Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jim Story

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by al

VERY COMFORTABLE…AND WELL RUN...

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: ITS ATTENTIVE AND FRIENDLY STAFF AT ALL LEVELS...
Cons: OUR ROOM THERMOSTAT WAS ON THE BLINK...
Location: EXLNT LOC TO ALL RISTORANTE'S AND TRANS. ETC...
WE HAD A MARVELOUS TIME HERE IN ROMA AND IN AND AROUND MOST OF ITALIA...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arthur from Valley Stream, NY

Perfect location. 20 min. walk to St. Peter's.

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Location, ambiance, newly refurbished, classy clientele, roomy, comfortable, great price.
Cons: To be honest, I can't think of anything. Was very satisfied.
Location: It is close enough to everything, yet in an area that's quiet and without much traffic. I think I saw 2 cars pass by on our 1 week stay.
Close to metro and bus stop, close to nice restaurants, close to the Vatican. We were there to attend the canonization of Popes John XXIII and John Paul II. What a memorable experience and this hotel made it even more memorable. The breakfast was superb. Everything you need to keep you active till about 2 pm. Lots of choices: eggs, sausages, bacon, breads, pastries, fruits, cheeses, cold cuts, coffee, juices, etc... The room was very comfortable and spacious. They look better than the pictures on the website. Bathroom was very spacious too! Staff was friendly and attended right away to my problem with the safe. With what I paid, this is definitely a great deal. I can't recommend this hotel enough. Here's an extra tip: have dinner at Alle Due Fontanelle on Via Federico Cesi, 23, half a block away. 25 euros for all inclusive dinner. The best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel with excellent breakfast

Posted May 6, 2014
Cons: Tea and coffee facilities in rom would have been nice
Location: Very easy to reach the main attractions in Rome
Warm welcome, was given room on arrival even though only 11am. Bar drinks very reasonably priced as was the transfer in hotel limo back to the airport. If we go back to Rome would book ths hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted May 6, 2014
The location was fantastic! we had a great experience in this hotel. Great staff, great size, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by v from newcastle

Fantastic value with excellent service.

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: The room on the 6th floor was modern, comfortable and with amenities to make tea and coffee in the room - not available in many hotels in Rome!
Cons: A wider selection of English TV channels for family viewing as mainly news channels.
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff in the hotel who treated you with courtesy and friendliness from arrival to departure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visconti Palace Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: The main floor lounge, continental breakfast and its central location.
Cons: The room was a bit stuffy but I had the sense that this was beyond the hotel's ability to change since A/C can not be turned on in Rome until May.
Location: Centrally located to the surrounding sites. What to see? Well, it's Rome. Nothing more needs to be said.
We had a very good 3 day stay in late April, 2014. We stayed on the 2nd floor in a room that was both modern, clean and in excellent condition. The room comfort was a bit stuffy (not stifling). We were told A/C in Rome would not be turned on until May. In fairness, we did not open the windows. The staff was cordial and efficient but I would not use the word "verbose" to describe our interactions. The best part of our stay was the continental breakfast that I would describe as "setting the bar" for continental breakfasts in Rome or anywhere. It was simply superb. Another nice feature of the hotel is that it is centrally located. Go in one direction and there is the Vatican. In another direction, there is the Colosseum and other antiquities. A bank is located across the street for getting coin change, something that the hotel could not provide. Coins are handy for tips and having the right change for restaurants and buying merchandise. Plenty of restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fire from new york

very good

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: evrithing
Cons: nothing
Location: road
Високото ниво на професионалното оборудване е критерий за по-високото качество на услугите предлагани в ресторанта или хотела.