Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visconti Palace Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: The main floor lounge, continental breakfast and its central location.
Cons: The room was a bit stuffy but I had the sense that this was beyond the hotel's ability to change since A/C can not be turned on in Rome until May.
Location: Centrally located to the surrounding sites. What to see? Well, it's Rome. Nothing more needs to be said.
We had a very good 3 day stay in late April, 2014. We stayed on the 2nd floor in a room that was both modern, clean and in excellent condition. The room comfort was a bit stuffy (not stifling). We were told A/C in Rome would not be turned on until May. In fairness, we did not open the windows. The staff was cordial and efficient but I would not use the word "verbose" to describe our interactions. The best part of our stay was the continental breakfast that I would describe as "setting the bar" for continental breakfasts in Rome or anywhere. It was simply superb. Another nice feature of the hotel is that it is centrally located. Go in one direction and there is the Vatican. In another direction, there is the Colosseum and other antiquities. A bank is located across the street for getting coin change, something that the hotel could not provide. Coins are handy for tips and having the right change for restaurants and buying merchandise. Plenty of restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fire from new york

very good

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: evrithing
Cons: nothing
Location: road
Високото ниво на професионалното оборудване е критерий за по-високото качество на услугите предлагани в ресторанта или хотела.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don & Linda from Brighton, Ontario, Canada

Good Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very modern. Good continental breakast.
Cons: Add a coffee maker to each room. Provide coffee in the lobby 24/7. Provide free WiFi in each room.
Location: See above .. what did you like about this hotel
Good Location. Convenient to Vatican Site and transportation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Must stay on the refurbished floors

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The lobby, bar area and breakfast areas were very nice. We stayed on the second floor which needs to be redone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: The staff and location were great .
Cons: You can always improve something. So in this hotel I would say better pillows.
Location: The location was excellent. Close to the vatican and transportation.
This hotel was very nice. Close to nice restaurants and attractions. The bar area was especially nice with a jazz flute player. Drinks were nice and the little snacks were excellent. The room was very nice and the staff more than helpful. I would stay again in Rome..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Brilliant hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The reception/front desk staff are a real asset to this hotel. Very friendly and helpful. It's in a great location, you are 5 minutes away from Castle St Angelo and 10 minutes away from Vatican City. The breakfast is also very good and the rooms spacious. The toilets are excellent too. If I was to return to Rome I would definitely book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near the vatican

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Its location
Location: Walking distance to many tourist attractions
We like their breakfast buffet. Very friendly staff. We were there for only three nights in late March and it seems like their occupancy rate remains high through out our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by darrell from california

Great location and staff

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great
All previous reviews fit great. Would stay again. Breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geoff from UK

Lovely spacious well-positioned modern hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Surrounded by typical Rome older buildings, this modern, well designed hotel was a pleasant surprise. Staff were very friendly and service great. Rooms and beds very comfortable. We walked to Tiber and into the shopping areas around the Steps and Piazza Navona as well as to the Vatican. So well positioned too. Would definitely stay again.