Ratings based on 1,563 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sao paulo

Excelente

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: O sistema de self service, das máquinas de vending, da academia 24 h.
Cons: Poderiam oferecer mais alternativas de comidas nas máquinas.
Location: Próximo a estação de de trem, do metrô. Com bons restaurantes perto, próximo ao fórum romano.
Excelente localização é proposta de um novo tipo de hotel, mais honesto e prático.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 한국

청결하고 깔끔해요.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
유럽에서 네군데 호텔 머물렀는데 제일 깔끔하고 편했습니다. 위치가 역이랑 가까운데 조금 어중간하긴했지만 침대도 편하고 좋았어요.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milano

Personale preparato e gentile. La vera ospitalita'

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Hotrl efficiente , pulito, personale cordiale. Comodo come posizione .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Good location. Very nice rooms. Meets expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Everything eas ok except the bed was so rough I recommend to the hotel management to change the matrices i did not see such hard bid anywhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakland, California, USA

When in Rome...

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: There is a vending machine on the fifth floor that serves wine and beer if you don't get a chance to purchase anything at stores nearby.
Cons: We had to ask about how to turn the lights on in the room. Turns out there's a key slot by the door in which you insert your key card (new to us).
Location: Near a lot of main tourist attractions: Colessum, Forum, Pantheon, Spanish Steps, Villa Borghese, Vatican City, and Trevino Fountain.
Wy wife and I had been awake 24 hours traveling from California to Italy with train rides to and from the airports and three flights with one layover that was too close for comfort transitioning through Customs and rescreening. We arrived exhausted at IQ 4 hours before check-in. Thankfully, our room was ready and the desk staff let us check in so we could get some rest. The room met expectations with free Wifi, a safe large enough for a laptop and a double size bed (two twins pushed together, but it worked perfectly), and a small refrigerator which we stored wine and juice. There is a garden terrace on the roof to relax after a day or two of walking about the sites. Most of the sites like the Colosseum, Roman Forum and The Palatine are about 1.5 miles away and the Vatican about 3 miles by foot. The Metro Station is nearby if you want to use the train, but we never did. The Termini station is maybe a 5-10 minute walk if you are using the bus or Leonardo Express to and from FCO. Overall, one of the best hotel stays we have had on a long distance trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Decent Hotel in Good Central Location

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Housekeeping was very meticulous - hotel very clean and well-maintained.
Cons: Consider a pillow top cover or foam mattress pad for visitors who find the beds too firm.
Our family of 4 visited Rome at the end of a 2-week trip to Europe. Our quadruple felt small (in all fairness, we stayed in a hotel apartment in Spain) so it motivated us even more to spend our time outside (as you should in Rome). The room and entire hotel were very clean. As noted in other reviews, the beds were very firm (OK for me, not for my wife and kids). The front desk staff were friendly. The iQ technically has the amenities to call themselves 4-star, but really doesn't have the vibe (more "3+" or "4 on a budget). I found the vending machines a bit overrated - good only if you REALLY wanted to stay in. We did not opt for the breakfast buffet as we tend to eat light. There were plenty of food options within a 5-10 min walk - high end/casual, cafes, fast food, etc and a great little Carrefour Express right around the corner. Location was key (5 min walk to Repubblica or Termini) as the Rome subway has only 2 lines. It's a 10-15 min walk Via Nazionale to Piazza Venezia and 15-20 min Via Cavour to the Colloseum (downhill going away from iQ). We enjoyed so many beautiful sites while walking - the only disappointments were the Trevi Fountain and the church at the Spanish Steps were under renovation. The Colloseum and the views from Palatine Hill did not disappoint. I paid for the hotel airport transport - roomy minivan for our family plus luggage was not much more than taxi fare. If traveling alone or as a couple, I would have taken public transport to/from Termini.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woerden

perfect hotel; dichtbij termini (openbaar vervoer)

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: alles
Cons: Temperatuurregulatie in de kamer gedurende de nacht zodat het dan niet zo warm wordt in de kamer.
Location: Pal naast het Operagebouw en dus in het centrum
Een zeer goed hotel/vriendelijk personeel/schone kamers.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Close to train station

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The hotel staff was very friendly. But the rooms were terribly small and we had an awful smell in the bathroom. The area is quiet and close to the train station. That can be good or bad - we found it a little boring but pretty decent in proximity for daily sight seeing. This hotel is all about the price - if it's cheaper, it's good enough. But at the same price, I'd try something else next time in traste verre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Professional hotel in good place

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: This hotel use very professional way to meet different request from different countries.
Although we lost the luggage in Roma , but still feel pleasant during our stay in this hotel. Their breakfast is really good.