Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Preston, England

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 14, 2014
The hotel was perfectly located in the centre of Rome, where we were able to walk to all the main attractions in max 20-30 minutes. The staff were polite and always willing to help, and the rooms were very modern and kept well clean. The continental breakfast buffet was good too! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and would go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Modern Hotel in an old building.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: It was very modern in an old building.
Cons: Carpets in corridors need cleaning/replacing.
Location: To many to mention - great location, lots of historic sites within minutes. Also lots of bars etc.
Very Good Location close to the historic pedestrianised core (5 mins walk maximum).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice Clean Hotel, next door to the Roman Forum

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Very Clean and Tidy rooms, staff were polite and nice breakfast (hot and cold).
Cons: Have the restaurant or room service open longer than 10PM.
Location: Roman Forum, Capitol Hill and Colleseum is five minute walk. All other attractions are a little further and within walking distance.
Hotel Staff are friendly and on arrival was given complimentary drinks in the bar. We booked a family room for 2 Adults and 2 Children, the room was large, comfortable and very clean. Only minor negative point is the lack of restaurants nearby (in case you don't fancy eating in the hotel every evening). However, if you like the walking and don't have young children then not a problem. If you don't mind the walking, then you can get to see all the main historical sites by walking, It took us 30 minutes to walk along the River Tiber to the Vatican which was very enjoyable soaking in the sites of Rome. Overall nice hotel, friendly staff and very clean rooms. Would use again if in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Great Hotel!

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Location and breakfast!
Cons: Price is a bit on the high end.
Location: Next to old forum and colosseum, food district and all major shopping.
New modern hotel centrally located at Palatine hills , next to old forum and Colosseum. Facilities are well maintained, great breakfast and nice garden to enjoy. Staff was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southampton

Good location!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Good location, friendly helpful staff, good breakfast,
Location: Colosseum, Trevi fountain, Roman forum
Excellent location close to colosseum, and Trevi fountains roughly 20 minutes walk away. Great views of roman forum. Views from room not excellent though we decided to stick to standard room as opposed to one with view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from redondo beach

Very nice hotel next to the Roman Forum.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, comfort, charm, and location.
Location: Mouth of Truth, Roman Forum, Colosseum, Tiber River and the shops and restaurants along the river, Jewish Ghetto
The hotel is located very close to the Roman Forum, Colosseum and a few steps from the Mouth of Truth. We enjoyed and appreciated the inclusive breakfast. The servers were extremely friendly and help make fresh late and cappucinos for us, upon request. Our room looked out to the ruins so that was a nice treat. We are a family of 4 and were quite comfortable here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Birkan from London

Nice hotel close colosseum

Posted Jun 24, 2014
It is very well located, close to colosseum and old city. also very clean and staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cool and crisp

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: high standards
Cons: a bit more personal touch. When I asked for a recommendation for dinner was sent to an obvious tourist spot.. disappointed, a bit offended
Location: center of a historic position of the city close to Traverstare
Clean, well positioned hotel, lovely large room.. staff professional and cooperative. Breakfast good and plentiful...ambiance a bit cold
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john riley from bristol

Nice central position

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Great friendly staff and nice but quite expensive restaurant. About 10 mins walk to the collapse I and the forum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LawyerTraveller from Nova Scotia, Canada

Last minute night in Rome

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Location, atmosphere, bar, breakfast buffet, clean, efficient.
Cons: Everything was fine for our single night stay.
Location: Near the Roman ruins but also close to the Tiber so you can easily walk to Trastevere, Campo Fiore, etc, really anywhere you would want to see.
Due to cancelled flights and re-routing our original plan to get to Florence had to change so we used Expedia to find a room for a single night upon our arrival in Rome from Canada. We booked the Kolbe based on Expedia reviewers and it was wonderful. It benefits from a quiet location, gracious staff and comfortable modern decor. There is an exceptional breakfast buffet with virtually anything you might want in the morning (even for North Americans!). The location was good, we walked at night to Trastavere for dinner, and back. We had a lovely room, which had no outside windows but was perched up in the middle of the building, on its own, with a small balcony, and easy access to the lobby, breakfast area and bar. There is a beautiful outside terrace for having a drink, or breakfast, and we took advantage of the gracious offer of a welcome glass of prosecco in the bar. It made us wish we had more than one night, and when we returned to Rome at the end of our trip we thought about changing our booking but had already invested in another location that could not be cancelled. The hotel rate was also a good value, particularly for a last minute booking. We would definitely return to the Kolbe on our next trip to Rome.