Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trendig eingerichtetes Hotel im Zentrum Roms

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Liegt optimal im Zentrum zwischen Vatican und Coloseum. Von da aus ist alles gut zu erreichen. Lecker Frühstück. Mod. Zimmer.
Cons: hat alles gut geklappt.
Location: Hotel zwischen Vatican und Zentrum. Man erreicht alles wunderbar zu Fuß.
Super 5 Tage in Rom im klasse Hotel Visconti Palace. Mit Taxi (50€ zum Hotel und 35€ zum airport) schnell ins Zetrum. Eingecheckt und ab zur city tour. Es war alles zu erlaufen und man findet an jeder Ecke Pizza und Pasta.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

within walking distance of vatican

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: location to shuttle service
Cons: sound proofing of baths rooms, they were also looking a bit tired
reasonable hotel within walking distance of Vatican & shops. Airport shuttle bus stops nearby. reasonable breakfast buffet. Only real negative was the lack of sound proofing between the bath rooms. The only time we heard our neighboring guests when the bath room was used and then it sounded like they were using our bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tonyfrom Brasília

Excelente

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excelente hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by andrewfrom Waterlooville

Best cool hotel in Rome.

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
this hotel is amazing for the money, plus because we are a lovely couple the hotel gave us an upgrade. The terrace bar is amazing in the evening. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good location

Posted Oct 6, 2014
This hotel was lovely. Stayed with hubby & 2 boys under 6. Buffet breakfast was really good. Rooms were a lovely size & accommodation was clean. Staff were friendly & helpful. In a good location, short walk to metro, lots of buses in area. Nice walk to some main attractions. Would definitely recommend to others. Only disappointment was being overcharged when leaving for city tax. We were charged the rate of 4 adults when in fact it should have been just 2 as our children should have been exempt. I emailed the hotel immediately upon return to query a refund but received no response. Highly disappointed after such a lovely stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, great lobby but depressing room

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Lobby, Location, terrace
Cons: rooms
Location: near Vatican, Cola Di Rienzo, Piazza del Popollo
Great location and facilities with a very nice terrace but I was extremely disappointed with my room which felt like I was right back in the 80's with the dark carpet and all. It's like modern days never arrived in there.I am used to much better for this kind of price. Breakfast buffet was also very disappointing and quality was not there for the aliments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Visconti, a good hotel at a great location!

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Visconti is a good hotel at a great location as all the major attractions are walking distance from the hotel. You really don't need a taxi to see the major attractions like the colloseum and the Vatican. There are many options for dining around the hotel and within the hotel as well. We found the food good within the hotel and in restaurants around the hotel as well. There are a lot of shopping options as well both high end and regular near the hotel. Supermarket are also walking distance incase you need baby food etc. The hotel building itself looks quite old but it is well maintained with all facilities you expect from a hotel of its class. Staff are very courteous and understanding. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a nice short holiday in the city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gösta Gustavsson

Utmärkt läge, god service, bra frukost, rent

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trevligt hotel med god service, rent överallt och utmärkt rumservice. Fantastiskt bra läge för det som intresserar oss i Rom. Vi har varit i Rom nio gånger och detta hotell är nog det bästa inte minst deras eminenta frukost. Vi kommer tillbaka nästa år.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Great location

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Great hotel just north of the river in Rome but easy walking distance from some great shopping and all the main sights Rome has to offer. Room a good size, great breakfast, fancy toiletries in the bathroom. Very happy with our choice.