Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Just take it from Tampa

Nice hotel in heart of Rome

Posted Jan 4, 2014
The best experience I ever had
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Philip from Waco, TX

TRUE LUXURY HOTEL, FINE BASE TO EXPLORE ROME.

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Excellent hotel, fully lives up to its luxury aspirations, and a superb location. Easy walking distance to so many of Rome’s attractions, and world-class stores. The rooms are beautiful. It’s a great base to explore Rome. I have one criticism. Be careful trying to use the concierge desk. The staff there try to be helpful, and they might be wonderful at responding to what we might call luxury requests – ordering a helicopter, perhaps? They are REALLY bad at answering basic tourist questions, such as how long it takes a taxi to get to the airport in the wee hours. And surely, I can’t be the only person staying there who has questions about metros and public transit? I know Rome well enough to know that the answers they were giving were flat wrong. This was not the odd error: this was systematic. Might it be a training issue? Personally, I expect concierge staff at a luxury hotel to be all-knowing. These were anything but. Ignore the concierge staff, buy a good guide book, and you’ll have a terrific stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by seasoned travel from b

5 star

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Had a lovely welcome From start to finish . Staff make you feel so special . It's not cheap nor are the drinks etc but you get what you pay for . All in all a lovely stay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Excellent service and facility
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from London

High quality hotel with a few easy to fix issues

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: New and clean
Cons: Dinner very poor quality
Location: Close to Spanish Steps, easy walking to Trevi Fountain, Zoo.
Rome is fantastic so the hotel is secondary to the experience. However good quality rooms and facilities let down by a few irritants: no ironing allowed in rooms - apparently an Italian regulation (?). Similarly no tea and coffee making facilities - also the law in Italy (?) Dont eat in the hotel restaurant for lunch or dinner - poor quality of food and expensive for what it was. My wife and I were the only diners on one evening - should have warned us. Hotel is well situated and surrounded by great restaurants. Rome is fantastic and the hotel is new and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by willy

Nice but expensive

Posted Oct 20, 2013
very nice but it hiñó is to expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Minnesota

Great hotel near VIlla Borghese Gardens.

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Location: Visit the Villa Borghese gallery. 9AM, 11AM, 1PM and 3PM. If you can't get tickets - show up at 8:45AM and you'll probably get in.
We loved the location right on Via Veneto which is a great higher end shopping area. Close enough to walk to the Trevi Fountain, Pantheon and Spanish Steps. This is a contemporary designed hotel not like many of Rome's other choices. Staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2013
It is a beautiful hotel, very clean and stylish. I would recommend this hotel for a wonderful stay in Rome. The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is within walking distance of the Spanish Steps, The Trevi fountain and Villa Borghese. The room was comfortable and the bathroom was spacious.