Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Raj from Manchester

Bit of a let down !

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Nice & clean & polite staff
Cons: complimentary tea making facilities & no charge to guests to use gym facilities would be a big improvement
Location: Good location, 10 minutes walk to Spanish steps.
For a 5* we expect complimentary gym & pool facilities & a kettle in the room. However we were told to pay 19 Euros each to use the Gym & or the pool.! The pool was too small to swim in, the photos are very misleading. Moreover we had to pay 21 Euros for tea for 2 to our room.! Think we will stay elsewhere next time............
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stuart from Yarm, England

a little drop of luxury

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: spa -location-staff-rooms-cleanliness
Cons: inward view from our room
Location: lots of bars ,restaurants and shops nearby
Beautiful peaceful hotel .lovely staff . They upgraded us as it was our silver wedding anniversary and delivered a quality bottle of champagne and a few chockys to our room .Very thoughtful. Used the spa and it was very peaceful. Only about 800 yards from the Spanish Steps and about 1000 from the Trevi Fountain .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

We were disappointed

Posted Jan 5, 2014
The doormen were charming & helpful - concierge was helpful - the room was large - the bed good. The formal restaurant Magnolia was relaxed & pleasant with good food & great staff. The room (deluxe) was disappointing - it looked onto an internal wall & air con units - the room had slight stains on the chairs & fabric wall covering - the shower had quite bad mould - the wall covering in the bathroom - strip wood veneer was stained & lifting - there was 1 shower cap - 1 cake of soap - I small bottle of shampoo for 2 people. Breakfast (included in our rate) was 2 pastries each & 2 pieces of untoasted bread, a juice (more like cordial) & a coffee. We were charged 10euro to bring it to the room. A small complimentary bottle of water on the first day only. Service in the cafe was so slow - even when almost deserted - we walked out after waiting 15mins. It wasn't awful but it didn't feel 5 star & it didn't feel worth £450 a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fawaz from Kuwait

Was expecting less, Got More !!

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness Friendly staff Modern rooms
Cons: The mattres is too hard Need to have a selection of pillows. Sometimes there is no hot water in the bathroom!
Location: Spanish steps Shopping
My wife was dreaming of going to Rome! So on her birthday, I decided to surprise her with this trip. Checking the reviews and location of other hotels, I decided to go with Jumeirah . First of all, our communication by e-mail was amazing!! The hotel was more than willing to go the extra step to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Upon arrival they knew our names and greeted us warmly and wished my wife a happy birthday  which added a personal touch to their reception. The room was HUGE in comparison to European hotel rooms. Very clean and modern. The bathroom is big, elegant, and well equipped. Two minor notes about the room. The first, the mattress is hard while the pillow is too soft! Might wanna equal that up! The other note was the lack of Iron and Iron board in the room. But after inquiring, we understand that it is a mandatory law by the government to avoid fire accidents (So nothing to do their. But just a note to dear future guests ) Location wise, the hotel in a quiet area. Yet 10-minute walk to the Spanish steps and the shops around it (Brand shops and other). The Concierge was very helpful and more than happy to assist us with all of our questions. Definitely would stay at Jumeirah again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Just take it from Tampa

Nice hotel in heart of Rome

Posted Jan 4, 2014
The best experience I ever had
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Philip from Waco, TX

TRUE LUXURY HOTEL, FINE BASE TO EXPLORE ROME.

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Excellent hotel, fully lives up to its luxury aspirations, and a superb location. Easy walking distance to so many of Rome’s attractions, and world-class stores. The rooms are beautiful. It’s a great base to explore Rome. I have one criticism. Be careful trying to use the concierge desk. The staff there try to be helpful, and they might be wonderful at responding to what we might call luxury requests – ordering a helicopter, perhaps? They are REALLY bad at answering basic tourist questions, such as how long it takes a taxi to get to the airport in the wee hours. And surely, I can’t be the only person staying there who has questions about metros and public transit? I know Rome well enough to know that the answers they were giving were flat wrong. This was not the odd error: this was systematic. Might it be a training issue? Personally, I expect concierge staff at a luxury hotel to be all-knowing. These were anything but. Ignore the concierge staff, buy a good guide book, and you’ll have a terrific stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by seasoned travel from b

5 star

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Had a lovely welcome From start to finish . Staff make you feel so special . It's not cheap nor are the drinks etc but you get what you pay for . All in all a lovely stay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Excellent service and facility