Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jamie from Texas USA

mom and daughter trip

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small shower. But staff was friendly and hard working. Very close to a bus stop, but kinda out of the city. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Garth from Houston, TX, USA

Great value for the money

Posted Apr 25, 2013
Great B&B for the money. Far from tourist attractions. Advertisements say it's within walking distance of the Vatican, but only if you are willing to spend an hour to an hour and a half. However, it is close to bus stops (if you can figure out which ones they are). The breakfast was marginal, but the housekeeping was excellent. The shower leaked, so the bathroom floor was frequently wet, but the beds were comfortable and the staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Akarki from Erdely

Posted Apr 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Small room. Overall good price-quality ratio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arely Lopez from Guatemala

Nice place to stay in Rome, clean and affordable

Posted Nov 7, 2012
Pros: Cleaness
Cons: The atic at stay....
Location: Bus stop near...
The price good. You could get any important historic place in no more than 20 minutes. The neighborhood is good, and the amenities are ok. It is very clean. The manager don't laugh too much, not be surprised, people in Rome is always serious.... :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katy from Hungary

Great stay

Posted Jul 12, 2012
Pros: Very kind staff
Cons: Small room
Location: Far from the city, but we chose rather travelling, so we can stay at a quiet place.
Great stay, it was important to get good sleep and this is a good quiet hotel. Breakfast was great and the staff was extreemly helpful. THe room was cleaned superbly every day. The kids enjoyed playing in the garden. It takes 30 min. to get by bus H to the main train station Termini in the city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A. P.

Nice hotel, reasonable price, kind of far out

Posted Jul 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice, the staff friendly and helpful, the room pleasant. Breakfast was the usual fare - rolls, yogurt, boiled eggs, juice, etc. It was, as other reviewers have noted, not close to the sights. Distances are probably ok if you're a backpacker or don't mind the hike, but a bit hard to manage with kids if you're sightseeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
It's a cute hotel, but don't let the "free parking" fool you. It is, but good luck trying to find a spot to park on the street. We parked in their lot, but had to pay 10 euros a day for doing so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from England, UK

Bravetta's best

Posted Apr 20, 2012
Outstanding level of help regarding public transports and value. A nice accomodation in a nice suburb with easy links to points of interest. Very good value, I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, FL

Rome without Stress

Posted Nov 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
The quiet location, nearby cafes and convenience of the bus stop make the IL CASTELLETTO a perfect hotel for the traveler who wants to experience Rome without the stress. We felt much more like a local in this quaint inn than we did when we stayed in the central city. Helpful staff, comfortable room and genuine hospitality make this a hotel we will return to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Mauritius

Excellent Quality-Price-Convenience hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very nice, clean rooms, accessible, good service. I strongly recommend this hotel.