Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a nice place to stay, the person who registered me was very helpful but after he left the remaining reception staff looked at me like I was stupid every time I asked questions. The hotel is located near the metro station but there is no way to walk over, so you need to take the bus, buy your tickets to the bus in advance because there are no tickets in the stores next door to the hotel and bus drivers do not take cash.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Horsham

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Price
Cons: Breakfast very poor.
Cheap room rate reflected in the general state of repair of the decor and bathrooms etc. Hotel was clean but damp on walls, bathroom fittings and suite tired and in need of work. No ironing boars
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Schaefers from New Mexico

Beware

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is relatively far from City Center but is close to the Metro which easily connects the entire city. It was EXTREMELY noisy outside our hotel room on Friday night....street racing outside room with a loud dance club around the corner. Food was mediocre. Must pay for wi-fi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lala from Singapore

Big and clean room but too far from the city

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Frontline staff should be more helpful and friendly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by JW from USA

Most disgusting hotel ever!

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Idea Hotel is disgusting!!! The location was not .24 miles from the city center as advertised on the website, it was about 9 miles from the city center. The area around the hotel has no restruants other than a cafe and Mc Donalds. The beds were uncomfortable, the window was broken and leaked wind noise and rain. That was in the second room we had, because the first did not have hot water. I lived in Afghanistan for 7 months in a tent and was more comfortable than at this hotel!!! It soured the entire trip. Oh and yes, the free wi-fi advertised on their site is 7 EU per day. Customer service was atrocious and the breakfast was terrible. Enjoy!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Toast from Florida

cheap but inconvenient

Posted May 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
First, nothing here should be taken to imply that we were in any way misled. This was a relatively inexpensive stay and we knew the location was somewhat outside the city center. With that said the location is literally the last stop on the subway line. Although it's very easy to take a bus from the station to the hotel (it's only a few hundred meters away) we found no way to actually walk there. The implication here is that should you for some reason miss the last bus you might be in trouble. The room itself was in subtle disrepair (some fixtures hanging off the wall, the trash can had some sticky stuff on it).
2 out of 5
by Sucheta from India

Not a good experience

Posted Mar 18, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff attitude
Location: Location is very good, very close to Metro Station - Anangnina
Staff is non-communicating. Room cleanliness was good but air conditioning was dreadful! Breakfast menu was very very unwelcoming.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Idea Hotel Roma Cinecittà

Posted Dec 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
we booked for triple stay but only 2 beds were set up. had to wait for 1/2 hr for the other bed. The room is very clean. Near to malls and etc. However, it is very far from the city. We took a bus and train out to the city. BUT there wasn't a bus back to the hotel.