Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from Cambridge, UK

Well worth it!

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Pros: Location, nice comfortable rooms, sweet landlady, great service, great facilities.
Cons: Nothing. Haha!
Location: Right next to the Metro. Extremely convenient!
Stayed for 3 nights with a family of 3. Was great! Owner was friendly and kind, everything in the room from beds to washroom was clean and comfortable, breakfast was simple but it did the job to fill our tummies, working air-conditioning, TV with lots of channels, and fast Wi-fi. Landlady was also so kind to provide us with a map of the attractions, highlighting the major attractions, giving us info on how to get back by bus and when sister was having an eye infection, helped us by providing info on pharmacies and recommending the doctor just next door! Great place! Will go back whenever I go to Rome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by colin

Central with good facilities

Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great location, approx 10 minutes walk to the colosseum. Next door to subway station and trams. Free wifi, and nice large rooms. Breakfast was supplied in fridge in the room. Air con was useful to have also. Friendly and helpful staff. Great place for the price. Termini was also within walking distance, and there are plenty of shops, supermarkets and restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grant from Auckland, New Zealand

Fantastic value!

Posted Aug 19, 2012
Pros: Air conditioning, decor, space, staff.
Cons: External signage very small.
Location: Coliseum is 15 minutes walk along the same road. Termini (main rail station) is about 30 minutes walk or 2 metro stops away.
Fantastic value! 15 meters from Manzoni Metro stop. Very quiet. Large King size bed. Tea/coffee & milk + basic packaged breakfast. Very helpful staff. Only problem is finding the b&b. Very small label on multi venue external door. Best to ring if not arriving between 9am and 1pm. Look for the street number (13).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Niall

Very good value

Posted Jul 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Best value we got in Italy. Walking distance to most sights and only a stones throw from the colosseum. Room and facilities very good and free wifi! Fridge in the room was handy and breakfast basket of croissants, bread always replenished! Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
by kiran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa from Hemel Hempstead

Great location for great budget and lovely & clean

Posted Jun 24, 2012
Pros: The price and location
Cons: Slightly hard bed and lack of outdoor seating area to enjoy a nice eve drink.
Location: Fantastic location
This B&B was very affordable and in a great location next to a metro station and 10 min walk down the same street to the Colosseum. The room was very clean and ample room and had a fridge, sink and hob to enable preparing your own food. The room was made up everyday. The staff were friendly although didn't speak any English as I'd read in other reviews. This place is great if your independent and want clean accommodation in a great location at a budget price. If I had to be really picky the bed was a little on the hard side but that was it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In Rome B and B

Posted Jun 5, 2012
Pros: Welcome was very friendly, everything explained to us and our questions answered. Housekeeper very helpful. Room clean and comfortable.
Cons: We were a bit rushed on checkout day. However, they very helpfully let us leave our luggage in the B and B until our taxi came later in the day.
Location: Excellent. Right next to the metro stop and 10 minute walk to Colesso.
We had a great stay at In Rome B and B. Beautiful old building, very peaceful once inside. Could come and go as we pleased. Was easy to contact the owner and the staff were all very helpful. Agree with other reviewers, would have been nice to have some pots of yogurt and fruit supplied for breakfast. Also on the 2nd from last day we were only left one fruit juice and water, as they had run out. This was a minor thing however, as on the whole we were very pleased with the accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alice from Norwich, United Kingdom

A Fantastic Central Hotel!

Posted May 29, 2012
Pros: The Bathroom, very clean and bright.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Fantastic location not far from the colosseum.
Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 3 nights and were very impressed. The room and bathroom was very clean and tidy. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is situated in a great area, with several shops and only about a 10 - 15 minute walk to the Colosseum. Each day a basket in our room was filled with yummy breakfast treats which we enjoyed every morning. The room was very cute and cosy and had a tv, kettle, fridge and cutlery. We loved this hotel, and Rome and will definitly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by D. Harrel

Posted May 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
In Rome was a wonderful B&B in a super location. It was nice and clean.