Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, clean hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2013
I would recommend this hotel. Very clean and staff are very friendly. About fifteen minute walk to Termini. Metro stop about 5 minutes away. Small rooms but nice. Good air con. Got this on a discount and wad happy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jadefrom Australia

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: The breakfast is included in the room rate which was a nice surprise as we were not aware of this.
Location: The location is a vut out of the way for what we were expecting. We had to taxi everywhere as it is not within walking distance of the city center.
My partner and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and it was a pleasant stay. The first 2 nights we had a very budget room cheap towels and no mini bar and the last two nights were spent in a more modern room with a more luxurious feel to it and a mini bar. The staff are very helpful, and the breakfast is ok consisting of pastrys, fruit, cereals and minimal amounts of bacon and eggs so get in early. For the price we paid, we were pleased!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

보통

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
일반적인 수준
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alfredfrom Jeddah, KSA

Exactly what we need

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: It's quiet location.
Cons: We did'dnt find any flaw.
Location: Reach the whole of Rome from Metro Line B which is only about 5 minutes walk from the hotl.
Hotel Villa Torlonia is located just 2 stations away from Termini, from where one can reach most of Rome's attaractions. The environment is very peaceful and there are a number of eateries in the vicinity. Our room is always very clean and orderly although quite small (okay for us Asians but may not be comfortable for taller people). The staff are efficient, friendly and helpful and yes, the complementary breakfast is great. Overall, we have had a very pleasant and comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisafrom Calgary, AB, Canada

Would stay there again

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff and very good breakfast
Cons: Lack of cleaning the floors
Location: Good
Maybe my Canadian standards for cleanliness is a little more than expected but they never washed or swept the floor while we were there. Other than that staff was friendly and very helpful. Breakfast very good, a pleasure to stay there and would again even with out the floors being cleaned regularly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jeaniefrom Salt Lake City, UT

Disappointed

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was about the size of a closet. When we arrived, the bed was made but the room still contained the trash and leftover food from the guests prior. The towels were dirty. When asked for a recommendation on dinner, the lady at the front desk gave inaccurate directions, did not offer a map or anything, and we walked a full metro stop away before giving up. For the price we paid, I expected a better hotel. Also, the complimentary wifi in the lobby is not reliable. It was choppy and not really usable. This is about a fifty dollar a night quality hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Clean, well up kept
Cons: Wifi only in lobby ad bar
Location: A little out of the city centre
Great hotel, 30 minute walk from all the attractions. Close to tram and bus lines if your comfortable using public transport. Park nearby to run through. Quite entitlement due to it brig near multiple embassy's
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stefaniefrom Chicago

Pretty Nice

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I thought the hotel was beautiful. The cushioned walls, high ceilings, and bay window overlooking the street made for a comfortable space. Some noise could be heard through the walls, but luckily it was only once and I had ear plugs. There is wireless advertised, but it only works in the lobby, so that was a bit inconvenient. Also, Italy has a weird 3-prong outlet now! So be sure and pack a current adapter. Overall it was a nice hotel with an extremely helpful and friendly staff, and I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by 高雅from 4000

飯店高雅

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
服務不錯,服務管理好,唯網路只有公共大廳才能用,可惜
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Nikifrom Helsinki, Finland

Posted May 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is ok. Was lured in with the 4 stars nd a reasonble price. Well the location is a bit out of the way. The hotel is clean fairly well appointed but our trip in beginning of may the airconditioning was not available and it was pretty hot already then. The continental breakfast was ok, loads of sweet stuff, no fress fruit (canned) and no vegies. Well when in Rome... All and all the hotel was nice, but no way 4 stars! 3 maybe on a good day!