Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Vatican City

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Great location, friendly staff, tidy and spacious rooms.
Excellent stay, close to metro and Vatican City, great for exploring Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic little hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: quiet. cozy. eloquent. Walking distance to the Vatican and other historic sites. Great neighborhood. Historic
Cons: nothing
Enjoyed the experience. Had exactly what I needed. Staff was understand and kind that I had limited ability in speaking Italian. It is close to the Metro. What a fantastic little hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C from Toronto

Fabulous Location Near Vatican

Posted Nov 22, 2013
My room was spacious and beautiful. It even had a small private terrace. The hotel is close to many restaurants, street vendors and markets and just a few minutes from St Peter's so location was amazing. The staff were great, friendly and knowledgeable. They also provided unlimited wifi for 4 euros the entire week I was there - which was great. Probably the second floor location and lack of elevator was a bit of a turnoff to get down with luggage and bags after a week of shopping! The breakfast room was also a bit small - but adequate. Probably the only thing I didn't like was that the room was cleaned only once and I had the same towels the entire time. Perhaps I was supposed to request housekeeping??? Anyway I would return. The location and comfort were worth it.
2 out of 5
by April from Mexico

Terrible customer service

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Location is good and rooms are fairly clean
Cons: SERVICE!!!! And new bed linens and towels as well as an elevator ( the building has one but it does not stop at the hotel's floor)
Location: Walking distance from St Pietro and the Vatican
The hotel has an OK location, no one speaks english or tries to understand or help. And the worst part was that check out is at 10 am, we went out for breakfast and got back at around 10.45 and they had grouped ALL our stuff on the floor in the lobby, no apologies just a stupid shrug and "sorry , dieci (10am)" They also do not have an elevator and we didnt feel safe always having to leave the keys since they did not really care who was in each room or check your name or anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jilly from Cumbria

Great location

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Location. Huge, comfortable bed. Large room with plenty of wardrobe space. Helpful staff-booked a taxi for the airport on our behalf.
Cons: Bit mean with the breakfast-one croissant per person. Two sachets of shower gel for three nights ( to be shared by two people!) kettle in room
Location: Great market for deli food nearby Too many lovely eateries to mention Easy walk to Vatican City and Metro Safe area Tourist friendly
Very well situated-lots of eateries nearby and great indoor market. Front a bit noisy but great blinds, curtains and air con. Shabby chic but clean with nice white bedding. I loved the genteel aura of the hotel. Most of the staff were lovely-with the exception of one young female. Perhaps she wasn't a morning person!.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My room was not available

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: At least they didn't put me out on the street
Cons: They should have emailed me about the situation before I arrived.
Location: It was close to the subway and some restaurants I wanted to try. Easy walk to Vatican.
I had a bit of a delay in my flight and decided to see some sites on the way to my hotel. I arrived at 10:00pm, beat. The toilet in the room I reserved was not working and so they put me in a different hotel. I was too tired to argue. The guy was very apologetic and I know these things happen. I was disappointed because I chose this hotel solely based on its location. The hotel they put me in was not very nice (but I didnt get to see the room at the reserved hotel so I don't know if it was better or worse) I think their biggest mistake was not emailing me to tell me ahead of time. I could have made more convenient arrangements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by C from Shropshire

Nice hotel close to all attractions

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: It was very friendly, quite but near all the main attractions. The staff was very polite and friendly
Cons: The door bell needs fixing. I just wish my daughter had not lost her camera with all our memories of our visit
Location: The location was very close to the vatican , but far enough of the main street for eateries and food to be reasonable priced.
Apart from tripping over the tram lines and banging my head the whole experience was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by carmen from liverpool

Perfect location. Close to Vatican and Metro

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The breakfast could have more selection.
Location: Close to Vatican and Metro links. Ideal location.
Very relaxing stay. Receptionist on desk extremely helpful with regards to directions etc. Breakfast basic but enough. Rooms clean. Very quiet location. No complaints at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from chicago

Good location, good price, a few misses...

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Not your traditional location, but very close to Vatican and public transportation and a nice local vibe as well. Plenty of shopping and street vendors and places to eat. Easy taxi to coliseum. Walk to Travestere. Hop on/off buses within a few blocks. Rooms are small but spacious enough. Our air didn't particularly work which was major bummer. Breakfast is basic but works. Service is hit or miss. Max is fabulous and a hit. Others more on the miss side... May not work for those looking for high end experience, but for those who like a good deal and like a different scene, works well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced - Good location - Poor hotel condition

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Place could be cleaner. not all the staff was nice.
Location: Vatican city
Hotel was ok location wise very close to the Vatican City and metro station. We use it only for sleeping (nothing else). Breakfast was poor, attention of the cleaning/kitchen lady was terrible. Room was super small and we have to as for more soap at the bathroom and new towels. The manager (Max) was very helpful and explain us where and how to go. He help us also with the room cleaning issues.