Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and great location :)

Posted Aug 16, 2014
My husband and I stayed here for 7 nights and we had no complaints. It is very close to many major sites (Piazza Navona, Pantheon, Vatican City) and the free breakfast was tasty and saved us money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This is a very convenient hotel.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Instructions / Directions on how to find this place
Location: Piazza Navona in just a few steps away.
Finding the hotel was tricky. Good customer service. Would have been nice to know ahead that this is not a regular hotel in that the front desk folks wont be around after hours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
This hotel has some advantages-- mainly the location. Being close to Piazza Navona is great. But we stayed in the hotel's ground floor "apartment" which is a bizarre space. Most notably, the king need is suspended from the ceiling by chains. It's a loft that literally hangs from the ceiling, and moves every time you move. While this may be appealing to some travelers, it was just a bit too weird for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Perfect

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We've spent the last week in the Trevi Fountain room for our honeymoon and we honestly couldn't have asked for more. Yes it's tucked away down a small cobbled road, but isn't everything in Rome? The staff were lovely and helpful throughout. We were on an early flight and they got our room ready early and let us leave our bags while they sorted it quickly for us. The room itself was in the building across the street and it felt like we had our own place for the week which was great. It was well thought out with a good use of all the space. The bathroom was so clean and shower was enormous! The air con was so welcome as it was very hot last week. The rooms were cleaned (very thoroughly) daily and breakfast was brought to the room every morning at our specified time. You even get to choose exactly what you'd like. There was more than enough to keep you going to until an afternoon snack. We even took leftovers as a little pack lunch for visiting the Colesseum. We also had sky and free excellent wifi. The location was exceptional. Literally a 2 minute walk to Piazza Navona and the river. There is a shop just down the street for any essentials you may need and plenty of restaurants within a stones throw. Also a water fountain 10 seconds from the front door of the hotel. Upon checkout (11am) we again were allowed to leave our bags until our flight later on in the evening. The taxi rank is 1 minute walk away. All in all......... PERFECT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely well located hotel. Excellent value.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Everything - location, staff, amenities.
Cons: They need to include a good map on their website with clear directions on how to find them.
Location: Its central Rome only a minutes walk to Piazza Navona. As it is tucked away in a side street its also nice and quiet.
A great hotel, well located to all the central sights of Rome. I couldnt really fault it at all as staff were excellent and rooms brilliant. Whilst a little hard to find and even Taxis get the location confused I would suggest that people take a google map with them before they leave. Its basically a 2 min walk from top of Piazza Navona where the taxi stand is located ie. same end as Ponte Umberto. I would definitely stay here again. Added bonus is breakfast is delivered to your room on the morning if pre-ordered the night before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxnard, CA

Great staff

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Our room was having plumbing issues and the staff accommodated us at their partnering hotel. They walked us over and had our original room ready when promised. It could have been a bad experience but they had great follow through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by couple, from D

Great location, fab hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Great location next to piazza navona, and not far from the other sights. Welcoming staff, good service. Located across two apartment blocks so left alone by staff apart from the pre-order able breakfast delivered to your room, which was lovely - croissant, coffee and juice. Spacious room, overlooking a cobbled street. Big bathroom, spotlessly clean. Would recommend. The street the hotel is on does not show on paper maps as it is small, but a quick switch on of google maps and we were there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth from GB

Exactly what we were looking for! 10/10.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
My boyfriend and I booked a deluxe suite for 8 nights at Imperium. We arrived at Piazza Navona (which is literally 2 minutes away) and easily navigated the little cobbled streets to Vicolo Della Palomba. As the hotel is a renovated apartment it is unmarked and you arrive at a big wooden door (almost like owning your own place!) where you enter and climb to the first floor - with an elevator if required, to the suites entrance. As we didn't want a big flashy European hotel this was perfect, with lots of character nestled within the Italian side streets. The room was fantastic (clean, spacious, air conditioned etc) and the provided breakfast (of which there was a selection sheet each night) was also fab - fresh bread, croissants, yoghurts, assorted spreads and biscuits, fruit juice, tea, coffee etc. Furthermore, the staff were very friendly and helpful with general directions/transport enquiries. We walked everywhere with no difficulty during our stay and thought the location was fantastic - most major attractions were within a 5-40 minute walk (including Rome termini station, Colleseum and various piazzas/churches). If you're not too keen on walking everywhere there were also plenty of taxis and buses round the corner at Piazza Navona. The nearest metro however is about 15/20min walk away - but given how much there is to see in Rome en route it's hardly a hassle. Lovely accomodation to come back to after a busy day sightseeing and as a consequence I don't think I can fault it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield, uk

Nice central hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Stayed here for 2 nights found the room to be clean and tidy as was the bathroom. The breakfast in the morning is a nice touch. Staff are friendly and helpful. Great central hotel. Only 2 minutes from the piazza navona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to all major sites

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Loved how close it was to everything!
Cons: Ensure there bulb in all lamps. We were missing one. Which made the room dark.
Location: Perfect location. Walking distance to everything!! We visited Vatican City, The Colosseum, The Trevi Fountain, The Pantheon and a few nearby churches.
Once we found the hotel it was great. Based in Piazza Navona, which also meant everything we wanted to see was in walking distance. We had breakfast included in our booking. A request sheet was to be filled in every evening. Breakfast would be brought to our room at whichever time requested - was lovely. The reception was based at the building opposite. The lady who worked there (didn't catch her name) was lovely and very helpful! Due to the transport system been down on the day we arrived it meant traffic was horrendous, which meant we ended up missing our first cite seeing tour. The lady who was on reception was very helpful and rang up to re arrange our tour at no extra cost! Rooms were stylish, comfy and cleaned every day. As there was so much to see and do whilst in Rome we hardly stayed in the room. It was great for what we needed.