Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2-day spontaneous visit

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Location, style, friendly staff.
Cons: First night I had just warmer water than cold, the next day it was warm but not hot.There is sometimes a funny smell in the bath, canalization maybe?
Location: 1 minute from Ottaviano, short walk from the Vatican, in the streets nearby lots of eateries.
The hotel is a few steps from the Ottaviano station, and for the price range it is a very good deal. On the first floor of a house, it reminds me of an old-stile family-run guest house. The staff is very friendly, the rooms have high ceilings, simple and stylish furniture. A logistical confusion caused by lack of coordination between different types of reservations was resolved by the staff on the first day of my stay. I had a very pleasant experience, and recommend the hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Fantastic

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Very helpfull staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent location. Within 5 min walk of Vatican and 2 min walk of Metro. Great restaurants close by.
Excellent location for exploring Rome. Really helpfull staff with a good knowledge of Rome. Very comfy beds and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by graham from england

Great position near metro and Vatican

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Nice room
Cons: Breakfast service and choice
Location: We walked most places, but the Metro is only 100 metres away.
Lovely hotel, conveniently situated. Room was comfortable and all the staff with the exclusion of the lady serving breakfast very friendly. Breakfast was hit and miss, with little variety from day to day. Excepting the above, we were happy with our stay. Perhaps some staff training would help!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JNPN from Newyork

Nice small hotel

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Was in the area of the Prati district able to walk to train station and Vatican City
Cons: elevator
Location: good
This was the first time we stayed at this type of Boutique hotel. The people were very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara and Jim from Santa Maria, California

Fabulous location and staff

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: We liked the morning continental breakfasts, the friendly staff, and the location of the hotel.
Cons: There is no elevator in the hotel - you need to walk up a flight of stairs. This is not something requiring improvement, in my opinion.
Location: There is lots of shopping, and the food in the area is wonderful. The Vatican is a three block walk from the hotel.
We stayed in this wonderful hotel for a week during our first visit to Rome. Max at the front desk was an authority on how to get around Rome, where to see the best things, and how to use the train system. He also directed us to a small town south of Rome which required transferring from a train to a local bus. The subway system is one block from the hotel, and there are numerous sidewalk restaurants in the same block that have fabulous food, wine and service. The hotel room was small, and adequate for someone visiting and wanting a place to sleep while sight seeing. The room is very quiet by using an electric sliding metal window covering. Make sure to set an alarm or you might sleep until noon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Vatican City

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Great location, friendly staff, tidy and spacious rooms.
Excellent stay, close to metro and Vatican City, great for exploring Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic little hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: quiet. cozy. eloquent. Walking distance to the Vatican and other historic sites. Great neighborhood. Historic
Cons: nothing
Enjoyed the experience. Had exactly what I needed. Staff was understand and kind that I had limited ability in speaking Italian. It is close to the Metro. What a fantastic little hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C from Toronto

Fabulous Location Near Vatican

Posted Nov 22, 2013
My room was spacious and beautiful. It even had a small private terrace. The hotel is close to many restaurants, street vendors and markets and just a few minutes from St Peter's so location was amazing. The staff were great, friendly and knowledgeable. They also provided unlimited wifi for 4 euros the entire week I was there - which was great. Probably the second floor location and lack of elevator was a bit of a turnoff to get down with luggage and bags after a week of shopping! The breakfast room was also a bit small - but adequate. Probably the only thing I didn't like was that the room was cleaned only once and I had the same towels the entire time. Perhaps I was supposed to request housekeeping??? Anyway I would return. The location and comfort were worth it.
2 out of 5
by April from Mexico

Terrible customer service

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Location is good and rooms are fairly clean
Cons: SERVICE!!!! And new bed linens and towels as well as an elevator ( the building has one but it does not stop at the hotel's floor)
Location: Walking distance from St Pietro and the Vatican
The hotel has an OK location, no one speaks english or tries to understand or help. And the worst part was that check out is at 10 am, we went out for breakfast and got back at around 10.45 and they had grouped ALL our stuff on the floor in the lobby, no apologies just a stupid shrug and "sorry , dieci (10am)" They also do not have an elevator and we didnt feel safe always having to leave the keys since they did not really care who was in each room or check your name or anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jilly from Cumbria

Great location

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Location. Huge, comfortable bed. Large room with plenty of wardrobe space. Helpful staff-booked a taxi for the airport on our behalf.
Cons: Bit mean with the breakfast-one croissant per person. Two sachets of shower gel for three nights ( to be shared by two people!) kettle in room
Location: Great market for deli food nearby Too many lovely eateries to mention Easy walk to Vatican City and Metro Safe area Tourist friendly
Very well situated-lots of eateries nearby and great indoor market. Front a bit noisy but great blinds, curtains and air con. Shabby chic but clean with nice white bedding. I loved the genteel aura of the hotel. Most of the staff were lovely-with the exception of one young female. Perhaps she wasn't a morning person!.