Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great position, great service, exceptional!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Great position above Spanish steps.. central to shopping and sightseeing.. extremely helpful staff .. Spacious room .. Good room service at reasonable prices .. The only place to stay in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Excellent location close to the heart of Rome.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Excellent service
Cons: Parking arrangements. Decent Bar needed.
Very pleasant staff in a very safe hotel. Rooms on the small size but nicely kept. Easy walking distance to many sights and up market shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Chiara Visconti, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to learn that you appreciated our Hotel and our staff, with our strategic position. We would like to assure you that your kind comments will be shared with the department concerned and with all our staff. We do hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Chiara Visconti Director of Sales InterContinental De La Ville Roma
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GT

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: the location, everything walking distance
Cons: The rooms need to be renovate and more clean.
Location: The spanish steps, walking distance to most Rome attraction. Beautifull terrace restaurant, nice view.
Excellent experience, not the first time in Rome, but always unforgettable!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Chiara Visconti, Hotel Management
Dear Isa, Thank you for posting your review after your recent stay at InterContinental De La Ville Roma. We are pleased to learn that you appreciated our restaurant, our terrace and our strategic position. We apologize for the inconvenience related to our rooms, but we can assure you that our staff make everyday their best to renew some of the decorations of the room, joined to our Housekeeping staff. We do hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Chiara Visconti Sales Director InterContinental De La Ville Roma
4 out of 5
Recommended
by gil neuman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TM

Great location but the facility need remodeling

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: 2F dining garden and hall. There is a reading area in front of the 2F dining area which is unique and beautiful.
Cons: All the room facility including the carpet.
This hotel just located above the Spanish Steps which is the brand name stores assembled. However due to the age of the hotel, the facility really need a total remodel. The door paint is chipping and bad smell came from the carpet. The room is tiny as common in Europe. The restaurant staff Francisco was so friendly and pleasant which gave us a good dining experience. The breakfast buffet was great compared with the next door hotel Hassler.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2014 by Chiara Visconti, Hotel Management
Dear TM, Thank you for posting your review on Expedia. We are delighted to learn that you appreciated our service and our breakfast, and we are sorry if the decorations of our Hotel have seemed to you so bad maintained: we assure you that our staff work continuously in order to keep the quality of our decorations as the best as can guarantee one of the prestigious IHG Hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Chiara Visconti Director of Sales InterContinental De La Ville Roma
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bella from Westchester NY

Rome stat

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: from any 5 star hotel, I expect outstanding service and friendly staff from top to bottom.
Cons: In my room, some of the outlets did not charge. Wifi should be included.
Location: great location close to Metro, Spanish Piazza/ steps, shops and Trevi Fountain. wear comfortable, walking shoes.
One of the phones did not work and a few of the outlets did not charge. requested a queen bed and was told no queen size bed in entire hotel which of course is not true.... got a double. was very surprise wifi and breakfast was not included.. maybe I should have asked and confirm with the expedia representative at time of booking but I assume since I requested the Intercontinental Hotel, a 5 star hotel, that it would be included. The hotel is nicely located. the staff from doorman, concierge, front desk and restaurant staff friendly and respectful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Chiara Visconti, Hotel Management
Dear Bella, Thank you for posting your review on Expedia after your last stay at InterContinental De La Ville Roma. We are pleased to learn that you appreciated our location, our staff and our Hotel. We are really sorry about the inconvenience of the bed, we are constantly renovating our room but some of them maintain the original layout with the double bed, that is anyway designed on the standard of comfort of IHG. Regarding your reservation, we offer some type of rates that doesn’t include the breakfast, as many of the other 5 star in Rome. We really hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Chiara Visconti Director of Sales InterContinental De La Ville Roma
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ideally located pleasant hotel .

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Ideal location.
Cons: In room fascility eg, kettle , complimentary water when one checks in.
Location: Spanish steps, Trevi fountain. A lot within walking distance.
Overall good. Had to ask for tea / coffee fascility in the room but promptly provided. A limitless overpriced without breakfast. Excellent staff. Concierges very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Chiara Visconti, Hotel Management
Dear anonymous, Thank you for posting your review after your recent stay at InterContinental De La Ville. We are so glad to learn that you appreciated our strategic position. We all looking forward to welcome you back soon, maybe to enjoy our new rooftop terrace. Kind regards, Chiara Visconti Director of Sales InterContinental De La Ville Roma
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Birmingham England

Excellent location- top quality hotel!

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Central location, friendly staff, anything you want...you can get here.
Cons: The breakfast are way too expensive....surely you can provide a cup of tea and a slice of toast or similar for less than 23 euros each.
Location: Spanish Steps 50 yards away, Trevi fountain 10-12 mins walk away, taxi rank just round the corner, main fashion shops at the foot of the Spanish Steps
This is a top quality hotel! The meals are expensive, but hey, nobody pressurises you to eat in-house...you can eat elsewhere (within a few yards if you choose to do so). The hotel is brilliantly located, the staff are really helpful and anxious to please and our room was spacious, clean, and very private. The shower was really effective and there were plenty of hand towels, bath-sheets...and bath gowns also provided. We were only there 4 days and naturally we were out and about sightseeing all day so the amount of time spent in the hotel was limited. There is everything you could want at this hotel so, to the staff and management of De La Ville, we salute you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Chiara Visconti, Hotel Management
Dear Rob, thank you for giving us such a great feedback after your recent stay at InterContinental De La Ville Roma. we are so glad to learn that all your expectations deserved for our hotel were fully satisfied, and that we were even able to go beyond of some of these. This type of words make us so proud of our service. Dear Rob, we salute you back, and we all hope to welcome you back soon! Kid regards, Chiara Visconti Director of Sales InterContinental De La Ville Roma
2 out of 5
by walid from london

Not up to my expectation

Posted May 20, 2014
Rude staff, I can't believe we had to pay for the wifi! Expensive and not up to the regular intercontinental hotel standards
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Chiara Visconti, Hotel Management
Dear Walid, Thank you for posting your feedback after your recent stay at InterContinental De La Ville. We are so sorry that our hotel didn’t meet completely your expectations. We can guarantee that our staff is always pleased to satisfy any kind of request, so we are concerned learning about your words and we would like to make sure that what you have experienced is not the norm. we are also sorry for the amount of our wifi rates, but these are thought to be competitive with the other 5 star hotel of the city. We hope to welcome you back soon, Chiara Visconti Director of Sales InterContinental De La Ville Roma
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ideal location

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: location, excellent breakfast both food and service, helpful concierge and duty manager, clean well equipped room
Cons: internet, unfortunately, was knocked out for our 3 day stay; duty manger helpful and generous
Location: at the top of the Spanish steps one can walk to almost any of Rome's major attractions/restaurants/shopping districts
except for internet problem, it was, as it has always been the five times we have stayed there beginning in 1983, a thoroughly excellent experience; but in today's world, wi-fi is critical; going to the Cafe down the street with free wi-fi, is of course an option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2014 by Chiara Visconti, Hotel Management
Dear anonymous, Thank you for posting your review after your recent stay at InterContinental De La Ville Roma. We are so delighted to learn that you have been satisfied by our service since the 80s! And we do hope to have you as a guest for the future. We are sorry for the amount of our wifi rates, but we can ensure you that are competitive to the other 5 star of the centre of Rome. We deeply hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Chiara Visconti Director of Sales InterContinental De La Ville Roma