Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly/helpful staff.
Very nice apartment overlooking the Spanish Steps. Plenty of room for our family of five. Great location. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful; excellent communication by email before our visit to help with planning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida USA

Excellent

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Proximity to every thing
Cons: The bathroom could have been upgraded and the bathroom window was not super clean but overall did not detract from a really great experience
Location: Excellent right on the Spanish stems and close to many great restaurants
Very very good full marks the staff were great and very knowledgeable. Hotel right beside the Spanish steps. Stayed with my wife and 2 children, we loved it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cher from Hawaii

THIS WAS A GREAT EXPERINCE FOR US....

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Room was clean and staff was very friendly. It was also in a GREAT location and easy to find!!!
Cons: The shower draining. The water would collect instead of going down as you showered. Yuck O to the water that you just showered with collecting!!
When we got to our hotel the room was already ready for us we didn't have to wait for the room to be cleaned it was ready for us to come in and take a nap if we wanted too. The room was a good size for the two of us. The experience of having a hotel right on the Spanish steps was neat. The windows in the room could open so we could hear and look out which was really nice the AC unit that they had in the room also worked Great!!! In fact it worked to good to a point we had to turn up the temp in the room. The ONLY bad part about our room was the shower the water took forever to drain once you started to shower. Yuck!! Other then that the staff was very helpful and very polite to us. They gave us a list of places to eat and things that were around so if were lazy to go and look for things ourselves they had given us a list. WE would have loved to have stayed there longer but our vacation time was over already and we needed to get back home. WE hope some other time we will get to the GREAT EXPERINCE that we got the first time. P.S. there was one other problem we couldn't figure out how to work the t.v. and once we got it to work we could not get any channels that were in ENGLISH!!! That was a huge down fall for us but guess it was worth it because after all we got to do things that we wouldn't have other wise have done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hils from London

Perfect location - sites, shopping and atmosphere

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Location, decor, style and independence of a kitchenette with fridge and kettle.
Cons: Pillows!
Wonderful small hotel - felt like locals being able to use our key to our private home on Piazza Espagna. Traditional decor, high ceilings, small hidden kitchen for chilling the local wine and plenty of space for a breakfast of pastries and coffee with a view of the Spanish steps. Within 5 minutes walk you come across every luxury brand in the main streets and hidden boutiques, gelateria and teashops in the narrow lanes - we left Rome a few pounds heavier, many euros lighter and with more handbags and Italian design than anyone could ever need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AJ from Italy

Location Location Location

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This apartment is beyond amazing I absolutely recommend this place you are quite literally on the Spanish Steps!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by lee from los angeles

couldn't have been better

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
have stayed in rome many times. i was very pleased what a find this was. it is a residence and not a "hotel". you would think the help owned the hotel the way they took care are everything. the price is more than i like to stay but that part of town is expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
excellent location, comfortable flat, great service and spacious rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great hotel for family and everyone else

Posted Aug 23, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Front desk open random hours
Location: 10 steps from the Spanish steps
Excellent location we rented the Botticelli apartment it had a great view of the Spanish steps. The only thing you should be aware of is that if you arrive and have a rental car like we did you cannot park near the hotel. We had to park in the underground garage and carry our luggage a long way. The garage is hard to find if you don't know the area. But after making two trips with the luggage have a glass of wine on the balcony overlooking the Spanish steps and you realize it was worth the walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from london

great apartment

Posted Nov 2, 2007
I took a long time to choose where to stay in Rome and I couldn't have picked anywhere better. With children, I wanted an apartment with a kitchen area and to be fairly central to most of the major tourist attractions. The apartment was perfect, for a family of four (if you don;t mind using a sofa bed). The apartment was spotless on our arrival and cleaned daily. The kitchen was well equipped although with so many restaurants didn't actually cook in it! The location couldn't have been better, we walked everywhere, even with a seven year old!! You will hear noise in the apartment from the spanish steps (only with windows open), but that all adds to the experience of Rome. Would recommend this apartment (not hotel, as there are no facilities) to anyone.