Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dan from New York

Comfortable and good value in a great location

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very nice stay in the Inn Rome Rooms and Suites. Not extensive service (the front desk was unoccupied most of the time), but that suited us fine. Included breakfast was nice, and when around, hotel staff was courteous and helpful. Location was a great jumping off point for seeing all Rome has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leanne from Glasgow

Great hotel and fantastic location

Posted May 23, 2014
Great location - a minutes walk to Piazza Navona. Very comfortable and clean with great facilities. The girl at reception was also lovely and couldn't have been more helpful. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ben from Minneapolis

Great place

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service, clean, comfortable, quite and conveniently located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Manni from Sydney

Amazing location, however don't expect a hotel

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent an amzing time at Rome Inn Suites, which is in a fantastic location (10 min walking distance to Pantheon, Plaza Navona, Vatican. Very basic service (don't expect a hotel service, cleaning or breakfast), but the location beats everything an Jazmin is a lovely person that will help you with whatever you need (e.g. taxi t oairport, etc.).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by InnRome, Hotel Management
I'm very glad to know you... Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by erin from seattle, WA

Great location, safe.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
This hotel is located on a main thoroughfare of the south part of the city, directly between the Coliseum and Vatican City. It has a neighborhood feel and gives you a true sense of the city. If you're looking for modern restaurants, shopping and the hustle and bustle of the city... This is not your location. If you want to see the locals open up their shops every morning, say hello, and get some AMAZING local food; this is the spot. The breakfast is typical sweets, no protein. The road is a little noisy, but worth it. It has a private bathroom with clean towels and sheets, a locking wardrobe and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meg from New York

Perfect location!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Great location! Staff very helpful.. Close to everything.. Great experience. Breakfast was continental but very filling and delicious.. Great experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2014 by InnRome, Hotel Management
Thank you very much. I hope to see you soon. Kind regards. Jazmin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by VikJas

Perfect hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed in Rome for 2 nights.Excellent hotel, very clean, friendly helpful staff and within walking distance to most of the attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Asia from Auburn, CA

Great location in Rome

Posted Oct 6, 2012
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Very difficult to get luggage up to receptionist area and to rooms.
Location: Very close to St. Peters, fairly close to Forum and Coliseum
There is no name on the front of the building so if you take a taxi or bus to the hotel you will never find it without the address. Even with the address you will have to search for the entrance to the hotel which is located inside a musty courtyard through very tall wooden doors. Once you go through the wooden doors, you must haul your luggage up a narrow flight of steep stairs. There is no elevator and no other way to get your luggage up to the second level where the receptionist and the rooms are located. The receptionist is there until approximately 6:00 then there is no one on the premises. When we got to our hotel one night, the smoke alarm was blarring. We could not figure out how to use the receptionist's telephone to call the police or fire department. Finally, one of the guests was able to reach the receptionist by going outside and using a cell phone Someone came soon after and the problem was fixed. The hotel is located on a busy street so the rooms are noisy but the double pane windows do keep most of the noise out. The room was very clean and the receptionist, Fabiana, was very helpful. The location of the hotel is excellent. The hotel is only a 10-15 minute walk to St. Peters and a 10 minute bus ride to the Forum and Coliseum after a 5-10 minute walk to the bus stop. The restaurant across the street has wonderful pizza. While this is not your typical hotel it is charming once one gets past all of the little odd things about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AK

Perfect Location - 10min walk to all attractions

Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
I wanted to be right in the middle of everything. This hotel was in the perfect location. We walked everywhere. Vatican, 10 minutes on same street, Colosseum - 15 minutes, Piazza Navona - 5 minutes, Trevi Fountain - 15 minutes. Restaurants - EVERYWHERE. Fabiana met us at the hotel, she was extremely helpful with tips and restaurant recommendations. The hotel was fantastic, clean, air conditioning was great. Rome in August is extremely hot, walking outside is like being in Hawaii. The room was air- conditioned, cleaned daily. Several tips: 1. Don't eat at the "Snack Bar" across the street, their prices change daily depending on the staff, one day a cappucino was 1euro, the next day 3, 2.50 after that. The restaurants across the street like POLESE are excellent, skip the appetizers and get to the main course, plenty of food and it will save you money. Water is expensive, get a few bottles and keep refilling them at the public fountains, they're ice cold and they're everywhere. Be aware of prices, tourists get gouged.