Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Best location and convenience

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. The place is clean comfortable. Perfect location. Will definitely go back again. ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edinburgh

A beautiful hotel in a fantastic location

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Inn Spagna is one of the nicest hotels that we have stayed in. It is a 2 minute walk to the Spanish steps and the keats, shelley house and is itself located in a 17th century building on a lovely old street. The location is as central as you might want, being very close to bigger streets that will take you directly to many of Rome's attractions on foot and it is also very close to a metro station. Aside from the beautiful location, (the hotel itself is very clean and our room was very nicely decorated and well provided), the main reason for this glowing review however is the hotel's staff who really, even in an ideal world, couldn't have been any nicer. Our luggage failed to turn up for two and a half days, which on a six day visit is not ideal. From the word go the staff were so helpful in every possible way. They had provided a taxi for us at the airport and although we were around an hour and a half late they kept in contact with us and the driver, making sure that we were okay. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they always got us the best deal on any tours (vatican, forum etc) that you booked with them. As well as all this they were very friendly, funny, intelligent and always seemed ready to discuss what you had been doing or intended to do that day with genuine interest! They really helped to get us through what could have been a rough start to our trip and I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a break right in the heart of Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Nice area, sites within walking distance.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Beautiful room, very comfy bed and pillows. Very clean. Very quiet. Air conditioning excellent, it was 28 degrees when we visited. Staff were 5*.
Cons: Wi-fi, very poor at best, non existent most of the time. I had read this in previous reviews so was expecting this, it has stopped me rating a 5.
Location: Just around the corner from Spanish Steps and everything within walking distance. If you do not like walking the metro is next to the Spanish Steps.
Lovely, good sized, air conditioned room on 4th floor of annexe, which is actually around the corner from main building and not next door as we expected from other reviews. Lift adequate for 2 people with all luggage and staff offer to bring your luggage to your room for you in any case. Staff very helpful and friendly - 5 star. View onto other buildings but no problem, we had two full length windows which opened easily. Beautiful room and bathroom with quality fittings and bed linen/furnishings. Free safe. Quite, even though in a busy area and the bed is very comfortable, even the sofa bed was comfy. Towels/Toiletries and coffee/tea replaced everyday, kettle and expresso machine in room. Mini fridge with acceptable prices, bottle of water 1 euro, also plenty of room in fridge for your own use. Does have iron and board for hire but we took our own iron so did not use this service. Everything is within walking distance and the Spanish Steps are just around the corner. Large TV in room but could not comment as did not switch on for the whole holiday. Did not book the breakfast as preferred to get out and about to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Would recommend to anyone :)

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Great location, lovely room, reasonable price, air con at the end of a hot long day of walking, amazingly quiet despite being so close to all the action..... Couldn't fault this hotel! What made it for us though was the staff..... Immensely warm, helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. We loved it and would definitely stay again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Inn Spagna Charming House.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Superb location. Very near the Spanish Steps, great restaurants, and lovely shops. The staff could not have been more helpful. The breakfasts were lovely and very promptly served. Our rooms were not large but beautifully presented and very clean. We would certainly stay in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, central location.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Location!
Cons: Rooms are tiny but it's a true central hotel in Rome No elevator but staff assists
Location: Steps away from all designer stores, cute caf├ęs, Spanish steps, etc...
Cute & Cozy. A great way to experience Rome Steps away from Spanish steps, shops, restaurants, etc Friendly staff and extremely helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, California

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Bigger shower cabin!
Location: Location is great. There is a restaurant with great food around corner Trattoria da Giggi, Via Belsiana, 94
Clean, modern hotel with helpful staff. Clean bathrooms but very small shower cabin (built for Lilliputians). Everything is at walking distance. Close to metro station. Close to the restaurants, but still in the quiet part of the street. Great for good night rest. Rated room comfort 4 just because of small shower cabin. Overall recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
staff was super courteous and friendly. Great location and very cute rooms. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Laurafrom New York, USA

Amazing stay!

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had an amazing room in the annex. It's large and nicely decorated. Super modern bathrooms. No breakfast included just to note. Awesome location and super friendly and helpful attendances.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gypsy Cayfrom Rome

Great spot to stay in while in Roma

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Charming, sweet hotel in great location...excellent stay...will return!