although a little smaller) when we left on Saturday !! ugh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Ce fut un tres beau séjour à Rome

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Bon hôtel
On a decouvert, le Vatican, la Villa Borghèse, villa Médisis, les églises, le Partenon, la fontaine Trevi, place Navone, Colisée, le Palatino, les Thermes de Caracalla, On a beaucoup marché. On a trés bien mangé, le meilleur restaurant est le Dal Tosca, 58 via Germanio, Rome. On a passé 5 jours trés agréable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenna from Chapel Hill

Quiet, clean, comfortable, and friendly!

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
We spent 4 very comfortable nights at the Villa Morgagni. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, our room was clean and pretty, and the morning breakfast (included) was quite satisfactory. The beds were super comfortable and the neighborhood is pretty and quiet. We both woke up in the mornings remarking on how well we had slept! The staff was wonderful about arranging a shuttle to/from Leonardo da Vinci airport, even though we arrived very late and had to leave very early in the morning. Since we had to leave before breakfast began, they set out a special little bite for us in the lobby! So thoughtful. They really treat their guests well here and make you feel at home. I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 because it's not the most centrally located - but, the metro is not even a block away, so the rest of the city is easily accessible. Overall, we were very happy with our stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essen

Zentral gelegen, schöne Zimmer

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Zentral gelegen, Bushaltestelle und Metrostation in unmittelbarer Nähe. Die Villa liegt nicht direkt an der Straße, sondern in zweiter Reihe, daher ist es ruhig. Die Zimmer sind sauber und schön im klassischen Stil eingerichtet. Frühstück nicht sehr abwechslungsreich, aber der Blick von der Dachterrasse, wo das Frühstück serviert wird, ist traumhaft.