Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashley from North Carolina

nice, clean, modern hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Quiet, Modern, Clean
Cons: Need a better shuttle service and more comfortable beds.
Location: The location is far so there is not much but a neighborhood.
This was a great hotel to stay at in Rome. It was very clean and modern, which was a nice change to all of the older hotels we had been staying at. For the most part, staff was friendly. However, it is a bit far from the city so the shuttle, bus, or taxi will need to be used when you want to get to the city. We could not even use the shuttle because it was always "full" though I never saw it running hotel guests around. Overall, a good priced place to stay at in a quiet neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carmen from Detroit, MI, USA

Posted Nov 17, 2013
We stayed here for 3 nights. We loved how modern this hotel was, especially after traveling for a week to other cities in Italy and staying in more "traditional European" hotels. This hotel was comfortable and clean and the balcony was really nice. The hotel is a bit far from the main sites (not a short ride to the Vatican) but was worth it! It was also great to have WiFi available everywhere and a decent breakfast. Our only complaints are that one of the women that worked at the front desk was a little rude (everyone else was very nice, though) and our drain in our shower was broken (the drain worked but the cover had some sharp broken pieces so we had to be careful when showering).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel is nice but an hour away from central Rome

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel zone was nice for the price we paid. Neat and clean. Staff knows English but like being asked less and precise questions. The only reason I will not stay again in this specific location because it takes hour to reach central rome by train and metro. If that's ok then the hotel is recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good service

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by I Tula from Kingston upon Thames

Very modern and clean hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Clean, good service, very nice breakfast
Location: Not much to do. Far from city centre but on bus route
Me, my husband and 2 children stayed for 1 night in August 2013. The room was clean but a bit small for a junior suite. Breakfast was very good- nice selection of pastries, cakes, croissants, cheese, scrambled eggs and fruit. There is a free shuttle to Rome but you need to book in advance as it,s extremely popular. My son left his suitcase in the lobby. It was UPSed to us the next day. Overall quite a good experience and we would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Travel man from Canada

Nearby some of the sight seeing locations

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is well maintained but in a more residential area. Quiet but public transportation is not that easily accessible. Both bathroom and toilet has tinted glass door. When occupied a junior suite that hold four people with teenage kids, showering is not that fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by C Tam from Calgary, Canada

Good for the price

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location is far but once we got used to the transport there, we had no problem to get around. We stayed in the family suite, it was spacious and good with the balcony but not convenience with the glass bathroom door for our family of three.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2013
The Hotel was very nice, the staff were very helpful and pleasant. The restaurant food was also very nice and the staff were very helpful. Rooms were clean. The hotel is about 8 mins drive away from the Vatican city and about 20 mins away from the center of Rome,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Air conditioning problem

Posted Aug 2, 2013
The air conditioning did not work in one of the rooms. It was over 100 degrees in Rome and was quite uncomfortable. They did provide a fan, but it was of little help. Food was pricey and not exceptional quality. Rooms were small but very neat and clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Burlington, ON, CA.

Okay stay...

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I spent 1 night in Hotel Zone. The room was a good size for us, very outdated though. The washroom really deterred me from wanted to even step inside. The bed was too hard and pillows too low. No extra pillows in the closet. Staff was nice. Breakfast in the morning was decent. Don't think we'd stay here again IF we ever go back to Rome.