Ratings based on 934 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the money

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Restaurant recommendations, laundry facility, rooftop lounge
Cons: We had a triple room and the third bed could have been more comfortable
Location: Hotel was about 15-25 minute walking distance from major attractions except Vatican museum. Near opera house and termini station
Hotel is very well managed and exceptionally clean. Room size was large but bathroom slightly small but manageable. Room furniture similar to ikea type furniture but was functional. Overall, a very positive experience. Very quiet and no noise from the street. We asked hotel staff for a restaurant recommendation near hotel and restaurant turned out to be one of the best meals in our lives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fishkill, NY

Real nice and great price

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Clean, modern, location great (close to many historical sites and local and regional transportation) and price was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location modern facilities friendly staff

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Great central location close to Termini and Republica Metro stations. Modern comfortable facilities. A generous buffet style bkfast for 10 E. Coin do it yourself laundry. Cannot be faulted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location and great service!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Comfort and convenience. Also they have a nice outdoor terrace to enjoy breakfast.
Cons: I really can't come up with anything they need to improve upon.
Location: Location is ideally located within walking distance to Roma Termini, Metro, bus lines. The opera house is across the street, cafes and shops nearby.
This hotel is a short walk from Roma Termini and the Metro and bus stations. Nice restaurants in the area. The staff is wonderful, helpful, very professional. The room was immaculate and the bed and linens were first class. Quiet area. I am so glad we stayed there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Very clean, comfortable hotel in an excellent location near the Termini Station, within 10mins walking distance of the Trevi Fountain and the Colosseum; and 40mins walk to the Vatican. The staff were all very friendly and we were able to leave our luggage at the hotel on our last day as our flight was not until late in the evening and we did not want to carry cases around with us all day. The vending machines on each floor with (cheap) bottles of water, soft drinks and snacks are a good idea. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South London

Modern Hotel close to city sites

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Good location not far from many of the city sites. Great breakfast especially for the price. Helpful staff. Nice relaxing area on the roof.
Cons: The breakfast area could be used for lunch and evening dinning. Not all TV channels could be tuned.
Location: Near the Opera House, sadly season does not start until middle of September. Area well populated with restaurants, cafes and bars.
Short stay to take in ancient Rome and the Vatican.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wayne, NJ

Excellent location & price, GREAT Staff!

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: 4 Stars
Cons: No pool, so if that's a factor you need to consider it.
Location: See notes above.
Stayed with IQ from 9/1 - 9/3, while in Rome. We selected a double room with one Queen sized bed, closet, nice bathroom (showers are small in Europe), smaller TV, safe and a decent view. Cleanliness rated very HIGH on our must haves and IQ delivered. Although the rooms are on the small size, compared to other countries, the amenities (roof top sitting area with self service liquor machine - US beer at 3.50 Euro, bottle of wine at 7 - 9.00 Euro - workout room with stepper, treadmill, basic universal, etc.) were excellent and the Hotel Staff = Best at what the do. Special Gold Star to Cristian at the front desk who went above and beyond for Phyllis & I = Thank-you!! Hundreds of cafe's and restaurants within blocks of the IQ Hotel. The Pantheon, Ancient Baths, Trevi Fountain, etc. are all within a 10 minute walk and the best Gelato in Rome is just down the street. Overall this new concept in hotels worked for us based a combination of competitive Room Rates, Proximity, Cleanliness, Staff (excellent English) and Amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and enjoyable stay

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Although the hotel was a short (under 10 min) walk from the Termini train station, I found it was 1-2 streets away from several city bus lines on Via Nazionale. The room with 1 bed was small but comfortable. The bathroom was a good size, there wasn't much noise during my stay, and it was maintained well during my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Midlands, England

An amazing 7 days in Rome!!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The location, the cleansiness, the alcoholic vending machine and the staff!
Cons: More softer beds and better AC at night
Location: Location is perfect. Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and the Colloseum were all close by. Not to mention fantastic leather handbag shops!
Rome was fantastic, so many things to see and do. The location of the hotel was perfect which made the Spanish steps, the Colloseum and Trevi fountain all in walking distance. The Termini station was a 10 minute walk so on landing from Fiuminicino airport we caught the train to our hotel. We went to see the Vatican by catching the Metro. We paid for a 'hop on and ride' city bus one of the days but it wasnt worth the money as everything was close by and you can easily purchase tickets for the attractions when you are there. Definately go to visit the Trastevere one of the evenings so you can watch some street acts, drink Spritz and have a romantic dinner! To get to the Trastevere it was easy in a private taxi which cost about €12-15. The ice cream in Rome was very delicious!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Rome holiday

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: That is was a modern type of hotel. The buffet breakfast was exceptional and well worth the 10 euros they charge. Washer/dryer on site.
We were very pleased of the hotel being in proximity to shops, restaurants and walking distance to major attractions.