Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north wales

Unique hotel in excellent location.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Unique style felt you were staying in your own little house. Lift small only big enough for two. Unforgettable experience lovely stay.
Cons: Bath could be working as we paid extra for jacuzzi!
Location: Excellent location just off piazza navona. Easy walking distance to all sites could even walk to colleseum if needed. Walking shoes required.
Unusual hotel stayed eight nights excellent location, easy to walk to all sites of interest. Only issue jacuzzi bath did not work did not complain as knew hotel was full and appeared it had been broken for a while.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kent

Lovely little hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Perfect location, clean room & nice little breakfast delivered to room
Cons: N/a
Location: Perfect to visit all attractions on foot, maximum walk of around 20 minutes. Lovely plaza & squares all nearby
The hotel is in a perfect location to explore all the major attractions of rome by foot, I would stay here again without a doubt. The staff were excellent from moment of arrival till we got transfer home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Fantastic location within walking distance of all the main sites. Breakfast is not great. Bread tasted like it was re-heated/overlooked in the microwAve Staff were excellent. Really helpful and very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The hotel is in a great location just north of Piazza Navona. The hotel is split into two buildings and our room was in building 19. There was a small lift up to our floor and ours was the room behind the reception desk. The room was small but comfortable and clean with a large double bed. Breakfast is delivered to your door at a time of your choice. The Pantheon, Vatican and Trevi Fountain are all within easy walking distance. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Great location, Comfy Room

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Location, room theme, black-out curtains
Cons: Breakfast
The hotel was tricky to find as it is actually situated within an apartment block down a back street and has no real sign. If you want to find it, look for the number 14 and press the buzzer marked "Imperium Suite Navona". The receptionist on duty was friendly and walked us to our apartment which was actually in the block opposite on the first floor. The apartment was one of three rooms on the floor and was spacious, clean and nicely decorated (as we had the "Colosseum" room, there were many pictures of said building). The black-out curtains and shutters did their job so well it was difficult to tell when it was daylight. There were occasionally noises from the local restaurants getting rid of rubbish but nothing that would put us off staying again. There was a handy safe in the wardrobe and the shower was nice and powerful. It's a four minute walk to Piazza Navona, 25 minutes to the Vatican and 30 minutes to the Colosseum. There are a few nice restaurants on the doorstep and many more just minutes away. The price included breakfast which is brought to the room at a time of your choosing. You can select tea, coffee, bread, butter, jams, croissants, juice, and yoghurt. The coffee was good and although the bread and croissants were ok, it wasn't the most exciting spread. On the final morning we chose to eat in a cafe instead. I would recommend this place on the basis of location and comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Lovely hotel and great location. Have already recommended it to a few friends. Would definitely rebook if we return to Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel located near popular sites in Rome

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: It is tucked away off main streets and enjoyed peaceful nights.
Location: Walk to many famous areas in and around Vatican area. Be sure to study maps and know your routes before journeying out. Vatican less than mile away.
Besides being a little difficult to find, we enjoyed great hospitality as well as breakfast and room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and great location :)

Posted Aug 16, 2014
My husband and I stayed here for 7 nights and we had no complaints. It is very close to many major sites (Piazza Navona, Pantheon, Vatican City) and the free breakfast was tasty and saved us money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This is a very convenient hotel.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Instructions / Directions on how to find this place
Location: Piazza Navona in just a few steps away.
Finding the hotel was tricky. Good customer service. Would have been nice to know ahead that this is not a regular hotel in that the front desk folks wont be around after hours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
This hotel has some advantages-- mainly the location. Being close to Piazza Navona is great. But we stayed in the hotel's ground floor "apartment" which is a bizarre space. Most notably, the king need is suspended from the ceiling by chains. It's a loft that literally hangs from the ceiling, and moves every time you move. While this may be appealing to some travelers, it was just a bit too weird for us.