Ratings based on 1,912 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Very Nice - Great Staff

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Good location, access, rooms and staff
Location: The location is directly across from the Rome Opera theater, 3 blocks from Termini station and in the middle of a lot of restaurants.
This hotel is modern by Rome standards. Clean rooms, good location and excellent staff. We were initially put in a double with a rollaway, which was very uncomfortable. After notifying the staff, a regular twin was brought into the room. This made the room cramped and we were immediately move to a larger room. The staff was excellent in resolving any questions or complaints. Beware, the laundry facilities consist of one very small washer and dryer, so if you expect to do a lot of washing, it will take some time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great place to stay, highly recommend

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness and comfort of the hotel and the staff.
Location: IQ Roma is right off Rue Nazionale which is great for shopping. In terms of sights, you're a 15-20 minute walk from many of the major sites.
IQ Roma is a little gem tucked away off the main strip but is walking distance to pretty much all the great sites and shopping of Rome. The room we stayed in was super clean and very comfortable. They have a rooftop area which was a great place to meet other travellers and/or to just sit back and enjoy a nice bevy. What really made the place stand out though was the very friendly and curtious staff. They were always more than willing to answer our questions and to help us out. I would highly recommend staying at IQ Roma.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Especially for business trips

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Location is good,close to church,near shopping avneues, Suggest to add a hot water heater
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Perfect location for your stay in Rome

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: See above
Location: See sbove
What else can I say. This hotel is great. It is modern, clean, comfortable and convenient. The area may not have the sexiness of some other areas of Rome, but it is less than a 5 minute walk to the Metro, less than 10 to the Termini train station and you can walk to all the areas you want to see except for the Vatican..use the Metro. The staff is wonderful and helpful and the amenities are great. They have a business office, gym and even a laundry. The breakfast buffet is complete with both American and European favorites. Based on our experience, the value is better than what you get at local restaurants. The beds are very comfortable and the room had a mini-fridge. The free wifi was fast. It is also near a major shopping corridor off Nationale. There aren't a ton of fine dining restaurants really close, but we found more than enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Waterloo Ont.

IQ Excellent

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Great room. Clean,. Wonderful service. Lovely breakfast.
Cons: Air conditioning while appreciated, was too cold.
Location: We took a "get on and get off" bus tour from the location. Excellent! Enjoyed many great restaurants.
Close to the train station. Accessible. Walkable to major attractions. Numerous restaurants in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istres

Un hôtel calme , très confortable plutot bien

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Hôtel très propre , chambres très confortables avec climatisation et frigo. Nombreux services ( machines boissons achaudes et fraîches , à sandwiches et bières et vins. ., terrasse sur le toit à disposition, salle de gym et sa une , lingeries à disposition ) Excellent petit déjeuner à un prix compétitif de 10 € Proximité de la gare , petits restaurants proches dont " trattoria grotta " très bien. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Korea

테르미니역과 가깝지만 주변이 깔끔하고 조용 하고 좋습니다

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: 에어컨이 시원했고, 자판기통해서 필요한 것들을 살 수 있어서 좋았음
Cons: 객실 슬리퍼는 그냥 비치해 주세요
Location: 테르니미 역과 가깝고, 근처에 트립어드바이즈 맛집이 있어서 좋았습니다
편의 시설들이 셀프로 처리 할 수 있게 해 놔서 눈치 보거나 직원 호출 하지 않아도 되어서 너무 편리했습니다. 자판기에 시원한 물을 싸게 팔았고, 동전 세탁기/건조기도 있어서 여행에 젖은 옷 빨기도 좋았습니다. 조식은 인당 10유로에 썩괜찮은건 아니지만 가격대비 괜찮았습니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul, Korea

Reasonable hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Place and staffs
This hotel is near Termini Station (10 min. talk). The location is nice enough. And staffs are very kind. Hotel room is clean but not perfectly clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in close to termini

Posted Jul 25, 2015
This is a modern and centric hotel. The room has all the USB and plugs you need to use your gadgetry, comfortable bed, nice clean bathroom and a nice feeling overall. Everything you need they sell in self service machines: sleepers, toothpaste, shaver, etc. The self laundry room was a nice extra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent.. Very happy

Posted Jul 25, 2015
This hotel was perfect for our stay in Rome... Within walking distance of all the sights and the ones you cannot walk too buses and trains are local.. I would defiantly stay here again