Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice neighborhood - great host

Posted Mar 9, 2014
We enjoyed staying in the Tastevere neighborhood if Rome- close enough to walk to the sites but a nice, non-touristy, neighborhood feel. The host, Rafaella, was great and incredibly helpful. She gave us great recommendations for dinner and helped arrange a car to the airport- including negotiating the price down for us! We stayed in the "green room" in the photos- I enjoyed the uniqueness and cozy feel. It was a little small for. 2 people but would work great for 1. There just wasn't much space to put our backpacks, shoes, etc. but, we also weren't spending a lot of time in the room either, so it was fine. The shower, typical for Italy, is super-small. Bed was the most comfortable of the places we stayed. Breakfast was fine- it is put in your room the night before. It was less than we got at other hotels, but we found it fine- there was always some sort of fresh breakfast cake. The price was very fair - especially for Rome- and we really enjoyed the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam

Charming, very good value for money B&B

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Really charming little place. Very clean and colourful with lots of character and surrounded by lots of nice little restaurants. Cheery, helpful owners. And a coffee machine and wifi in the room, which is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucia from San Francisco

This B and B is perfect!

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: The location and comfort of the B and B are perfect! There are even Rome travel guides available to borrow! Free WiFi!!!
Kimama B and B is just right! The location is perfect....it's within walking distance to the city's attractions. The neighborhood in which the B and B is located, Trastevere, is fantastic....there are many gorgeous churches, fountains, architecturally spectacular buildings, stores and restaurants! The staff is wonderful kind and very helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sergey from Troy, AL, USA

A week in Rome

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: Location is very convenient.
Cons: A sign at the street entrance could be helpful.
Location: Located near touristy Trastevere district. A bus and tram stops are nearby.
It is a very nice B&B in Trastevere district. Very close to many restaurants and shops. It may be a little difficult to locate since there is no sign at the entrance. The room is extremely clean and tastefully decorated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Konrad

In great neighborhood

Posted Mar 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a great stay. She was very accommodating and flexible with the check in and check out times which I greatly appreciated since I came in early in the morning. The room I was staying in was super quiet and everything was very clean. There is free wifi and free coffee and tee. I recommend this place highly, its in an awesome neighborhood and within a short walk you're right where the locals like to go out at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Kimama B&B Rome

Posted Jul 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
An excellent choice if you want a clean, well priced place to stay. Outstanding location - in a quiet neighborhood surrounded by the best restaurants and shops in Rome. The host was friendly, fluent in English, and responsive to questions and requests. We stayed in the main Suite and had our own kitchen, bathroom, and beds for 4. The housekeepers came every day, were extremely friendly and kept the kitchen stocked with fresh juice, milk, breakfast foods and snacks. Definantly the place to stay if you want to be surrounded by the local atmosphere, close to great local restaurants and attractions. Close to all the main attractions of Rome (we walked everywhere), yet just far enough away from the tourist zones to be a quiet, local neighborhood. The only drawback was that - like many restaraunts and shops in Rome - they do not take credit cards for payment. You can pay via PayPal or Cash only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Fell in Love with Rome and the Kimana apartment

Posted Oct 7, 2010
gorgeous neighborhood and great place to stay. i had the apartment to myself and LOVED it! Made my stay in Rome so much better, would go back for sure!